NEed HElp ON DOHC VTec (Engine) BIg Type

Jack7keigo

I planning to take an Eg3 With Vtec Engine, But the Problem Is i running 160Km a day, and i need to know around how much of $$ need to pum for 100km, can any one who driving Vtec tell me,

You need to spend about RM30-35 a day on petrol =) Full tank is RM70 and can travel 350 KM or so.

sorry but,im no honda nut,i was wondering,wats the diff with the big and small vtec deal?:_:

big small v slight dif era and hp
try search for it using search...keke

anyway, if driving honda with vtec
sure kaki itchy 1...
use smaller cc car better for frequent long journey...
can save on petrol, then buy real sport car for weekend

Fluffy said:
sorry but,im no honda nut,i was wondering,wats the diff with the big and small vtec deal?:_:

small vtec ma- single cam v-tec

big 1 ma- twin cam v-tec

big V normaly got B16A, B16B, B18C, H20A, H22A (wht else??) diff is hp lo, B16A(1600cc) already got 165hp+-, quite strong

B16B n B18C was type R

abv is as much as i know..

dome zero said:
small vtec ma- single cam v-tec

big 1 ma- twin cam v-tec

big V normaly got B16A, B16B, B18C, H20A, H22A (wht else??) diff is hp lo, B16A(1600cc) already got 165hp+-, quite strong

B16B n B18C was type R

abv is as much as i know..
hmm.. thats strange..

i'm no honda expert, but a friend of mine who had been playing with honda ever since i knew him did told me small vtec = small valve; big vtec = big valve. small valve got higher intake velocity at stock thus more power (170ps vs 160ps), and it applies on b16a only (?)

b18c got type r and non type r, they are not the same.

ya....big small v onli applied to b16a...
small v = 1st gen b16a
big v = 2nd gen onward

B16a1 160ps
cable clutch

B16a2 170ps
Hydraulic clutch

i took these sum wer from honda thread
acc close the tab...
so cant quote who wrote tis...

oh.........i juz has been drive h22a only, never try b16, my civic sold liao b4 i transplan. thx 4 sharing this.