Nice place to eat

tohson : famous for this 3 things i guess ?

chicken rice ball - 1st stall next to the parking lot after crossing the bridge on the right of the right building if im not mistaken
ice kacang - somewhere around there also
satay celup - dunno where

any zth melaka member can pinpoint the directions ?

infernal taiko

all those u recommend is tourist hot spot, what about those not show in the malaca map like those nice place that only local people go,cheap and nice! Thanks for the suggestion!

go melaka sure go eat those nonya food mar,dont eat chicken rice ball cos nothing special only the rice they make it into ball shape >.<

nice place local ppl go ? ive seen on a chinese show on 8tv , they went to somewhere around there - jongker street IIRC , and ate this seafood thingy . other then that cant think of any place else lol

kelvio said:
go melaka sure go eat those nonya food mar,dont eat chicken rice ball cos nothing special only the rice they make it into ball shape >.QUOTE]

ya agreed! those chicken rice ball i feel nothing special, even the size of the chicken rice ball also grow smaller already, ten years back it used to be the size of tennis ball,now all can see is ping pong balls size like its cheating customer already.

Nyonya food wise,any suggestion where to look for good one in melaka?:regular_smile:

infernaL said:
nice place local ppl go ? ive seen on a chinese show on 8tv , they went to somewhere around there - jongker street IIRC , and ate this seafood thingy . other then that cant think of any place else lol

hmm.....seafood sounds good too!

Tohsan,
It's just malaysian culture to cheat people. So we might as well just be a typical malaysian and go cheat people. Stupidly enough, when people knows they're being cheated, they still patronize the shop and give that shop business. So that's why those shop continue to run their biz.

ya u r right! The best thing is that most of the King of Conman is the fucking G that is doing promotion thru media for all this man slaughter!

Tohsan,
Exactly. That's why our new malaysian moto is Malaysia Bodoh. And that covers not only the govt but also a large portion of the citizens for not uniting enough to stand against the govt. If the citizens are united enough to protest against the govt, I doubt the govt will really catch to jail a protest as large as 10,000 people. A major protest in the heart of KL will lead to traffic jams. Traffic jams will bring business to a halt as people can't move already. When business comes to a halt, the companies will call up the authorities and govt to clean up their arses so that people won't protest and then the govt will start to feel the pressure. When the govt starts to feel the pressure, then at least it'll be something that'll probably make them move.

MAJOR PROTEST = 10,000 or even more people. And the protest is not those violent one but just a demonstration of numbers of dissatisfied citizens.

heres some pics from earlier this year 30sen petrol price hike protest , est 200-300 ppl already FRU well deployed . so if 10k protesters they'll just declare marshall law la

disclaimer - do not click the links if u find my post sensitive , just ignore it and lets discuss about where is the best curry mee in pj , IMO i think the stall in seapark @ kopitiam next to the gas station owns . you get proper cuts of chicken like in chicken rice and not shredded cuts and not to mention the curry is not to spicy and has enough LEMAK . further more theres clam ( seeham ? ) . niceeeeeeeeeee

http://www.paulooi.com/2006/03/10/klcc-protest-ii-photos/
video too - http://asylum60.blogspot.com/2006/03/klcc-fuel-price-hike-protest-round-2.html
http://www.skthew.com/2006/03/03/massive-protest-at-klcc/

Excuse me is this nice place to eat ?? or G-MAn stories ??

Well G-man lied n said no protest happen.

Ok skipp that off-topic,

Anyway guys been to Swatow Lane in Penang ????

GOOD FOOD THERE !!!!

I went to Telok Gong yesterday to have a seafood lunch with some buddies yesterday. Had 'lala' fried mee hoon, fried crayfish with marmite sauce, crabs, steamed prawns that were really fresh and sweet, fried egg with oysters, hokkien noodles and some vege. Last but not least, we had one of their signature drinks, todi (don't know how to spell it lah) with stout (optional). Yummie:regular_smile: