Need some comments from experienced one...

Originally posted by fritz@Jan 13 2005, 20:26
p.g...thankz for ur advice..i know im lucky to hav support from my dad. THts y im trying to use the $$ wisely...so i ask for advice. Now i know suspension is important..i need to know how can i improve it...
from other people experience and toyota sifu here .... i think u should consider for TITAN suspension ... i hope all other "guru besar" here agree with me ... i don't want to talk so much about modification coz i'm also newbie in " car modification " world .. i talk wrongly then kena tiou from other sifu ... :D .. i don't want to mess up ... :lol:

for TITAN suspension u can research it here TITAN suspension

u can consider this as well Ultra racing to match with the suspension ....

or talk to master EFN he has many good custom modification for ur brake system and other stuff ... Master EFN custom modification

all sifu here don't tiou me OK :lol:

Originally posted by TauhuTauhu@Jan 13 2005, 20:32
T I T A N :lol: :lol:
despite we say this for so many time, i bet when chin tai kor come in sure say again one time, with big font size and bold :lol: jk..

Rollakid n p.g...thankyou very much!
TITAN is expensive...rm2800..over budget leh~....

Talk about rebuilding old 4afe...what can i do wit it? With tht rm4000-5000...can i do the suspension n the rebuilding together or?.....money is everthing!

don't really think so. rebuild and blueprinting engine cost alot too. if you want the suspension, the rest of the money might be enough for you to overhaul the engine only... change piston ring, bearing.... blah blah blah... but you have to ask other people lor... at where i live i dun think got ppl know how to blue print engine.

All Sifu here is getting frustrated to me..as i just keep on asking the same old things.....anyway..thankyou all the taikor here.... :rolleyes:

not frustrated lar.. i bet they are happy to reply to the question or else they would just ignore. and not all ppl here are taikor lol some younger than you are. :lol:

hahahha no one is angry at you.there is some point you have all this question,and the question will never stop pop out from your mind,when it stop,then you know u in another level already..hahahaa

anyway,there is some other suspension setup too,this world doesnt eveloved around Titan only.:)
there is APM,Gab malaysia,HWL etc.........
APM cost around 1.5k......good for ur budget.........quite nice i think...and since you ask politely about ur problem..im sure you can ask politely too in other thread about what suspension they use.............

or you can source for a 2nd hand suspension..just scared nasib x baik,die in a couple of month or years..............

as rebuild ur 4afe,just rebuild as per normal full overhaul.Go to a very good mech,good mean have a good mechanic attitude..........deep knowledge of engine assembly..

you ask me what can you do to ur 4afe????so i say rebuild it..hehhe not mod it.....

g/luck! :D

powerzone know how to rebuild and blueprinting 4afe or not? i only see adverticement on blueprinting and balancing of 4g15 engine.

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 13 2005, 22:04
powerzone know how to rebuild and blueprinting 4afe or not? i only see adverticement on blueprinting and balancing of 4g15 engine.
of coz dude........
an engine is still an engine.......no matter NA or FI

if like that maybe fritz can take the engine to powerzone lor.. and still be able to get that APM suspension you mention. if he got RM5000 from his dad lar.. i heard powerzone rebuild engine + extra goodies RM3000++ izit?

hope i can get RM4000-5000 for my 20th b-day also lolz.

hehee im not sure about the price.........but after invest for suspension.i guess better go for good rim and tyre.......leave the car stock.......heheee more reliability or get a good exhaust n air filter........done!

Wow...my topic is not end yet? I thought this topic will just drop to the deep sea forever...
suspension + blueprint + exhaust + air filter.....sounds not bad.

Hope to get more suggestions...anyway...GT20v and rollakid...how old are u all? studying or working? Im still in stupid taylors leh....

me 19. half year more to 20. informatics student, computer science. i dunno taylor stupid or not lar, but what we say here in kuching sarawak is that tailor is for rich ppl only :lol: .

your topic won't end one, either they keep on discussing on your modification issue or someone will hijack the topic and talk about their own stuff :D. Thats one way to learn more about car mod :) you talk talk talk and suddenly realize something and bincang bincang. those who know will join the discussion and those who dunno will learn more. ;)

Yesssss like what maha guru yolk said, get yourself an auto 4A-GE 20V and you would not regret it. The only auto car that I am willing to drive hahahaha.

But AE80TypeD advice earlier was a good one. Spend the RM4000 that you have on rebuilding/refreshing suspension first. That list must include ALL FOUR Engine Mountings, Bushes, Absorber, Springs & Good Tyre.

Then find another RM5500 to secure an Auto 20V Blacktop and that price include installation and major first service (timing belts, re-shim, oils)

All of the above done, I have little doubt that your Corolla will be more appealing than a 1.8 Corolla Altis.

Ok, so it looks like we have a plan :rolleyes:

Thats great! Wish you luck fritz!

im 20years old tooo :P :)

wooii people like manual ler.....heheh recruit more WAAM member ka??hahahhahahha

i never touch on my suspension until the engine over power the car cannot run striaght line then i start to do suspension.
why ? cos i not street racer. hehe

GT20v Posted on Jan 14 2005, 08:44
im 20years old tooo

wooii people like manual ler.....heheh recruit more WAAM member ka??hahahhahahha
:lol: :o :o :o
This one invitation to kena bantai rite!??

B)

Haha..i saw TE27Levin's..got a feel..." transplant la..hard to ctrl only c how"...haha....but i also hope to hav a beter ctrl for the car..as all sifus here say...speed without ctrl = ntg! haha...

Gt20V...r u studying?where r u studying?
shit..having engineering IT class...sux man! just on9...dun care!haha...

Write your reply...