One-JZ into a Corona!

TT 132...if you still want to use a 1 JZ..go for it...i know of 2 cars that have them...
fast. IF you want PM me...and I'll give you a number of a gent that will do it for you.

Thanks cressidom...Still thinking of it.....Much pressure these days....
Need time of putting a jz into 132....Some said to me....you crazy ah!

I'll pm you when i'm ready...Thanks alot cressidom for your support...
:unsure:

TT132.. i got a college fren modded his CORONA with 1JZ .. its fitted with 17" rims and Skyline's Brake system.. other mod im not very sure about .. if u r interested i might help u ask a bit .. well, his location is juz at CHERAS!!! =) a blue color corona.

K3nny, what model of corona did your friend fit the JZ engine?
It will be wonderful if you can ask him something bout the transplant process?
Have you seen his car? Mean the engine bay?

Originally posted by TT132_zaei@Apr 25 2005, 15:24
K3nny, what model of corona did your friend fit the JZ engine?
It will be wonderful if you can ask him something bout the transplant process?
Have you seen his car? Mean the engine bay?
[snapback]925897[/snapback]​

The same model feature in ur first Post Picture. What kind of info u want to know about the transplant process, may be i can help to ask .... but i cant answer u until next week .. coz this week still college semester break!.
I've only seen his car few times.. HAVE NOT SEEN THE engine bay yet .. coz everytime he comes to college .. he is late for class.. haha. B)

Hi guys, I haven't seen a Corona with 1JZ before...wish you guys can give some details or info on this...

anyway my friend using Corona ST150 converted to ST185 Celica Engine...
And last time a friend using Mark 2 converted to Supra engine...(i think lots of ppl have done this already), damn fast....a beautiful car, but too bad sold already.

His project is quite cheap, only around RM13,000 (everything touched up nicely including 17" sports rims and back disc brakes), a recommended convertion....

I'm using A31 RB20det now.... :D

Well, the 1J in a Corona engine bays makes it look too damn cramp.. the car that i saw have to cut away some metals to fit in the radiator due to the extra engine length.. not sure if any mods have to be done to fit in the gear box and shaft though..

samuel1121 said:
kenny, ur fren study which college?
i tink he is refering to u .... dun tink ther is another blue corona with 1jz inside with skyline brake and study college somemore.. hahahaa...