Nice place to eat

SS2 just beside the BHP petrol station also got durian stall. Every night also got people eat there ler.

dim sum tt on or not?? ask so many times no 1 ans. later jerry air strike u with dim sum, hahhaahahah

IS ON...

invisibleghost said:
dim sum tt on or not?? ask so many times no 1 ans. later jerry air strike u with dim sum, hahhaahahah

yay! Next monday is PJ holiday which means I get holiday. hehe I'm going to look for food on early monday morning. hehe Who wants to go for dim sum on monday morning? hahahahaha

of cos talk durian la, typhoon Durian also come liao
nex typhoon Mango, rambutan, guava, apple, orange, ciku, mangosteen, dragonfruit, pineapple, lychee, longan, jackfruit, papaya, watermelon, starfruit.....

y alwez eat dimsum one? didnt watch Anthony Bourdain last few weeks meh, apparently KL so much food...soup lanciao i mean Torpedo also...

haha dimsum again.... can count me out man.... my ride in the workshop

yeah he was, chef wan brought him around, then also some guy frm Borneo ink, then he went to sarawak for Sarawak laksa and villlage food.
last few weeks ago punya episode, but that episode was filmed about last year la

Speaking of good food. I was at Celestial Steakhouse International last night at Dataran Glomac Kelana Jaya. The chef was supposedly Donald Trump's personal chef during the 80-ies... Saw a spead in NST. Price was reasonable.. seemed like a good bet.

so.. there i went with high hopes.. and it all went down the drain. Maybe its still new.. but hmm...

1st warning
i had was that waiter who took our orders was not familiar at all with the menu.. he couldnt differentiate salmon from lamb.. gosh..

2nd warning
our drinks didnt arrive after 45 minutes.. when it came it was the wrong order. The correct drinks only came after an additional 15 minutes.. that even with countless reminders.

3rd warning
we saw 3 other tables who came after us getting their orders. i was there at 8:20 Pm. I had my first bite at 10:20 PM.

Welll the saving grace was the food is good. as for the service.. need i say more?

i did had fun though.. the table next to mine with 3 guys.. i tell you.. they were the jokers man.. lolz.. they ordered nearly the same time as i did.. drinks came after mine.. and it took them 3 times to get one of the guys drink order right.. lolz.. he wanted ice lemon tea without ice.. and they had to change it 3 times.. each time with a 15 minute interval in between.. but they champion la... the jokes they made.. made my experience there more bearable.. well they were talking about turbos and stuff.. wonder if they're ZTH members as well..

EcstacyElmo said:
yeah he was, chef wan brought him around, then also some guy frm Borneo ink, then he went to sarawak for Sarawak laksa and villlage food.
last few weeks ago punya episode, but that episode was filmed about last year la

I love watching Anthony Bourdain's programme. He gives viewers very authentic views of a country's heritage and culture. I also like the way he describes the food he tastes and it helps that he is really adventurous.

I actually spoke to Eddie (tattoo guy) about him meeting with Mr Bourdain. You know when the went to have the fish curry thing (or whatever that was, can't remember)? In the scene it appears as though it was Eddie that took him there. In reality, it was the other way around and Eddie had never even heard of the place:regular_smile:

big fan of Bourdain myself , seeing him as the Jeremy Clarkson of food . manage to catch most episodes of The Cooks Tour but not the same luck with No Reservations .

btw theres an episode in 30 mins or so //

duke red :u mean Bourdain himself actually brought Eddie to the place ? IIRC i think it was that episode where he sampled torpedo sup too ?.

hid3,
if service sucks for a place, I'll just leave and pay for what I had already consumed. Else, I won't pay. Even if the food is lousy as shit even at first bite, I also won't pay for the food. And I am willing to wait for only 30 minutes for my food to arrive. Anything more than that, I'll pay for what I had already consumed and leave.

There was once I ordered fried bihun at some place in sri petaling. The food came and it was like eating bihun manufactured by BridgeStone. I ate only a few bites and I didn't want to pay for the food. My friend, the one who took me there, ask me to just pay it cos her family always go there and ask me not to make a scene. And when I asked for the bill, they had the fucking nerve to ask me to pay for the food when the entire plate is still there. If I was alone, I wouldn't have gone there. If I was alone and had to eat there, I will burn all of them alive with the bihun.

MitonCT26 said:
wah mike...what you doing in lisa de inn? :P :P

after spa session isit?

yeah la after lisa de inn need more punches and power back.. so went for durian and den back to lisa d inn again.. wahahahahahaahahahahahahahaahah!!! dat time double trouble power when it burps & farts! ahhahahahahaahahahahaahaha!!!!

Regards,
Mike

infernaL said:
duke red :u mean Bourdain himself actually brought Eddie to the place ? IIRC i think it was that episode where he sampled torpedo sup too ?.

Yeah man:regular_smile: Seems he knows the food in our country better than us, malu ler.