Need Advise

trd_1420

hi bro!!!, i m new here!!!. i need some advise from all the pros. i m driving a toyota le ae 84. i am planning to change my engine. Can you all recommend what is the most suitable engine for my car? where can i get it? how much it will cost for the engine and for the transplant?

p/s : i will appreciate if you all can reply asap, because i m planning to change the engine this month, my current engine koyak ready lo, cant drive anymore.
thank you.

hi bro,
deongster made his point......
for L.E you can choose either N.A or forced induction.
N.A you may choose 4age ae101svt or ae111bt 4throtle 20v half cut may cost u around rm2800 to rm3+++ depends on model
forced induction 4agze from ae92 or ae101 half cut may cost above rm2400
sorry im not very familiar with price quote........:_:
labour charge around rm1300 to rm1500..... so you do the math
what engine suitable for your car? you have to ask yourself lah... nak N.A ke or forced induction also your budget constraint........anyway goodluck bro:shades_smile:

there is almost unlimited thing u can do with your car ... the only limitation is your budget ... tell us your budget ... and whether u prefer NA or force induced ... then we can give u some suggestions ...

but 4AG is the most suitable choice for your car laaa as the sifoos above mentioned ...

actually for a LE 4EFTE also can you know starlet engine... OR 3SGTE heheh i have a friend driving a LE 3SGTE almost 300+ BHP on wheel... lolz cannot drive one... straight line only... see waht you are aiming for think about it then tell us lo then we suggest some conversions but i guess your best bet is the first 2 conversions i mentioned above either the Blacktop, Silvertop or Supercharger lo.... car is light it is more than sufficient

hey brother Qi W, thank you, actually my budget for the halfcut is 3k, so what do u suggest? i m bit confused with the engine. some of friends suggested levin 16v, at the other hand some of friends suggested silvertop 20v. according to them 16v parts are very hard to get and i will have problem to find for the parts if i need the spare parts in the future.

what do u think?

Thank you.