Power Capacitor

i tot 1000 micro farad = 1 farad
and 100 mili farad = 1 farad....?

or was it 100,000 microfarad = 1 farad, hehe cant remember la...

here we go!
this is Standard International Unit (matric)
1M(mega) = 1000k
1k(kilo) = 1000
1 = 1000m
1m(mili) = 1000u (micro)

brother... must polish woh....

So 1 farad = 1,000,000uF (micro)

well tohsan, i respect your desision, not all china stuffs ar not good...
infect now most of the branded items are now producing in china.
My statment is my hand work is not good. all 50sen quality. and plus my efford to do so that make my ICE works. thats all

DIY stuff also depend on how good is the cap that you would like to use ma, if you manage to get cheap price for good cap,this doesn't mean its no good ma.

As for china mali, let me quote you some example, Alpine Head Unit : Cd player 9835, its a china mali punya but sq wise is more than sufficient to a lot of people once its match nicely with nice amp and speakers. And its bloody reliable player, i use it for a few years without a slight problems compare to Malaysia mali punya Nakamichi cd player which kong ngam ngam 1 years, talk about malaysia good qc. And the price for china mali also not cheap about RM2k i think, so you see china mali not necessary no good sq as well as sometime its not very affordable too :thefinger:

okla like tat I say you wrongloh,since you say 2nd hand stuffs and china stuffs not good! A lot of reputable ice are from China. Good or not the sq still depend on "the ear" benchmark. Like a malay saying 'belum dengar belum tau,sudah dengar hari hari mau" muahahahahaha :thefinger:

Electronic only play a small part,the rest is tuning,then here you go back to "the ear" benchmark, ya u can use all kind of gadget to measure the distortion but at the end of the day whether you like the sq is another question. Don't listen to me as I m oni a newbie with limited ice knowledge. :thefinger:

DIY stuff also depend on how good is the cap that you would like to use ma, if you manage to get cheap price for good cap,this doesn't mean its no good ma.

As for china mali, let me quote you some example, Alpine Head Unit : Cd player 9835, its a china mali punya but sq wise is more than sufficient to a lot of people once its match nicely with nice amp and speakers. And its bloody reliable player, i use it for a few years without a slight problems compare to Malaysia mali punya Nakamichi cd player which kong ngam ngam 1 years, talk about malaysia good qc. And the price for china mali also not cheap about RM2k i think, so you see china mali not necessary no good sq as well as sometime its not very affordable too :thefinger:

so.... errr.... your point???
i'm confused :confused:

Are you trying to say branded items compared to tiruan branded items by how expensive and quality they are???

Or you judging my ICE and my DIY???
:confused: :confused: :confused:

My caps got it from a electronic spare parts shop, and i made it into a VS.
My 120W amp (previously spoiled) brought it back up to life by myself.
Speakers i'm using never heard b4 brand..... eg. "PIQNEER" or "APLNE" brand... (not spelling problem) hahaha
No Caps near my amp, direct wired, also no safety relay... so when 1 2 on...jaga2 loh...

So ia boleh bunyi.... bunyinya boleh tahan.... happy lo.... dan takda masalah!
bangga...... itu saja mah....
And that is my only point...

Yet there are many rooms more for my ICE to improve.... yet i've no time....
semua kerja punya pasal.... now typing also curi2 type at working place... just to share it out to those in need.

cybtech

mean to say China mali not necessary not goodloh so simple ma,also mean to say china mali not necessary murahloh :thefinger:

sssh..........sssh your boss is standing behind you,stop reading this! :thefinger:

me: hi boss.... how r u?
boss: keep typing.... it's getting interesting....

of course la! not necessary not good, some are good infect great!
and the price it's depends how the china man/women potong your neck only ma.

i've been there... the laptop their selling is build up...(clone no brand!!!)
their tech is higher than us. just that those buggers knows how to cheat.
"this one good one... never seen before.... give you special price, guaratee u cannot find this price anywhere....only RMBxxxx!!!" one of the famous lines in Shenchen. later give a high price for low quality product... the higher quality even more higher price.

so don be fools loh.... open your mind bigger... wider... donno ask to the one who knows...

yup our(chinese) ancestors..... always knows how to gain money.... hehehe

boss: whats that icon....?
me : this one? ":thefinger:"
boss: ah... got alot hor...
me : boss, all you see is "tohsan" loh :biggrin:
boss: oohhh....okok.... continue-continue....

I thought that these power capacitor have + and - plus REM connection in which it only activate in delay.

Hello all,

Can anyone recommend me what capacitor to use 1 or 2 farad for my ICE.
my ride with 2 power amp 800 n 1000 watts, 2 headrest 7 in monitor, 1 pre-amp, 1 subwoofer of 6 inc with 6 x 6 inc speakers, 2 tweeters and touchscreen players.

Usually 2farad cap will be sufficient for most ICE users.

Btw my question still yet to be answered which is, this Cap have REM connection. Aren't is meant to delay charging the cap when engine starts?