Nice place to eat

Legend Speedy said:
cum on guys....
read properly... is in KLANG AREA ONLY.....
emmm.. mayb i will suggest u go for seafood...
de klang seafood restaurant....
forgotten de add liao...
will check it out n let u noe....

cum on legend speedy
read properly... he said Klang Valley

beef kuey tiaw, paper wrapped chicken and lobster noodle at the jalan imbi......go in the road opposite restaurant overseas......that one really not bad but pricey.....

i find the HK style cha chan teng not good ler.....their milk tea different taste with hk here.....i went bk and my frens brought me to try...then straight away feel the difference.....

can try Kentucky Fried Chicken & McDonalds - All time favorite !
Paper wrapped chicken & yong tau foo at one of the restaurant located just opposite The MInes there.......

I know some good food places in Kelantan n Penang but i will tell later.

Ok here is one Nasi Kandar Pelita. To me the food is great n the best the service. BETTER than KAYU NASI KANDAR

how abt nasi lemak? i know a few around TBR , BRJ ...

hehe..

acura: Where is SS15 Ramly burger? I thought SS2 Ramly is already damn good... better than TTDI or Kota Damansara Ramly burger.

i din try ss2 burger b4 ... but ss15 the white calour lorry man with the long jangut.. his bergur is best!

serious arrr ss15 subang or pj i 1 2 try leh me burger fan leh go every where must find burger stall

if i recall correctly theres always a burger truck parked at the side of asia cafe next to taylors col ?

Ok then. Let's have a Burger TT where we travel from Subang to TTDI for the best burger stalls. Must try every corner of the street.

Menara Citibank, level 5 food court, there is a nasi lemak there which is nice. Just the rice alone has the nasi lemak taste. Go early in the morning, prob at about 8:15am onwards, and y'all can see citibank chicks go there for breakfast. Remember to bring tampons to stuff your noses just in case you nose bleed looking at the abundance of bomb shells there.

acbc,
I'm game for your burger TT. hahaha

How about dim sum? Didn't notice anybody mentioned dim sum. Go in a minimum of 3 people. Dunno where got nice dim sum, though. I'd usually go to House Of Dim Sum in Sri Petaling, a bit of drive away from Sri Petaling CarreFour. The dim sum there a bit big, though. Another place would be the Damansara Utama Uptown dim sum. How to go is from LDP heading to BU, after the underground tunnel, keep left. You will see a bus stop on the left, and just a little bit further up, there is a left turning. You'll be able to see a BP there. Turn into that left turning, which is before BP. Drive down just a little bit more and turn left again. You should see a bicycle shop on the first row of shops on left. Just a little bit further down, there is a restaurant beside the side lane (lanes between shop lot blocks). That's the dim sum place.... which I'm going this saturday! hahaha

I believe there are lots of good food in klang valley....... claypot loh shi fun in petaling street, claypot chicken rice there also........ some nasi kandar like rajoos (i know its expensive), yong tau foo in jln ipoh, dim sum at night at jln ipoh, mamak for some tt, beef ball noodles in jln imbi.......lots......

i'm game for tt as well........count me in.....

wakaka i revive this old thread for food purposes, there was too many in the search list to search through, and i'm hungry, so i pick this n revive!
LIVE AGAIN!!
POST UR GOOD PLACES TO EAT HERE, and ignore those rap thread that bring nothing but hot tempers
talk here about food to bring down ur temper n bring up ur belly!
haha

and organize "eating trips" here too ahaha :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

House of Fondue @ Sri Hartamas!!!! Yummy!!! Gonna go there soon... Hehe plus if you guys wanna "pok mong", they have a tradition there... If the girl drops food into the fondue and can't take it out... She has to kiss the guy next to her. Or something like that la...

1) Sg Besi "Chuen Tan Mee" aka wantan mee. open from evening till late night 3am
2) Nasi Lemak Antarabangsa at Kg Baru.. open till wee morning. one of the best nasi lemak in town
3) alor's Wong Ah Wah (opposite Nova Hotel) variety of food. their bbq chic wing is great. i like their 'siu yuk' (roast pork) mee there.
4) ipoh rd's curry stall (near the big tree dim sum restaurant)

equinox,
Sorry to oppose you just that little bit, but I tried antarabangsa nasi lemak, personally, I don't really like it. Their rice is half tasteless. Their fried chicken also dry like the desert. Tried first time and that was the last time. For me, the rice itself must have the nasi lemak taste. Else, all else fails. hehehe
As for wong ah wah, I believe it's the last restaurant at jalan alor, the corner lot. I used to go there for their food cos it's quite nice. One day, I went with a friend. Ordered 1 plate "chiu pai" noodles (their famous noodle), 1 plate beef "wat tan hor fun" (egg soup/sauce beef noodle), 3 pair chicken wings and 2 drinks. The price came to RM50! My friend was the first one to be stoned out, considering she knew that I ate there many times. I was also stoned out and the aunty who took my order recognizes me too. She didn't even want to give discount. Till today, I never asked how she counted the bill and I never went back there ever since. That was a few years ago. So personally, for me, point 2 and 3 is black listed. hahaha

jIf the girl drops food into the fondue and can't take it out... She has to kiss the guy next to her. Or something like that la...[/quote said:
wwow liddat.. must try lo.. i miss chocky fondue wei.. expensive arr??
whr else got chocky fondue??
cannot bring gf along later back fire then no good la...
hehe..got such a tradition must go lo..

the fondue at hartamas is damn expensive le.. but its damn good.. as long as u don't choose the wrong combination of meat and fondue to mix with la haha..

hmm never heard about that tradition thingy though.. if the girl next to me is argly i'll MAKE SURE she CAN & WILL take the food out of the fondue if it drops in!!!