Need some comments from experienced one...

fritz..i bluff you only...........
heheheh im farking grumpy old man ler.........hehehhe

Originally posted by TE27levin@Jan 14 2005, 08:44
i never touch on my suspension until the engine over power the car cannot run striaght line then i start to do suspension.
why ? cos i not street racer. hehe
:lol:
you didn't touch your suspension first cuz you no need corner one izit :D more like.. er.. ehem.. 400meter one time? :)

Originally posted by GT20v@Jan 14 2005, 12:19
fritz..i bluff you only...........
heheheh im farking grumpy old man ler.........hehehhe
I AGREE !!!!!!

hahahaahahahahahahahaaaaa ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Haha...old nvm....as long as the heart is still young...rite?haha~~
Erm...no more other sifu comment liao ar? Or the really bigbig sifu choi me dou soh?!hehe....

Eh...Gt20V...wat monster r u driving anyway?

Originally posted by fritz@Jan 14 2005, 13:42
Haha...old nvm....as long as the heart is still young...rite?haha~~
Erm...no more other sifu comment liao ar? Or the really bigbig sifu choi me dou soh?!hehe....

Eh...Gt20V...wat monster r u driving anyway?
emmm well come to TTT today to know and to talk to other big2 sifulah......hehehhe :D

Haha..go TTT? I dun dare to go...im a SHY GUY....u know la..all with high knowledge..if i accidentally tok smthing stupid...u all sure think...'this sei sohai ah'...hahaha!!!!

no lar big big sifoo not so bad one lar... you got chance go best take the chance meet all the sifoo lor.. i wan to go also cannot. live too far.

Originally posted by fritz@Jan 14 2005, 14:50
Haha..go TTT? I dun dare to go...im a SHY GUY....u know la..all with high knowledge..if i accidentally tok smthing stupid...u all sure think...'this sei sohai ah'...hahaha!!!!
haha no one gonna say u sohai..........hahahha but sure straight kena tio la.....heheh nolah........im sure u wanna met EFN n yolk too..........these are the real sifoo..the one that really talk the talk and walk the walk........... :D

I wish i can go too....hehe...thought of calling my fren to find u all..muka tembok sikit...then sit wit u all n talk...haha! Unfortunately..just now went out wit my uncle tht r also quite experienced mechanic to fix japanese cars..he always go japan!hehe...

He asked my dun transplant any engine as my car is still running in a very good condition except one thing..tyre botak!haha....he say its not worth to transplant..say sure always visit him to fix the car..all the sifu tell me this...i think i better not to touch the engine....

Hm..if i spend 4k for suspension,tyre,better exhaust system n air filter...would it be worth? Any comment on wat should i do to above stuff i mentioneD?

suspension, for non racing practical daily driver, concentrate more on comfort, you don't want to end up buying a racing shock that gives you super handling and at the same time a visit to the bone specialist ;) comfort and performance won't come together, but there are suspension that gives best of both world.

Tire, i dun really know much about tires actually, but generally high grip tire usually wear out faster (see formula 1 punya :P). and don't forget you pay for what you get. I would suggest yokohama v550 for you. i never used it, but ppl from other forum seems to be happy with it. it lives up to its name as a silent tire, yet provide good dry and wet traction (don't quote me on this, i just read what ppl say in other forum). last heard is RM250 per tire, now dunno. Or get Advan ad07, sporty...

air filter best just use a drop in replacement element filter. avoid open pod filter if you are not driving fast all the time. IMO you won't have enough cold air to ram into your engine bay if you use an open pod and it would suck in hot air thus robbing you valuable horsepower.

exhaust system, i would go for S flow muffler, more back presure good for daily driving. tuned length manifold good also. ask other sifoo for more info, me actually quite n00b in exhaust.

one more thing, electric supercharger, nice little gadget but i don't think its worth the money. i don't recomend it tho, but ppl is saying that it helps a little in gaining horsepower. most e-scharger only flow at 1000cfm and below (as i know) and gives 1-2psi of boost, good for a few horsepower, but you'll be paying for something like 200++ ringgit for 1 horsepower :( european is trying to make a better e-scharger as i know, company name visteon if not mistaken, trying to make a e-scharger that pumps 5psi of boost for car with small engine.

Rollakid..thankz for ur long long long comments! Happy to get so many info from u...
Hm..i think i will propose all the stuff tht u told me to my dad in order to get the money for my bd...haha! Anyway..any suspension u recommend?
Btw..y u din go for TT one? I thought u all sifu will gather?

About the e-charger...i put it in my honda city b4....feel ntg..sux! better dun get it..the small thing just enuf to fetch few more books tht i carry to my college..haha!!!

my comment is nothing one lar.. i only say what i learned here.

i didn't go to TT cuz i live in sarawak not rich enough to buy ticket go there just for TT. And i'm not a sifoo.

and what e-charger you talk about? i'm talking about electric supercharger. good one can cost up to RM1500 or more. its like a small tube thing with an active electric fan that you connect to the intake pipe. the one i know only activates when you are on full throttle. eat 791watt of power and spin up to 25k rpm faster than you can blink. the electric motor last about 1000 hours.

it cam pump in 1000cfm of air, claim to pump 1psi of boost. so theorically with the power of 4afe, it should give you up to 7hp. but thats just theory, and depends alot on your engine.