Wira VDO throttle body

kian27

Sep 28, 2008
Wira VDO throttle body HELP!!!

after change the VDO throttle body,does it need use scan tool to let the new throttle body learning??asked few shop,some mechanic say need,some say no need.
i am confused now..so it need or dont??

all sifu pls help me~~
thx..

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
no need ...start your engine and let it idle itself for 20 - 30 minutes ...for letting the ecu selflearn the sensor position ...after that ..you may start driving your car...1-2 days you will notice that your FC is kinda bad...after 3-4 days driving ..everything will be back to normal ...if you still feels that there's some problem which disturbed you ...juz send it to any proton service center for PDT2000 scan...price is only roughly around RM40-50+ ...

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
ehh ? you not

re-gurrds,
paliah

meh ? :rofl:

me no sifuu ...only experienced trial/error before during working on my kaninbu svdo TB nia

joev8796

Oct 23, 2008
thn me paliah lo.
me drivin svdo oso dunno wat darren said...
last time always let da vdo learn itself w/o idlin so long... no wonder so powerless la

kian27

Sep 28, 2008
All sifu,i jus changed the throttle body just now..when i start the car the engine check light on,is it normal??since i change a new 1..the check light still there after i try to remove the battery terminal.

another problem..the engine RPM cant go more than 2000rpm,revving,driving oso same..what should i do now??2ml is sunday workshop no open..can it be the new throttle body problem??but it is ORI 1.

I got many bad experience and commend by my friend that using Ron95 fuel......
Totally suck and lauzy cheated by the wolf, crocodile and anaconda gangs.
-hart to get engin start in the morning and cold weathers
-engine choking
-higher fuel consumsion
-drop of performance
-leaking of power
-bad ideling on low & high rpm
-etc
-share more experience