Need help on VTEC

RC51

Hello sifus, im newbie here...

i need opinions from sifus...

As i drive at 5500rpm, my engine simply cut-off there... brought my car to Amoil and asked for advise.. they tested my car and they said the engine could not turn on to VTEC..

then, they checked the connection from ECU to vtec controller and they found there is no connection along the cable.. they suspected the connection is broken..

hence, they need to seperate each of the wires and solder at the lose connection cable...

i wanna ask sifus here, is it common for the lose connection cable occur?? how much normally it would cost?? :retarded: has anyone experienced this?? how long does it take to repair??

If you are in KL, i can take you to my mech who also does alot honda and he can check the problem. Very hard for us to tell you the problem with just your explaination.

Hi Chris2000,

i am in Ampang, KL... maybe next weekend (as i will be free next week) we can visit ur mechanic..

the thing is, if the VTEC switch does not work, would the Engine Light be switched on?? mine does not.. hmmmmm...

no worries, at least ZTH forumers here are able to help me...

just to add few words here,

when i drive and rev up to 5500rpm, the engine simply cuts-off there... the rev meter keeps on boucing around 5300-5500rpm as if it has reached the max rev...

according to Jacky Amoil, he said the VTEC switch could not be switched on...

Ampang? Thats where i stay. hehe..

My office is in Jln sg besi and my mech is in chan sow lin only.

If you are on std ecu (no rechip) vtec light will definetly come on.

If could wiring problem or faulty ecu. If you want to go let me know in advance so i can make an appointment with the mech and go early to give him more time to check and retify for you.