Urgent and Despreate Help needed !!!

To all Sifus, I'm very frustrated at this very moment. I having trouble starting my car. Its a 206. Even if i got the engine started the idle will be very low and sluggish and in some occasion, it will die off by it self due to the low RPM. Then I have to try to restart it again, sometimes will have to crank a few times to get it started. If lucky, the engine can be started smoothly after a few crank. After the engine is started and running smoothly it perform well and will not die off by itself.

I have no idea what the hell is going on with the car. Have check it by myself but can't seem to find the source of problem. Anyone experienced this kind of situation be4 ? Please do give me a hand, I have not slept well these few days because of this problem and everytime when i put my key in to start the engine I have those fearful feelings that the engine will not start smoothly.

Please help me...............:frown: :frown: :frown: :frown: :frown: :frown:

ur TB clean o not ar?

'Check engine' light got pop-up?

u cant check it la...beter send to workshop n check or diagnose it....

las time my mini cooper oso like tat...after check for few days, found one sensor at gearbox there KONG oledi...replace it and ok oledi...

good luck :biggrin:

i hav the same problem...
just tat mine is a 10 years old 1.3 wira carb....
i've got used to it...
either let the engine warm up longer...
or keep on bliping the accelerator when feel the engine is dying....
heehee

is ur 206 brand new..if it is ..go back and tell them the problem..they will definetely fix it...
if it is not brand new..still go to their authorized dealer...

Hey,

Take your car to the blue box in pj. They will get that fixed. It is not a big deal.Cheers.

Guys, forgot to tell that this problem happens after 2 days I pumped in V power into my car. I went to the SC just this morning and they have replace the fuel filter for me. The old fuel filter was so damn dirty. The mech shake the fuel filter for a while and pour out the fuel inside the fuel filter. the colour was dark brown colour and looks very muddy.

After replace the fuel filter the problem still occurs so the mech told me maybe there is still some remaining Vpower inside the tank. I have refill the tank with normal fuel when it was low but still got some Vpower mix to it. So the engine now sometimes run smoothly sometimes go crazy.

I have wait and see how the comdition 1st. My car is a 2nd hand unit. Been using it for 4 years now.

titan, peugeot and citroen models both always have the same problem which is the starter or da batt connector...i dunno about ur 206 model but i assume urs are d new model. have a mech check ur starter...just helping bro.

TitanRev said:
Guys, forgot to tell that this problem happens after 2 days I pumped in V power into my car. I went to the SC just this morning and they have replace the fuel filter for me. The old fuel filter was so damn dirty. The mech shake the fuel filter for a while and pour out the fuel inside the fuel filter. the colour was dark brown colour and looks very muddy.

After replace the fuel filter the problem still occurs so the mech told me maybe there is still some remaining Vpower inside the tank. I have refill the tank with normal fuel when it was low but still got some Vpower mix to it. So the engine now sometimes run smoothly sometimes go crazy.

I have wait and see how the comdition 1st. My car is a 2nd hand unit. Been using it for 4 years now.

the octane of V power too litlle is it

TitanRev said:
To all Sifus, I'm very frustrated at this very moment. I having trouble starting my car. Its a 206. Even if i got the engine started the idle will be very low and sluggish and in some occasion, it will die off by it self due to the low RPM. Then I have to try to restart it again, sometimes will have to crank a few times to get it started. If lucky, the engine can be started smoothly after a few crank. After the engine is started and running smoothly it perform well and will not die off by itself.

I have no idea what the hell is going on with the car. Have check it by myself but can't seem to find the source of problem. Anyone experienced this kind of situation be4 ? Please do give me a hand, I have not slept well these few days because of this problem and everytime when i put my key in to start the engine I have those fearful feelings that the engine will not start smoothly.

Please help me...............:frown: :frown: :frown: :frown: :frown: :frown:

i think your car fuel filter need to be change, otherwise it will cloud up the whole dam hose, making it lesser n lesser fuel going into your car engine, hence making the rpm low due to low supply of fuel and eventually even death engine. Just a wild guess only, get it check out soonest possible, before they burn up all the money in your pocket just because of aa stupid fuel filter. :smile:

TitanRev, ur a TAFE automotive student also cannot figure out the problem meh?? At least theoritically also can rite?? Unless Mr Ravi doesn't know much bout cars la.... :p

GHOST said:
TitanRev, ur a TAFE automotive student also cannot figure out the problem meh?? At least theoritically also can rite?? Unless Mr Ravi doesn't know much bout cars la.... :p

oiyo...sutomotive student pulak...respect respect

Dude,

I presumed that your 206 is a 1.4 engine (kfw). On this engine normally if you have rough idling problem, it is due to inlet and exhaust valve not closing properly.

For the fuel concern, am not really sure. On my eg, i have faced the same problem when my wife put in petrol from a petronas station in jb and its been missfiring eversince. Clean off the MAP sensor,service the throttle body and a full tank refuel with caltex solve the problem. But bear in mind, peugeot engine is different, the way we diagnose the problem is also different. Cheers.

Dude,

error. I made a mistake. The valve problem normally is on a 1.6 engine. Not 1.4. Take you car to the authorised service centre and let them diagnose it. They might have come across the same problem before. Cheers.

GHOST said:

Bro, I manage to figure out possible problem that might occur but not confirm which is the exact one. I did take out the whole inlet manifold & TB to clean it. But about changing the fuel filter. My house dont have ramp how can i jack the car up to replace it leh plus I dont have the tools for it. Did you know the nuts and screw on PUG is totally different from Japs car. All using those star shape screw.

I kena con already. TAFE college automotive really sucks lah. All those teaching very outdated wan. All still studying CARB things. I sometimes ask a lot of questions to MR.Ravi and he couldn't answer me also. So what do you think ? Sometimes they even skip topics because of bad time management. The college is always saying no money no money. So when we request the college to buy newer tools and equipments they always go for those old tools wan and sometimes buy those old old engine back just to shut us up. This college only wants money and dont care about students. Hope you understand bro.

I'm going over to Japan next year already. I have found my school there. Its ABS (Automotive Business School) Its under the AUTOBACS company. I have visited the place. Lots of advanced equipment and a complete set of Snap-On tools with your ID number is provided by the school once you enter. Have to go through their admission test which consists the subjects of Maths 1,2 and Japs language. They have a 1000Hp Dyno machine inside the school premise (indoor), a few suspension testing and setting device, 2 engine testing machine, 2 or 3 engine room, 3 sound system setup room, 6 repair bay at the ground floor, a canteen, a cafe, and ECU tuning and repairing room.
After finishing the course there they can assign you to different jobs area like, AUTOBACS shops, AUTOBACS GT team and some other related auto field. I have not aplly for the intake yet but they will only start their class after winter season so they said no need to apply so fast 1st.