Promote Bodykit

so far no problems with jpj even with roadblocks. However in my case, I was previously practicing law, so I have a peguam negara sticker badge on the car (perhaps this also helps). If you want further explanation, you can check with JPJ direct, as I cannot speak on JPJ's behalf.

eh,wat about gti promote bodykit?is it pu?how much does it cost for the hole bodykit?thanks!!! :D :D

jpj they all see your car more "style" they will sure stop and ask no matter wat la .... not to say kena saman, but kena kacau ... i kena before police stop me for speedtrap even though I just came out from junction ....

eh ... some of u guys got it wrong .... dai-ichi and danny's one are the same la .. PU material ... mine was ordered from danny, installed and touched up in dai-chi ... but danny probably can get u a better deal ....

danny .. or u have a new workshop to direct us already?

why dun have a bumper for waja leh...i din see any nice bumper fitted for waja in market aslo...street aslo din see a nice bumper for waja...if there is any pls correct me...

I went to Daiichi to check it out as well. They showed me pictures of the bumper, and they also do painting. Is it true that the fibre ones always break compared to the PU ones....In fact I prefer the PU ones. Can the satria bumper and bonet fit into the Wira?

Oopppss....just went into Danny's Promote website. The Wira one is what I am looking for. It's really nice la.....How is it Danny? Bumper and bonet.

hello guys..

can i see the picture. i really want to find nice bodykits for my putra..

where is daichi shop a?

wht different the pu and fiber a???

wht pu?plastic a?

how much the price of infront only a...

daiichi is on the same row as AMOIL,sunway
the promote bodykits are actually fibre-reinforced PU(it was stated in hypertune magazine,December 2004 issue).its a mixture of both fibre and PU
they're manufactured by SD aerodynamics,daiichi is juz one of the retailers
can juz buy from danny and arrange your installation at somewhere else if u don like daiichi's workmanship
so don worry tht its an imitation one if u're getting from daiichi,as far as i know they are one of the designated retailers and workshop for installation of promote bodykits
i wouldn't recommend daiichi as well la,since i also don really like their service there.got my promote bumper from daiichi as well,service and workmanship not satisfactory.

u got promote bumper a??? CAN POST SOME PICTURE MA???

then u buy the bumper how much a??? infront only or infront+behind+skirt

thank fot u advice o...hehe...

then when can get cheap bumper a???hehe...

better buy pu or fiber de???

custom made 100% PU bumpers are actually quite expensive,i was told the price can go up to 600-800 bucks for the bumper only
if u want PU bumpers but no budget for custom made ones,then maybe u can go for OEM bumpers like lancer,mirage's OEM bumper lo
i bought it and installed it at daiichi,RM480 with installation
buy from danny cheaper i think,since he's selling it RM450,and i remembered he once mentioned tht installation is free
PU is much more bendable and flexible compared to fibre,fibre ones can break easily
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....ic=18660&st=330
look for my posting,tht was the picture i uploaded quite some time ago la
for clearer pictures of promote bodykits,click on danny's link lo,the link is on his signature there ma

Guys,
Just to add a few notes, went to daiichi a few month ago I got charged:

Bumber: RM450
Spot lights: RM200
Paint Job (for the particular bumper): RM200

I negotiated with them and I got all of em plus a free front defuser (not sure if I spell it right) for RM750.

I would say its quite reasonable, so I go for it.

My car using Promote bumper. Of coz cun lah. I can say proud with my car now even standard engine still.
Bought it RM550 only with sportlights.

Well about daichii, I'm one of the unsatisfied customer. If you really wanna go there, its up to you then.

Originally posted by TODA6866@Sep 3 2004, 22:18
btw....front bumper outside selling for 500???

my fren got it for 250.........dunno replica or genuine but defintely dam nice used with big 17"

Oooooooooooo lah lah
RM250 is 100% fibreglass & imitation promote. At the moment promote is in the process of applying for copyright. Any buyer or seller found purchasing imitation promote is liable for legal action.

How to differenciate imitation & original Promote products

1. Imitation promote bumpers are 100% fibreglass. It is very hard on touch and cannot be flexed. Also you will notice imperfections as the imitation promote does not have a grill & the fender area bulges out too much. It is also much easier to crack.

2. Promote bumpers are sold at RM450-500 depending on whether you are getting the fullkit or just the bumper. Discounts can be offered for fullkits.

3. Imitiation promote bumpers are usually dark grey/black in its original form, while original promote bumpers are white in its original form and when it is cut open, you can notice some PU bits. Thats why it is called FPU (Fibre reinforced PU), which is the similar material used for branded kits from tuning houses.

Originally installation is done at Daiichi thats because the designer of Promote ie. Subi has tied up with Daiichi for ownership rights to Promote bodykits. However since some customers are complaining about Daiichi's workmanship, I have requested Subi's permission to install it outside of Daiichi. I have chosen a spray shop near Subang Terminal 3 as an alternative for now which we have tied up to offer very attractive bundle rates inclusive of spraying. In most cases you save RM500-1000 for the fullkit.

danny,my promote bumper i bought at daiichi,din come with the front diffuser,coz when i bought it tht time,they nv told me anything about adding the diffuser,i juz see the picture n point to them which bumper i want only,they only ask me if i want the fog light n fog light cover,which i din take la

anyway how much is the front bumper diffuser if i wanna buy it?can add it on rite?i kinda like the diffuser la nice leh.

i saw b4 in my area 1 black wira put promote bodykits... promote dun oni produce front bumpers rite?

coz wat i saw from tat car was perfect from front to rear n from right to left.
n on the door is written promote someting something...

the best bodykits for wira so far... better than mitsubishi bodykits on wira... either too big or can't fit nicely....

Previously I'm using Mivec bonnet & bumper but after 6 months I realise that I try to make my car look like old Mitshubishi & the important to me that design is kinda old. So, I'm thinking of to "upgrade" my car exterior appearance not "downgrade".

So, I choose this Promote bodykit, cause its more to facelift up to my car compare with Mivec bodykit.

for those that used Promote spotlights.. is it bright compared to standard spotlight since the Promote is those clear type and the light will not be disperse properly. am i correct?

Write your reply...