Need Help Urgent!!

aycy,

Try to get someone you know in JB to drop by Mutiara and verify the situation for you.
Since they have no intentions to replace it with other aftermarket adjustables, I suggest you just take the stock ones they are offering and use for the time being.

Don't ever take the risk of driving with spoilt suspension, especially since you're gonna drive it far.
You can always buy new/used ones later.

Alternatively, you can drive into Singapore with that half Greddy and get a new/used set of aftermarket adjustables there. Causeway from Mutiara is less than a 15-20 mins drive.

Btw, cars from Mutiara come with 3 months 'limited' warranty. Did they offer you that?

dawg : yeah bro, actually i was thinking the same way.

danzeterna : that is the another issue that bother me also.

oka : hmm. maybe the front suspension got problem at the time i test and i dint realise. becoz the only allow me to drive for very short distance. so maybe it already got problem. i dun think they will still let other ppl test d since i already pay for the car.

lanevo6: bro, i buy on chinses sales girl name ms. leow. and the techincian that service my car name Shidi. u know him? the car do comes with part, all the parts they give. just the suspension got problem now, and they wan to rip it off. if i really wan they will let me have the "spoil" suspension, but then i wont have the original one any more.

JayDM : yeah bro, i think i will take that options. guess really got no friend at jb that can help me find out. and have to trust them and take the option d la i guess. and the warranty they offered also no much "function". unless the car really got problem, if not also i wont drive all the way back to jb from penang. haha...

azizi.ziz : bro, if they go and give the black e7 or e8 suspension to me can it be fix on e9?

---------- Post added at 01:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:56 AM ----------

p/s: if u don`t want to use the car navigation in the car can u sell it to me? i still in japan and maybe i can use it here..

bro i might change the player if it canot be modify to used as malaysia gps. will pm u if i wan to let go. thanks.

ok, shit hapend. just check with them, they replace the black suspension for my e9....

Black suspension?...
Ask them to replace with at least new unit of Bilstein B14 (adjustable) or B12
It is your right... actually buying EVO very tricky & depend on luck also.

Few things happened to me previously & spend lots of time at the Dealer.
Asking warranty to the salesman... also no use... so I straight to meet the Owner aka Big Boss.
Then all problem settle...

Good luck bro...

Evo8MR in year 2004 uses yellow bilstein.
black suspension for evo8, at least year 2003 or older.....

evo 7 is black colour. evo 9 is yellow written biltstein on it!

stupid company raya holiday untill 20th. so will wait till 20th only see how they solve. or u think i ask them to change to m7 suspension for me and i top up $$ worth? how much worth toping up?

tell you wat. take the ori evo9 suspensions and then also take the gready ones... eventhough they say its spoiled... then take the suspension to else where and check..

bro u can consider this MR from penang,,,,http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+lancer+evo+8+mr-7151123.htm

i think this one very good price...

aycy, you say condition so so only ? how is it ? what is the mileage ?

Update : Finally Mutiara Motor were agree to replace with a set of new m7 adjustable suspension for me. my car will be ready in this monday. thanks for all the help!

good one.. enjor ur ride bro