Can anyone tell me a bout Alfa Romeo maintenance cost?

muzakkirosman

From Facebook
Sep 16, 2010
I'm interested in getting an Alfa Romeo, for my college ride. Since, i think, Alfa Romeo is the one of my greatest choice for performance with an affordable price tag. If anyone had an experience or having an experience with this Italian car, that being rumoured with high maintenance cost. And if it its not a good choice, suggest me a car with price tag of 30k-50k, with a great engine.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
since u are going to use it as a daily college ride, get something simple and fuel efficient can already.... try find second hand vios or city... or possibly suzuki swift, honda jazz, etc...

after all, u will be using it to hook up with girls and so on... girls dont like smelly, noisy, uncomfortable car....

well, if u dont like girls and dont intend to get laid, of coz can try get more performance orientated cars such as sgti turbo, wira turbo, mr2, cefiro, etc... those with hefty fuel consumption will set u extra few hundred bucks for fuel every month....

some ppl like conti cars, some prefer japanese,
but if u opt for an alfa, spare parts are quite expensive, u need to go to a specialist workshop not any ordinary ones. Parts could be bought at glory auto @ jln ipoh, or Tan Lee @ singapore. i usually get mine from Tan Lee. much more cheaper.

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
my mech boss selling alfa romeo 155 t.spark 16v for 12k only. Very good condition. I've check it out before .. if interested then go bandar sunway look for yap auto :)

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
regular service cheaper than Honda SC .. ;)

Wear and tear will really tear ur pocket ...

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
alfa really packs a punch... acceleration is better than most contis of same class... but maintainning it is quite expensive.. resale value is not good as well...

other options is Audi or volvo, cheaper to maintain n parts are easily source too..

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Im also interested with this Alfa cars, but always ppl scared me with the maintenance price..
Hope the sifu here can share share..

is this car always giv problem?
what is the usual part need to consider for changing?
How much will be for changing the timing belt or the major service?
any recommended workshop?
heard this Alfaromeo is always problem with electronic parts, is that true? what part always fail? and how much normally will cost?
a lot sensors?
what is need to b taken care for this car from giving problem?
can speed drive or trash the car everytime? or sensitive like BMW?

errr...i saw in mudah an alfa use impreza engine..
but not sure got 4wd or not...

that type of mods sure got a lot of headache later ....coz sure many parts "kacuk" or mixed to be fitted.... :adore:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
muzakkirosman...r u a tall guy? if so then u'll understand the meaning of monkey driving position...but i agree with jin....147 chun!

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
maintenance shud be slightly higher compared to those jap's car, but like all contis parts are robust and can be abused for years before they fail. the citroen ZX for example, its original parts cost twice then those of the jap's but u need to change things like bushings every ten years or so.. if u calculate from dat pov, it seems cheaper.

i luv conti cars, very good high speed cruisers imo

Hey guy~I have something really Urgent that i want to ask~
I'm selling my car soon and now i realize that i have 44 DBKL summons under this car plate number~
All this summons is due to parking problems~non of that is speeding or anything~
Will these summons effect my car being sold or anything like that?