"shining serpant"
"golden gecko"
"devil's den"
"The Beer Rig"
"valhala" (lolx)
"Hangover 101"
"Hall of Arcane"

okay i admit it too much D&D for me this few weeks zzz

Ya..if it is like drift bar..side way bar....maybe can become a attraction.Put up some motorsport poster....then promote here.Maybe we can have a zth kaki,motorsport kaki..minum beer hang out spot...attract crowd and business ..

Yong_5290 said:
personally i like Frost...
and wat acbc suggested also quite nice

We're not giving these names for free man. If you do pick Frost, you owe me a jug:regular_smile: If you pick acbc's suggestion, they you owe him a jug:regular_smile:

If you do pick Frost, makes ure all your beer mugs are always chilled so they look... erm... frosty. You can also get your waiters/waitresses to be dressed in white or icy blue. If you want to economise, you can use cotton wool and silver tinsel as part of the decor. Invest is a couple of smoke machines (depending on the size of your venue) for that icy cold ambience. You may also want to look at having a couple of ice sculptures. You can even have a special drink that is poured into a glass made of ice. It will be your house specialty. Could be kinda like a flaming lamborghini and you have to finish the drink before the ice melts. Hell you can even serve JD Coke popsicles. I'm sure it will be a hit amongst the ladies.

yyayaya.... his cool bro, frost is cool tooo... it can describe to be relax cool...and get high yaaa..... so bro when it open? where is it? i can come with zth member from klang can lepak there..... bump for u bro.....

aiyo......the MORST important ......ur pub got chick mou..?? without chick drink what oso tak boleh stim mah.......rite boh!!!.......muahahhahahahahhahahahhahah

you can have chicks and call them 'ice queens'.

your specialty drink as per the one i described above can be called 'frost bite'.

as a promotion, you can organise in-house challenges once a week. customers can participate in fear factor style challenges that have to do with the cold. i.e you can have 3 participants up on stage and get them each to soak their hands in a bucket of ice. the one who lasts the longest will win a bucket/jug of beer. you can call the challenge 'frost factor'. ah well, that's just an example.

how about copy from simpsons?

Homer's place
Moe's

then u can setup lotsa simpsons memorabilia and tv runs its cartoons :p

if it really turns out like red duke's suggestion.., i would really love to drop by n x-perience the frost factor.. =p

ka_ren said:
if it really turns out like red duke's suggestion.., i would really love to drop by n x-perience the frost factor.. =p
yeah.. might as well turn the whole bar into a shock freezer XD, bet those guys who want to go and 'feed' their eyes would be dissapointed cuz everyone need a thick jacket to survive in there...

klang.... Pub Kut Teh?
instead of Hooters---- Honkers?
but unless all ur waitresses have push ups n lota paddding ur not gonna see alot of c-d cups in the pub, unless they're pork chops...yucks...
duke red's idea sounds damn nice ler, if yong doesnt do it then duke red can open own pub with that theme!
then after sports we go over there to drink...

hehe....

i hope its an up class pub like you guys mentioned and not one of those infamous pubs with dark light, cheap renovation, cheap karaoke system and maid looking butterfly waitresses with techno pounding between karaoke sets of william hung's :p

up class or not, i'm actually looking forward for a pub with medieval theme, which probably is more like a tavern.

waitress in long fluffy dresses with wide collar stiched with laces, bards singing and playing clasic instruments to entertain the patrons, and beers served in barrels, with glasses as big as those 100 cdr holder, and wooden floor and furniture. if posible use oil lamp look alike lightings if real oil lamp isn't feasible.

like that i sure book ticket now and fly over to west malaysia for the opening ceremony hahahaha..

EcstacyElmo said:
klang.... Pub Kut Teh?
instead of Hooters---- Honkers?
but unless all ur waitresses have push ups n lota paddding ur not gonna see alot of c-d cups in the pub, unless they're pork chops...yucks...
duke red's idea sounds damn nice ler, if yong doesnt do it then duke red can open own pub with that theme!
then after sports we go over there to drink...

sure mate, just spot me a hundred grand. pub kut teh sounds interesting man. nothing like a steaming hot pot of herbal pork after a night of heavy drinking.

Seraph said:
hehe....

i hope its an up class pub like you guys mentioned and not one of those infamous pubs with dark light, cheap renovation, cheap karaoke system and maid looking butterfly waitresses with techno pounding between karaoke sets of william hung's :p

i actually don't know if the location is suitable for an up-market type bar. socialites usually hang around kl which is why bars like zeta and luna can charge exuberant prices. the casual drinkers still take price into consideration and considering there are much cheaper alternatives in that area, it might not be feasible.