Proton akan dipertahan -

who is kami?? malaysian people?? or cronisss?? well if gov say proton gif us benefits? proof it... in terms of quality?? price??compatetive advantage?? why is it proton in uk are selling cheaper then in malaysia?? is this what gov call benefits for the people??.. power window.. always kong... leak here leak there bunyi sana bunyi sini... yet we still buy it. y?? 300% tax on imported cars.if gov pull back all those subsidies, proton will fall as fast as durian fall during durian season. in my opinion... proton should produce better QUALITY car. maybe people dont mind paying a bit extra(deep inside people are still patriotic) as long as the quality is there. second please introduce new model(not face lift) faster, 6 years and yet the people still driving the same waja.. wira.. iswara .. satria..

I don't agree with the notion of having to protect, I'd much rather it be given guidance and nurtured. By protecting something, you are not exposing it to the elements and it will therefore never learn to fend for itself. Our whole policy of making life easier for the weak means that they will never grow strong.

Let's look to nature as an example. Why should we not keep wild animals in captivity? Because they have to learn to fend for themselves in the wild. By feeding them and giving them shelter, we are killing them even before they return the wild.

They need guidance, not protection.

who is gona guide proton? the business world is not a kindergarten.

Fluffy said:
they have to make it according to their specs.or the cars wont be sold there.

good point there, but then again what is malaysia spec? high price, lousy power window ,bad after sales service,same models after 10 years ? do agree with the previous post. exposed them..to nature, but do you think proton are ready? :_:

in reality, the auto manufacturing world is very fast moving "siapa cepat dia dapat" and it's getting more and more competitive -either u swim or drown. Easy as that. Whoever performs, gets its reward. Fair and square right?

Question is:Can proton have any of these qualities? think not....

When ppl have to fork out money their hard earned money, pay car installment thru their nose for 6 years, and from time to time, proton car rosak here rosak there, have to face the "tidak apa" attitude at service centre - Can we stiill think of Patriotism anymore?

its coz proton doesnt need to follow any specs..coz its a local car...so there is no guidelines to follow..
and also they know they have protection in the sense tat import cars will always be more expensive than that of proton's.

so...they dont really need to make a great car to make us buy it.they just make it our last choice.

just my 2 cents..

sta said:
who is gona guide proton? the business world is not a kindergarten.

in malaysia, it is.

they also play it like some musical chair. only we aint invited.
With enormous wealth siphoning from us rakyat by bit & pieces. sigh.

with proton going the way they are now, how do they win back the confidence from malaysian car buyers? Ask any ex-proton owners/buyers. The usual comment " never again".

One thing certain, the support dont come from the urban areas. (access to mass media etc) . Every support G now takes will drive more malaysians away unless a positive outcome from it. affordable quality cars across the board. I will then change car every 2-3 years.

I heard this bit of news over the radio itself and it was said that Proton puts a lot of emphasis into quality... Statements like this make me feel like they think we're 3 yr olds. I wonder what would be if they hadn't put any emphasis into it.

how much is a lot more? Proton......no need to talk so much, just prove it and we'll see la....

proton ah..? the gen2 engine no campro also wanna put the campro emblem there. summore so lansi, even other car companies are buying the campro but proton assume they can make it themself

be prepared for another "new malaysian car auto policy" soon.

everyone in 20 years from now will be driving hybids & we may well be still be driving technologies for the 90s. bagus.

perhaps that time petrol will be cheap... haha... since no one is using petrol, prices might drop and we might benefit since we are using old technologies...
but before prices drop, we suffer the most as we are still stuck with 90s technologies...

Bored With This Subject!!!

frankly speaking...i am bored of complaining about proton...proton is using the money we,the citizen paid as tax to protect itself...Yes Malaysia boleh...and also Proton boleh...blah!!!i have one iswara now...not much iswara parts...mostly changed to other parts from japan cars...my mom as a 1986 ford lazer which still performs better than iswara in terms of ride...only lose out in power...wat can u expect??20 years old car driven 7 days a week,30 days a motnh,365 days a year...very hardworking never failed...but the damned iswara...the door already started to rust...wtf...not yet even a decade but started to rust...i will never buy a proton even if it is dirt cheap...maybe if they sell a Waja at RM4k then i will buy and crash it then claim insurance...thank you...i will always look down on proton.it never failed to dissapoint me...
Sr20det in a waja???even Tengku Djan himself dont trust mitsubishi...and proton...wat car does he drives himself????
our minister doesnt even want a local make car...why buy a merc when u have your own local made perdana executive???why waste money buying a more expensive car?Why increase the price for local cars if it was supposed to benefit us the people and not the benefit for each personal...
I can write a long report for all the `best` things about proton but i am afraid ISA will come looking for me...you guys know wat i want to say yourself...thank you and proton please i beg you give way to honda,nissan,mitsubishi, and other european cars to expand in malaysia market...you can never win fairly...

I agree with Pak Lah. Proton belongs to the Malaysia people but in what way? The company was established by Mahathir with wonderful economic reasons but in reality how far has Proton meet all the objectives. Through my research, a lot of policies tend to fatten a number of political allies through the project. For every car Proton export, Malaysians have to subsidize RM5'000 (I mean the tax payers). Pak Lah please, Malaysians have supported you in your effort to combat corruption but where is the result? The recent cabinet reshuffle demonstrate my point. I really can see why Tengku Mahaleel is such a frustrated man when he knows that he couldn't do a single thing when he knows he may be able to bring some improvement but hinder by all the nonsensical policies which goes back to the dirty word again, Politics. This is all absurd. Proton is there because we support them. Supporting them not because they offer us good products but through govt. intervention forcing competitors' products to be seem unattractive due to high pricing.

Malaysians shouldn't feel bad if Proton close down as we still have Perodua which has improved over the years. Just look at the sales figure of MyVi and Savvy. Savvy is just pathetic. What TUV certification? My friend's Savvy power window broke down after 2 months of ownership. So if we as consumers wanted more out of our hard-earned money, it is time we cooperate to and stop buying Proton until they buck up. You may get angrier when you learn more of vehicle ownership in other countries. Even Singapore car prices with the COE are equivalent to us. So, does the existence of Proton make social and economic sense?:baring_teeth:

have u guys noticed that ever since the so called 'self design' protons came out after the last wira... those includes... waja, juara, arena, gen2, savvy...

minus waja.. the rest are all doomed failure... now with alot of affordable and better korean and jap cars coming in, like vios, spectra, just to name a few... who wants a waja? Even my bro-in-law... he got a waja just for the sake tat company bought it for him.. so he mai drive la.. given an option, he rather buy a vios.

whereas.. perodua is working well...... how often u hear perodua cars having probs?

Tahan for what? As for partnership, no company in the world will help u unless they have some management control. Simple as that.

The Government can keep Proton if they want n continue to feed the staff / management until the next 20 years.

Proton can burn themselves...

http://g-vrc.com/forum/data/aaron/gen2fire/Photo_022106_001.jpg