corolla seg circa-1992 model

lol, if get gze you save money next time cuz you don't need to get low compresion piston and strengthened conrods anymore cuz the stock gze internal is good for up to 300hp (as i heard).

i still want to know if the gze conrod can fit onto the standard smaller 40mm journal crankshaft or not, or the 42mm bigger journal crankshaft can fit into the standard big port 4ag or not. any sifoo can enlighten me?

hmmm, true true...furthermore, the block was built with the supercharger in mind...hmmm. roughly how much do i need for the halfcut plus conversion and all?

west malaysia and east malaysia big big difference, in sarawak everything is more expensive ler..

price you have to ask them. if not mistaken 4agze halfcut can get from something around RM3000

rollakid,
umm, i'm from cheras,kl where you from? hmm, this 4agze is from the levin/trueno right? i mean the new ones that kinda look like a supra.

precision thru corners then the 4AG would be a VERY good choice for u, 2nd after a good set of suspensions.

just buy the car first and whack it/learn it. after u're REALLY bored with the stock feel, upgrade ur handling items brakes,absorbers etc. when u're really2 adept to the car, get a decent normal straight transplant first. dont be too greedy and put all the goodies in one shot. real masters are not made this way (im hopeless now :P). after ur transplant is workig CORRECTLY and PROPERLY (plus u can sign ur car off daily duties) only THEN u start chunking in all the goodies and practice, practice, practice, practice, practice, practice, practice, practice, practice, and practice some more as u go.

a GZE transplant would be satisfactory if u can make ready RM5000 in one shot. RM2k+ for the halfcut, up to 1.8k for the labour, 0.6-1.2k for replacing necessities (timing belt, belts, seals, hoses,etc), the rest for hidden repairs and registration/inspection.

better yet, a RM6000 budget will ensure that u will not be surprised by sudden problems (halfcuts are USED u know) and minimize ur car's down time/hang time whatever u wanna call it.

ive learned my lesson and had enuff of ngam2 funds allocation attitude. always make sure u have sufficient backup support amount ready for those unforeseen cirscumstances, unless u dont mind not having a car for weeks on end. saves u the mechanics temper too :lol:

nothing much to say except that remember 4agze is considered a FORCED INDUCTION engine and in autocross and track events its capacity is times by 1.7 according to FIA ?!?! rulling .. so that puts in in the above 2 litter class and will be challenging cars like evo's and impreza's ... and other 4wd/rwd monsters ... so think twice unless you got skills like micheal shumacher most likely those 4wd monsters will whoop your ass <_< :P :D :lol:

Go for 3SGTE if u want to smoke above 2 liters car

Go for 4AGZE if u want to smoke below 2 liters car

http://tomato.ourfamily.com/Toyota/Heavy/Heavy.htm

:lol: :lol:

ae80typeD,
thanks for the valuble insight on the prices. i agree with you that i should get adapted to my new car first...cause still quite used to my wira now. feels wierd when i drive other cars.

yolk,
oh, didn't know that...then i guess i'll get a 4age transplant la. what about coilovers? are titans recommended like they are for almost so many cars out there now?

fai,
thanks for the extra info :)

I was wondering if you dump a 3SGTE in a SEG or AE86, it would be illegal to use the 4WD drivetrain right? So what gearbox to use ler?

oh and btw, the carsAE92 and AE101 cost how much in the market now?

AE92 Se Limited now around 18k

Ae101 SEG around 35-38k

i thought it's legal as long as no extensive mods are done to the chassis....if it's bolt on like the perdana's then it's legal.

yup, around that price...also some banks offer full loan.

sorry to hijack topic >. ----
Hmm i mean the 2 door AE92 and AE101 wor... or is it i used the wrong name? @_@ dunnno ler im noob...
but if the 2 door AE92 only 18k... hmm the price not bad wor...
or the price of the cars you mentioned are the ones for the 2 door versions...
@_@'''

oh anyway, back to topic..
if you were to ask my oppinion, i'd go with 4AGTE or 3SGTE anytime ^__^

Originally posted by e f i n i-@Jan 18 2005, 16:47
sorry to hijack topic >. ----
Hmm i mean the 2 door AE92 and AE101 wor... or is it i used the wrong name? @_@ dunnno ler im noob...
but if the 2 door AE92 only 18k... hmm the price not bad wor...
or the price of the cars you mentioned are the ones for the 2 door versions...
@_@'''

oh anyway, back to topic..
if you were to ask my oppinion, i'd go with 4AGTE or 3SGTE anytime ^__^
The 1 i mentioned for 4 doors sedan. U asking about Levin/Trueno AE92 or AE101. Last few months saw it at motortrader. Price i dun remember. Cheers...