Need some expert oppinion For WIRA 2005 model

ST_K10

hi
i am first timer here, and recommend by my friends say that this website ZTH can give advice, anyways nice to meet everyone here ..:)

well i had this problem with my wira 1.5 injection, when i drive and cruise around, sometimes the engines suddenly turn off or die off instantly so i need to restart the engine again or i need to slow down my car and move to the corner and restart it again, well it's happen 4 to 5 times seen i bought this car during jan till now ....

another things is this car had very bad consumption say i pump in rm74 for full tanks it's end up to 400km sometimes not even reach 400km [ drive in KL area] but in highways consumption good enough and satisfy me ... roughly 600km using north south highway

the system of this car actually is running using this VDO siemens technology, well heard somes rumours say this car had a bit of problem, what should i do, is it true or not

i will appreciate much if someone can give some advise

urs is auto or manual....
2005 model de new injection very easy to get dirty.... get ur tB throttle body wash.... ur engine die off cos lack of oxigen when u let go de accell pedal so de rpm drop less then 700rpm.... tat most of de wira also will face tat problem.... i got de solution from my cousin.. so i wash my tb myself every 5000km or 10000km...

due to ur comsuption i hav nth to say about it... mine full tank RM58 go for lik 310km only.. for auto la... if urs is manual then should b ok tat can go from range 400km-450km

i'm running 16inch so my car FC(fuel comsuption) sure high...

ST_K10, the words from yyap2 is very correct, previously i had the same problem wif my 2002 wira .. and another thing, leave ure car as stock airintakes, dunt fit any after market those cheap airfilters tat may allow dirts be in your throttle body. If u want performance filters, get original K&N or other with "AIR MASS SENSORS" built in it, otherwise dont! .. if u cant afford, leave ure car stock :) .. less trouble!

for RM75 at RM1.62 per liter we will roughly get 45.7 litres which is almot full tank.

i always set my fuel consumption benchmark at 1 liter = 10km. the higher mileage per liter means i am doing good driving.

meaning 45.7 litres shud get roughly 457km.

if ur getting 400km city driving, that's about 87% efficiency. considered still good.
i think u feel the pinch only becoz of high petrol price.

the consumption improves tremendously as u drive outstation..reaching 600km per 45.7 litres is about 131%.

city driving involves a lot of start-stop driving and that really hurts fuel consumption even for kancil. that is normal.

as for the stalling problems, i believe it must be the throttle body. just complained at EON/proton edar service centre during ur periodic maintenance and they shud know what to do.

EFI engines are not easy to stall as it is very efficient and very well monitored by ECU.
as ur car is covered by warranty, make sure its done properly. if got time, no need to wait for service, u can just go and fix the problem.

my ex gf car, a 1.5 wira aeroback auto (2003) does face similar problem, the TB being dirty.

wei my friend told me his wira aeroback 1.3 manual injection yeAR 2000...can do...rm 10 fuel now price can get 100km.......city driving.....his car milage is 80000 km....
his car is totaly standart......
he use only shell green......

how can his car get good milage.....
pls comment/////..........

RM10 for 100KM? even kancil 660 can't do that with RM1.62 per lit. You friend is bluffing oyu, jeffblazed.

BlackSamurai said:
RM10 for 100KM? even kancil 660 can't do that with RM1.62 per lit. You friend is bluffing oyu, jeffblazed.
thanks bro i thought so.....i always kena conned by my friends.......

BlackSamurai said:
jeffblazed, next time when u see him, tell him that your Volvo 240 can for 200KM with RM10. :D
really ah......maybe gonna get one for daily driver......

yyap2 said:
urs is auto or manual....
2005 model de new injection very easy to get dirty.... get ur tB throttle body wash.... ur engine die off cos lack of oxigen when u let go de accell pedal so de rpm drop less then 700rpm.... tat most of de wira also will face tat problem.... i got de solution from my cousin.. so i wash my tb myself every 5000km or 10000km...

due to ur comsuption i hav nth to say about it... mine full tank RM58 go for lik 310km only.. for auto la... if urs is manual then should b ok tat can go from range 400km-450km

i'm running 16inch so my car FC(fuel comsuption) sure high...

hi
thanks for the advice i might try out, well mine is a manual while you running on 16 inch but my is the original 13 inch steel rim then the consumption should be ok but i still not very sastify ...beside you use 16 inch, and if you are using the 13 inch rim then your consumption might be more better than mine

sakuraguy said:
ST_K10, the words from yyap2 is very correct, previously i had the same problem wif my 2002 wira .. and another thing, leave ure car as stock airintakes, dunt fit any after market those cheap airfilters tat may allow dirts be in your throttle body. If u want performance filters, get original K&N or other with "AIR MASS SENSORS" built in it, otherwise dont! .. if u cant afford, leave ure car stock :) .. less trouble!

thanks for the advice, mine air filter is the stock original
so the K & N is more better is it, if i change to k&N can i get more km and i have check out this ENEOS center in BU, there recommend me using the ECO CHARGE, actually is a piece aluminium say that you can get more power and save fuel dunnu can this things works or not and the price is rm 225 per piece

zan said:
for RM75 at RM1.62 per liter we will roughly get 45.7 litres which is almot full tank.

i always set my fuel consumption benchmark at 1 liter = 10km. the higher mileage per liter means i am doing good driving.

meaning 45.7 litres shud get roughly 457km.

if ur getting 400km city driving, that's about 87% efficiency. considered still good.
i think u feel the pinch only becoz of high petrol price.

the consumption improves tremendously as u drive outstation..reaching 600km per 45.7 litres is about 131%.

city driving involves a lot of start-stop driving and that really hurts fuel consumption even for kancil. that is normal.

as for the stalling problems, i believe it must be the throttle body. just complained at EON/proton edar service centre during ur periodic maintenance and they shud know what to do.

EFI engines are not easy to stall as it is very efficient and very well monitored by ECU.
as ur car is covered by warranty, make sure its done properly. if got time, no need to wait for service, u can just go and fix the problem.

my ex gf car, a 1.5 wira aeroback auto (2003) does face similar problem, the TB being dirty.

hi
thanks for your advice, well maybe i should try to complain to proton service and have a TB wash first then to see wherether the engine will still die off suddenly, i think the consumption nothing much i can do ... what is this SHELL GREEN is it a fully synthetic oil ....i have an advice from my friends saying that the eneos is using the nipon oil ... semi synthetic ...can get a slight mileage, is it good to install a better spark plug ... and my car also had change to 4-2-1 exfractor and a bullet , but the back still remain original, but i still get underpower for my wira.. even a slight improvement after taking out the catalytic, i think i dont know what else to do somemore, lastly might wan to transplant 1.8 gsr but my engine still very new ...any advice everyone .. to stick on with my current engine but underpower a bit and consumption not what i expects or change 1.8 with good power but consumption remain the same cuz it is turbo

Yes .. K&N is more better in performance, one thing i place in your mind .. I said K&N is for PERFORMANCE and u cant expect better milage for fuel buddie. There's no such thing as less fuel and better mileage. If there's so, He / She is bluffing you!

For me i use Mobil / Esso and sometimes CALTEX as my fuel source, actually there's nothing wrong in fuelling in SHELL and PETRONAS also BP as well, they all arent standard in fuel counts.. even a Petrol Kiosk BP and SHELL in Section 16 ShahAlam and PJ will be delivering different counts compared with in stated JB .. ;) ..some we ge more , some we get less... its usual, we cant be arguing this matter, because we're in ZTH and not in Parliament Cabinet seating ;) ...

You can see some people can go across borderlines, eventually, theyre true, ... past 2005 Deepavali i went to Jelapang, Perak with only RM40 fuel which i stocked from ESSO Shah Alam Sungai Rasau. I went and came home to Shah Alam using that RM40 fuel successfully, unfortunately there's summore fuel in my car, in my estimation it shud be around RM5 left in tank .. because the fuel warning light didnt appear ...

Can some one correct this ? ;)

he he.. I drove my another 1300GLM wira and due to some circumstances i didnt drive my EVO 2 :)

"hi
thanks for your advice, well maybe i should try to complain to proton service and have a TB wash first then to see wherether the engine will still die off suddenly, i think the consumption nothing much i can do ... what is this SHELL GREEN is it a fully synthetic oil ....i have an advice from my friends saying that the eneos is using the nipon oil ... semi synthetic ...can get a slight mileage, is it good to install a better spark plug ... -QUOTED FROM YOU ... Its good choice to get a normal car

"and my car also had change to 4-2-1 extractor and a bullet" - THIS ONE IS QUOTED FROM YOU, And please avoid using it .. its from my advise buddie. This wont save ure mileage but take up ure fuel much :)

jeffblazed said:
wei my friend told me his wira aeroback 1.3 manual injection yeAR 2000...can do...rm 10 fuel now price can get 100km.......city driving.....his car milage is 80000 km....
his car is totaly standart......
he use only shell green......

how can his car get good milage.....
pls comment/////..........

hard to believe are you sure can get good mileage

sakuraguy said:
"hi
thanks for your advice, well maybe i should try to complain to proton service and have a TB wash first then to see wherether the engine will still die off suddenly, i think the consumption nothing much i can do ... what is this SHELL GREEN is it a fully synthetic oil ....i have an advice from my friends saying that the eneos is using the nipon oil ... semi synthetic ...can get a slight mileage, is it good to install a better spark plug ... -QUOTED FROM YOU ... Its good choice to get a normal car

"and my car also had change to 4-2-1 extractor and a bullet" - THIS ONE IS QUOTED FROM YOU, And please avoid using it .. its from my advise buddie. This wont save ure mileage but take up ure fuel much :)

eventually it has slight power but consumption is still the same b4 i put in the 4-2-1 and after, so looks like it improve the power but consumption just the same as b4 and after ..just that if the consumption is still the same but power increase why not i just give it a try ...