toyota corolla ke30....reviews !!

There is a whole KE 30 car scarpped in a scrap shop near semenyih

I manage to get a few parts for my car... Try to there and you might

be lucky to find some parts for your own... Gud Luck!!1

semenyih is about 10km from kajang town on the way to seremban using the old road...
Hope this can help u!!

oh ok thx a lot bro...well u also ridin ke30 eh....by da way bro i need some help la...i took out my old player frm my ke30 it was the original stock player la...i wan fit cd player now....but i think wont fit la bro the deck size not the same as normal car...wad to do ah...but i have seen ppl fit cd player before anyone can brief me on tiz pls....thx a lot guys !!

where is the old radio was fitted? at the top of the dashboard or at the bottom?
any how, the only way of getting a cd player onto the car is by cutting the dash...
I fitted mine by cutting the dash and mounted up the cd player bracket with a flexible bracket tat u may find in harware shop which the use for mounting pipes...
i will post some pics on how my cd player look like soon..

mine is at the top...my ke30 is year 1979 with aircond vents built into dash one !! so the plyer is on top....so bro basicly i have to cut and some how install it la...any audio shop can do this or certain only...where u did bro !!

thx a lot

I did it myself... but its a really tidious job... audio shop fellas grunt away especially they c old cars like ours.. 1 they dun have the expertise with old cars and no two the dowan to take risks as anything goes wrong they cant find spare parts... so they will take a very easy solution of fitting either at the bottom slot of dangling down at the bottom of the dash. Maybe try an experienced old audio guy who will wana do 4 u.. cheers.

okies well i might go to a audio shop tiz weekend il check wif thm la....see wad they recomend !! well thx bro...by da the car is old and the suspension is really hard...i dunoe wether urs the same or nt but mine is and i can feel every pot hole and bump on the road...so i wonder if the player will skip...wad player u using bro !!

oh yea bro wad is ur ice setup like....how many speakers u gt and at the front where u fix the speaker as the door dun ahve speaker panel wad bro...i really need ur help as ur the only active ke30 owner i noe....ha ha !!

wad are the mods u have done....

okies well i might go to a audio shop tiz weekend il check wif thm la....see wad they recomend !! well thx bro...by da the car is old and the suspension is really hard...i dunoe wether urs the same or nt but mine is and i can feel every pot hole and bump on the road...so i wonder if the player will skip...wad player u using bro !!

oh yea bro wad is ur ice setup like....how many speakers u gt and at the front where u fix the speaker as the door dun ahve speaker panel wad bro...i really need ur help as ur the only active ke30 owner i noe....ha ha !!

wad are the mods u have done....

My car went for a full suspension overhaul 3 yrs back.. all 4 absorbers plus the bushes in the front antiroll bar, torsion bar, rear leaf was changed so the car is considerably smooth. (compared to 1995 iswara tat my dad owned). So my cd player had never skipped ever when i went into any uneven roads or pot hole ( i seldom ram my car into pot holes). I m using pioneer cd player and its already almost 2 yrs dy... no problem wat so ever.. now u can get mp3 player for the price i got my cd player 2 yrs back.. cis!! my car is quite original as the only mod i did was changin the engine to 4K (japanese imported engine). cost me a bomb and alternator from the gl (recond one) 70A. wortwhile cos air cond takes alot of current..

Currently i m using 6 x 9 speakers only from power aquistics wif amplifier on my rear speaker board.. used to have a cheap 4 " speakers on my door but it gave away.. there is no door pod 4 the speakers to fit so i just fixed it on the door panel, but it is really an unprofesional job. if can ask the audi shop guy to fit the speaker onto a plywood and then mount it on the door first then cut the hole the door panel and mount the speaker cover on the door panel.. will be doing it soon.. a bit tight budget as it in middle of the sem dy...

oh ok ok...so ur still using leaf spring for the back la...and u just overhaul the suspension..i think i should do tht la...and bro 4k engine is from ke70 ryte so ur gearbox id 5 speed la...well my engine is still standard 3k with 4 speed gb...i drive from bangsar to setapak everyday for college...no problem la just tht at 4th gear engine very high rev la at 120km/h ha ha i dunoe the top speed any idea ah....hows the 4k engine by da way bro...and abt the altenator should i change mine to 70a....how much u paid ah by da way !!

and bro i was thinkin the same la just put 6x9 at the back...just curious how it sounds with just 6x9...isit good !!

and bro u fix the player where ur original player was isit on top the dash....u cut the dashboard urself isit...ow u did tht ah...looks like all metal parts ony behind the dah ha ha !

thx a lot bro u really helpin me...sorie if i troble u la !!

oh ok ok...so ur still using leaf spring for the back la...and u just overhaul the suspension..i think i should do tht la...and bro 4k engine is from ke70 ryte so ur gearbox id 5 speed la...well my engine is still standard 3k with 4 speed gb...i drive from bangsar to setapak everyday for college...no problem la just tht at 4th gear engine very high rev la at 120km/h ha ha i dunoe the top speed any idea ah....

4k comes from KE70 but i dunno my engine came from wat car cos i just bought the engine 4m a cut shop....i used back my old 4 speed gbox.. Almost got my gbox upgraded to 5 speed but changed my mind after mechanic told me a lot of mod had to be done.. but my fren fitted a 5 speed gbox without mod..and i came to know that KE30 also came with 4k engine and K50 gbox but very rare.. hopefully can find one... i did test my top speed almost reaching 170kmh on a down hill from kajang to sg.besi toll gate... with full throtle it usually goes up 150 160kmh.

hows the 4k engine by da way bro...and abt the altenator should i change mine to 70a....how much u paid ah by da way !!

engine is fine, a bit powerful than 3K but single cam and OHV... lembab pick up...but fuel economical la.. RM 60 give around 380 to 400km.. i changed alternator for rm 135.. recond one from spare part shop.. u should be able to get 1.. it will be gud idea to change.. mine i changed cos it gave away when i fixed aircond 4 the car.

and bro i was thinkin the same la just put 6x9 at the back...just curious how it sounds with just 6x9...isit good !!

6 x 9 is gud.. if u get branded one like alpine or jbl the sound will be clear but if u go 4 the cheaper 1s u can fix amp and make it sound loud ler like mine..

and bro u fix the player where ur original player was isit on top the dash....u cut the dashboard urself isit...ow u did tht ah...looks like all metal parts ony behind the dah ha ha !
thx a lot bro u really helpin me...sorie if i troble u la !!

mine was originally down near the aircond dial (my car din came wif air cond originally) i brought it to the ori place beside the ciggarette lighter.. i just cut the plastic cover on the dash. inside the dash there is place to mount the cd player.. just need flexible metal mount and rivet... the audio shop fellas will know..

no prob la bro.. gud thing i can share my experience wif someone...

i love leaf spring old school cars. i did thought about having one of this and install a 1jz as rear as possible to balance up the weight .i saw a corona before with the 1jz engine installed untill 3piston is inwards the car and the main drive is just a mere 2 feet long... im guessing with ke30 such a small car i guess it would be almost a direct coupling fitting if were to installed the 6 bangers inwards.... with a mild mod to the engine and a pair of m/t Et street the car would just wheelie away..... nyum nyum

wah bro renxun...tht would be not road legal anymore but i use it mine as daily driver la...ha ha ha but good theory la !!

well rsdn > thx a lot for ur comment but bro my model comes with air cond ready so is it posible tht the altenator is already changed to better one frm urs original one....well i also dunoe la !!

well my car is all good just need new paint job and audio and also rims la ....do u have rims on ur ke30 bro !!

by da way 4k just plug and play ah..isit advisable to change bcoz my 3k still runs 120km/h everyday to my college w/o problems but i maintain my engine very well la thts why !!