Toyota Corolla 1998-2000

EjaT3000

Mar 2, 2004
I'm planning to buy this car. Is it good? Any problem with this car? I plan to buy 1.6cc with auto transmision. What should i check before I buy this 2nd hand car. thanks

Sample pic:

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
this car good... nice... convert to ae111 BT .. ngam ngam put.. hahahha

EjaT3000

Mar 2, 2004
thanks for advice. dont want to convert lah. No BT,ST or supercharge. Sudah pencen :)
I more thing, this model can use spare part from ae100 or ae110 (early model SEG until 97 SEG)

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
can can as in engine replacement part,and chasis part also can use...~

don;t worry la..this one good car..

looking for one?

i can help also..

PM me your budget i try to check for you..

GT'd

Jun 7, 2006
yea.....good choice bro......
better grab it faster.....
how much da price now?

trueno101

Dec 22, 2003
KL-PD-Melaka
good choice... the 4AFE engine with auto tranny have no problem...
just change the wear n tear parts and use performance spark plug
(dunno which,lupa...) and TRD plug cable... sure wont regret it...

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
I am interested to get one of this also. Any idea what is the market price now? how to check a car is good or not?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
earlier model dont have ABS, later one got ABS. that day i planned to buy this car without ABS, year 1997 RM32k at prai.
when test drive i just feel the car is underpower. hehe...
i driving 1.6 auto with 250,000km mileage already, picking 1 fat guy at the back, 1 slim guy beside me and me also a bit fat. hehe...........

according to engine spec, this car produce 110bhp which is more the less same as altis 1.6 but dont have VVTI. this car is a bit small for me cozs i am fat. hehe......

if compare to sentra 1997 model i can say sentra give u more power, fc wise is ok lorr.

ryuichi

earlier model dont have ABS, later one got ABS. that day i planned to buy this car without ABS, year 1997 RM32k at prai.
when test drive i just feel the car is underpower. hehe...
i driving 1.6 auto with 250,000km mileage already, picking 1 fat guy at the back, 1 slim guy beside me and me also a bit fat. hehe...........

according to engine spec, this car produce 110bhp which is more the less same as altis 1.6 but dont have VVTI. this car is a bit small for me cozs i am fat. hehe......

if compare to sentra 1997 model i can say sentra give u more power, fc wise is ok lorr.
i think year 97 sentra price is even lower than this year 97 corolla .......
fc wise is very hard to say.....depend how heavy ur foot is .......n how u take care of d car as well.......

shazmi3

Mar 16, 2005
Damansara
i owned this model but year 96 1.6 manual...all i can say good choice, fc oso good full tank can go more than 400km around RM70-80 (4A-FE stock standard). no problem at all...for power i think its just nice for the body...i mean power to weight ratio ok ok la...can follow stock silvertop easily...market value for my car nowadays around 20k++ not more than 30k...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
sentra price is cheaper than corolla.
however corolla AE100 is better because it has more space comapre to AE111.
its a nice car. and hard to find nowadays.

'[00] TRD

Dec 27, 2005
yea, im plannin to drop in a BT auto tranny.. current 4afe with 17" cant tahan, pick up very slow.. fc also gone up tremendously, anyone mind sharing info on JPJ side, how n where to transplant n every details here?? thanks

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
4afe is for normal drive.
cant help u on the info u want but u can search for runner service at car for sale section to register your engine with JPJ.

adqelmy

May 9, 2005
LUmuT
yeah..yeah...agreed...me oso if got xtra money wanna buy dat car dan put BT inside......hahaha...not yet pencen..hahaha

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
BT is BOlt on turbo??

put i n 4age 20 valve or 4agze supercharge enough liao..............

put 3SGTE with 240bhp!!

Guys,

Need help! i heard ppl mod their brakes to nissan 4 pot but i'm wandering wat model of nissan did they take it from? and how bout the 5 holes conversion to 4 holes? safe? and is it a plug and play thing or extra modifications are needed?? and will it be fine if i retain my original brake pump? and to those who have done it how much does it cost..thanks alot