Superstrut vs upgrade Abs/spring

another question.

in superstrut conversion, does the rear suspension being convert as well? i heard plp saying its only the front is diff whereas the rear are the same

the rear is untouched ... SS suspensions only for the front ...

hi Qiw

Wher do u do ur repair on the SS suspension. My fren SS currently facing very loud "krik krok" noise and he couldnt find any place for the repair. Any good recommendation.... thanks....

as all these SS stuff are 2nd from kedai potong .. get someone preferably your mech to buy from them as he/she can check with better knowledge about the condition of the parts ... if the mechanic good relation with kedai potong maybe can exchange or return if faulty ...
my short lower arm (the recond) unit has been on my car for quite long time .. after trashing it kow kow i believe it is finally starting to make some noise laa .. hahaahaha .. drive my car thru estate roads etc etc one maa .. hehehehe .. this unit is rm200 EACH with 1 month warranty ... the last 2 units i changed not good due to bad QC by reconditioning ppl .. so returned no charge ... which is better than buta buta pay for something kondem one and cannot use laa rite ?? hehehe

please contact my mechanic if u interested ...

hi QIW,

wat ur mechanic contact, and its location...maybe i can ask my fren to go there n check out the car....thanks...

guys, im driving ss setup..yes very nice handling but after like 1-2 hours got kkrrookk..krrook..sound..not that loud la..why ah..

haha.. me also going to drive SS setup soon........but i also worry got such problem..

but properly i think is the ball joint kong,... after i do many read on ZTH and sifu sifu replied.....correct me if i wrong

wat car u driving now..

guys ... pls help tis guys and me too.. thanks

i'll go for absorber+spring upgrade (comfort setting) if you ask me to choose. coz SS is easily subscribe to wear and tear on our road condition. will use SS is i have a track SEG ^^. it does corner lot's faster than McPherson.

Write your reply...