Help Needed!!!

edgeo

I'm running on EE100 with stock suspension.....but my rear abs will easily touch the body with full people in the car on bumpy road...eventhough I changed with a quite new (1 yr old) abs and spring.....

Appreciate if suspension sifus out there can advise me the possible solution

Bro... if that's the case... might as well u change to soft/hard adjustable abs. then use back ur ori coil spring. This will solve ur prob bro... coz i m using this setup mah... if u carry more ppl or heavy load u can just set ur abs to hard. Good for cornering oso hehe... then u if u wan comfort u can set it to soft without carrying ppl lah... usually this abs has 4 levels for u to adjust.

Bro... what the rim size that you are using? It's time to change to adjusterable abs.... :p

I'm running on 15" 195/55 wheel, offset I think not more than 38.....actually I've changed my abs once, bought from sparepart shop..eventhough its not original, the abs work ok..not touching the body...it happen when I changed to 1 yr old original toyota abs after I found the abs was leak.

I should try your advise George...btw how much is the adj abs....does it work well with original front abs....thanks

duh... me no sifu here lah... newbie only lah... :p

edgeo: i think u better get a set (4 pieces) lah... much even and balance mah...
1 whole set is around RM800-RM1500 depending what brand and condition loh...
try to source around those choshop or lepak here to see anyone wanna sell their abs o not loh...
if i m not mistaken my fren from chopshop got 1 set of TRD soft/hard abs wanna sell lah. dunno how much lah but it should be around the price that i mentioned just now loh.

In this case, seem like your suspension bottom up and please identify what is your rim offset. (The exact offset) if -32, maybe it's already hit the arch.
You can choose to go with cheaper solution which is to roll the arch or hit out the arch.