need help to put ABS from AE111 BT to AE101

scottwrx

to all the sifus, HELP!!!

i have just convert BT6 speed to my beloved AE101 local version, the h/c comes with all the items i need, e.g knuckles, ABS controller, and the wiring....
but acording to my mechanic, i need to modify the brake fluid hose to the rear disk brake, is that true?

what i need to do to make use of the ABS system? really need to modify the brake fluid rail? or just put everything and expect it to work?

thanx a lot guys

scott...

hello, how is ur car now?
maybe u can check with Ivan, as i know his car is with ABS one.

just throw all the brake servo, abs pump and those brake hose form ur halfcut into ur ae101 local.. the rear side steel brake hose use back ur local ae101...

make sure ur rear knuckle got abs sensor.. ask ur mech to trace 2 wire on both side rear for the abs sensor.. i think it will work like normal.. and all this i did on my car n it works well so far..

i hope ur case same with mine,.. good luck

if wrong dun shoot.

still running without abs,

i try to out everything back and see, but i heard that once knuckle is removed, the sensor will be spoilt, it that true?

thanx bro!!

i also was informed by my mechanic same problem. if want to use this abs must have abs rail. but we knows that abs rail already kena potong (half cut). anyone got any experience regarding this matter?

ABS rail?u mean ABS cable?

no. its abs fluid hose. what i know that thing not same as normal car

for my experience on my ee100.. put ae100 svt with abs system...

yup.. it was cut on the middle on the halfcut.. only 2 brake hose steel made..Left and right

it can be connect back to our original chassis brake hose for the rear braking system.. but just make sure u seperate correctly LEft n right.. u aslo need to add 2 more wire from front to rear for the abs sensor purpose..

good luck to u..

wong do you have any picture of that. maybe we can share it here.

Bump: wong do you have any picture of that? maybe we can share here.

my mechanic said cannot fix. i dont knowlah cannot fix or dont want to fix. maybe i need to find other mechanic.

mayb ur halfcut is differ from my condition......mine is ee100 to ae100.. all pnp..

mayb urs is ae111 into ae101. differ a bit... good luck bro...

mayb ur halfcut is differ from my condition......mine is ee100 to ae100.. all pnp..

mayb urs is ae111 into ae101. differ a bit... good luck bro...

maybe he don't have the ABS sensor le... or ABS controller...
AE111 into AE101 are the thing only ma... Just the front, if ss will be differ.

not yet. i was just asking my mechanic then he said cannot fix. what i know ae111 halfcut come together with all the stuff u said. i think maybe i have to find other expert mechanic. one more thing i already checked at kegani autotech kinrara he also said like that. what i know he very expert on toyota car include ae cars. he said when we fix it the sensor cannot read properly then the check engine will lighting. do u ever have an experience about that?

not really engine check light.. engine check light On just show u that ABS got problem.. there is ABS check light also.. which can diagnos which area of ABS hav problem.. from tat abs check light.. there is a code..

yeah... if anything related to ABS... should be ABS check light on... impossible to get engine check light on la... correct me if i'm getting wrong...