need some advise...

Toyota GL

can anyone give me some advise on how can i can my car bumpers..? im using toyota GL 1982... any advise on wat bumper i can change besides doing a custom made one..... :blink:

remove the rubber bumper......dun need to put. u can see most of the GL racer remove it.....not bad but ur car paint must be new la......if old paint then will not so shining to catch peole attention. some more.....no bumpers are suitable for tat model GL i think.....ok?

WHy wanna remove the bumper...yes it's a bit heavy and most ppl say its ugly but it protects your car in minor accidents,say u bump on a wira,for sure wira lose..haha,i've bump on a kembara once,my car didnt even scratch,but the kembara's rear stainless steel guard broke...huhuh

yeah, juz keep using the bumper till really kong la....dun waste money...

but if u wanna change, go for the DX type, the chrome type, i heard u can buy brand new...but dunno the price la. the chrome bumper is smaller compared to the rubberized one...and gives the car an oldschool look... :)

Originally posted by cuscostrutbrace@Mar 1 2005, 12:57
WHy wanna remove the bumper...yes it's a bit heavy and most ppl say its ugly but it protects your car in minor accidents,say u bump on a wira,for sure wira lose..haha,i've bump on a kembara once,my car didnt even scratch,but the kembara's rear stainless steel guard broke...huhuh
really ar? :lol: :lol: then must keep it lor..

Originally posted by cuscostrutbrace@Mar 1 2005, 12:57
cusco...agreed with you.. no need to change bumper... the absorber rubber bumper is very strong.. even I can stand on it without any problem...... few times hit from behind by wira, iswara, tiara etc.. and motocycles.. the bumper gave good protection.. the iswara who hit from behind lost his front bumper.. only a small strach on my car black bumper :D ..

Saw a few of Dx, GL change their bumper.. looks ugly laa.. better keep it original.. and if you want put in some skirting to make it sporty... :D

change any bumper you wish.. as long not ISWARA bumper.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think the toyota GL or DX don't have a bodykit for it lar...if yes is going to be
ugly :( just leave it original lookss cool :)