Petrol increase 30cent

quixeric

Petrol increase 30cent effective 28 feb, seems like our RE car running cost going to get higher nowadays. i think i get a tow car n tow the car around better haha. 30cent increase is so steep man

that's messed up! gasoline increased, food's getting more expensive, car parts are pricey.....damn! what about my salary????

Higher int rates! Higher petrol prices! So will the prices of every single thing that requires to be moved by a vehicle! Then the govt will set up a committee to measure the effects of the increase! Then pose a regulation/guidelines for price hikes! By then I already dont care anymore coz like aspec_fc said the salary is still the same.

I stopped trying to understand the system already.

Yay for inflation. :congrats::shot:

lol jump down the building sia
30 cents..so its 197cents per litre

an average urban FC for my 8' is around erm 8.9-9.4km/ litre so its around 290km - 310km per tank.. around rm80-90 worth of fuel

aiyoo jump down `

diablo....u sure u got that rite? mine is round about 360KM per tank and that tank is 18.5 US gallon which is about 70 liters. 70 liters x RM1.97 = RM137.9. i pump about 50ish to 60 liter everytime i pump and i only do 92octane tho is a little cheaper. from now on i'll be paying RM100 per tank everytime i visit BP! damn......!! this oil crisis is gonna cost me an arm and a leg. :banghead:

shit.. i can't imagine my FD... the camry is already killing me.... RM115 per tank.... running around 400 km per tank on urban...

the FD with my injectors cleaned... running around 360 to 380 per tank... killing me.....
really hope that my company's special market adjustment on salary is fufilling... if the rates are good.. then it's just barely enough to cover my petrol expenses on the big tank cars...

yeah i think i got it "almost 100% accurate".Bear in mind usually the 8' in my house carries a fat man (110kg) and a unwanted balast (me,65kg) and a very heavy right foot due to roadhoggers XD

eh my fd rm50 can do close to 200km, without alot flooring of cos and alot jam like peak hour. but i havent measure yet for the new prices of petrol. but from the calculation of prices, it increase 18% so the distance will drop about 18% i guess, so now i think my rm50 will go close to 160k. if u drive more at nite its better as the air is cooler. mayb u buy a bag of ice n put at the intercooler will save u some bucks on petrol, a bag of ice not tat exp ma hahah

yea salary still remain same, wanna make noise to boss 1st haha
its a no no to bring fd to pasar malam now :(

eh..PM just mention that our petrol price still the cheapest within the ASEAN country BUT I am saying our car price are the MOST expensive in the world.(except Singapore ah...cause their standard of living are high..I quite sure that to earn $2 is much more easier compare to RM 2 at Malaysia.)

:cry_smile:

Aiya...nvmlah..just thinking this 30 cents is to sustain our e'MAS' plane lah.

^ AGREE! drop all the taxes on cars and stop subsidising our gas. we promise to stop complaining.

all rich people who drive camry and fd. the worst hit are low income earners , whose monthly salary are barely enough to cover basic expenses

hey react22, u still driving ur fd? havent sell yet?
mayb we shud start digging our backyard for own petrol.

Write your reply...