Review of Small Little Kancil

Hey guys. What about an old Kancil, 10 years old plus, Auto, not modified and I push it to 110km/h on Kesas. What you guys think? I heard from my friends. Most of them say engine will die one day. I need advice.

i used to heard tat when kancil reach the speed of 80 or 90,the stering will start shaking..but mine the 03 auto so far ok..even reach 120 also no shaking..how about other kancil's owner??

Same here Mick87. I went up to 110 and no feeling also. But got side effect to the car a? as in engine spoil faster?

not very sure..but heard tat if driving in high speed all the time for a small engine like kancil will actually reduce the life span of the engine...n performance too..

Well, it will surely decrease your engine's lifespan if you keep pushing your small engine on a small car at that kind of speed. Although power-to-weight ratio is acceptable, going pass 110km/h will torture your engine in working harder to maintain the speed you're going. Sooner or later, engine will cry out "KANNASAI" & die.

Bump: Well, it will surely decrease your engine's lifespan if you keep pushing your small engine on a small car at that kind of speed. Although power-to-weight ratio is acceptable, going pass 110km/h will torture your engine in working harder to maintain the speed you're going. Sooner or later, engine will cry out "KANNASAI" & die.

the main concern is can kancil stop in time in case emergency while going such speed ?

it will be like hugging onto a runaway trolley of death

Yeah. Can say so. One of the day I toke it 110. Now I max my speed to 90-100km/h on the highway. Is it ok a Joseph?

i think if driving in such a high speed in small car,just be prepare to brake in case of any emergency braking...my driving speed is around 90 to 110 on a normal highway..

hello huys..
yup, dont under estimate turbocharged kancil..

i'm also using turbocharged kancil to college everyday.. in stock L2 LSD engine, it can go more than 140km/h.. in gear4, it can go approximately about 145~150km/h.. in gear5, u do the math.. hehehe..

about the braking system, make sure u dont use stock kancil disc brake if u turbocharged.. this is because disc brake for turbo engine is dual layer and it is bigger.. the stock one is just single layer..

i'm using Bendix metal king brake pad right now.. so far, it's quite good.. :biggrin:

Bump: hello huys..

i'm also using turbocharged kancil to college everyday.. in stock L2 LSD engine, it can go more than 140km/h.. in gear4, it can go approximately about 145~150km/h.. in gear5, u do the math.. hehehe..

about the braking system, make sure u dont use stock kancil disc brake if u turbocharged.. this is because disc brake for turbo engine is dual layer and it is bigger.. the stock one is just single layer..

i'm using Bendix metal king brake pad right now.. so far, it's quite good.. :biggrin:

Bump: hello huys..