PC What brand to get?

Zidane

PC What brand to get?

Compaq? Acer? Hewlwt packard? HP?

Got any ideas?

IBM is way too expensive.

Just need something which is reliable.

Zidane .. i would recommend u go for DELL .. currently on performance u can go for DELL Optiplex GX270 .. sleek small and performs well. Cheaper than other units including IBM. Though .. their customer service not bad ..

cheers!

why dont you set it up yourself?

Get the best graphic card : Maybe form ATI or NVIDEA
motherboard : that can support high speed processor and have many slots for ram
processor : Maybe AMD 64 bit processor will do
get high speed ram : DDR 1gb maybe
get the best sound card : i dont know what brand

the main thing is the warranty..branded CPU is nothing (for me)...dont buy something because it have Intel,Fujitsu,Acer or Dell sticker outside their casing..dont be suprised if you buy some branded stuff..with the branded price..but having only onboard graphic cards and sound card..it really happen..customize it bro..

monitor..any brand can do...and at last..the price is the same...and plus..easy to maintain...have you ever seen inside Fujitsu,I computer or any other branded brand?so sempit la bro..for fujitsu..if you want to remove the RAM,you got to remove the board..or you can remove the floopy drive..and all the cable..and then only you got to touch the RAM...sigh**

reddice is right.. i also set up my own pc..
but no need all the best 1 la..
if you're gamer.. then get AMD.. if not P4 more stable..
RAM i think around 512 shud b ok..
3d card mayb 128mb radeon 9600 pro like i'm using now..
sound card cincai la.. u really enjoy surround sound kar? then get altec lansing woofers also..
harddisk 80giga.. 7,200rpm SATA if ur mb can support..
RAM u got lifetime warranty from kingston.. other all 1 year warranty.. no need dell or watever it is.. :P

buy dell...
no need worry about anything...
waranty and customer service is good
price is good
quality is good

price good ar? more expensive leh.. i prefer custom loh.. wif rm2k+ u can get good pc liao.. dell rm2k+ pc somemore lack of 3d card n hdd..

like dat u got lubang to get 512DDR ram pc333 ?i need more raM la.. my doom3 and sims 2 university game too lag already..
tell me in msn messenger..