need advise on using td025 at L2 engine..

turbo^san

hi..did any1 ever use td025 on L2 engine? would u share it with me? what is the max boost that this turbine can handle? in what rpm that the turbine start to spool? how about the lag? did u prefer this turbine or else? thanx in advance..:burnout:

the best TD025 for 660turbo engine is TD025 Blue Tag which can find from mitsubishi eterna halfcut or from Greddy version... when using this turb no need to hybrid...spool start from 2500 rpm..max boost 1.2bar... above that the power already static and generate more heat..lag was very minimal...coz this turbo a little bit bigger than ur RHF3.. if couple with bigger fuel pump and injector (below 240cc) feel damm good esp at mid power...

thanx bro for the reply..:biggrin: i try to find information about this turbo..anyway do u use this kind of turbo before..?

yuppp...this turbo nice good for autokhana power curve very cun from low to hi rpm and even better for auto kcar who want to upgrade turbo with minimal lag.... one of my fren boost max 1.5bar in this turbo...but better put 1.3max for safety reason...now i'm using hybrid turbo to get more top power....

coolll!! :biggrin:i have 1 fella wanna sell that turbine for rm300..is it ok with that price..? and are u the same guy in kcar life forum..?

ok maa..rm300 someore can nego....but make sure turbo ok la...no free play for the fin and shaft....

from kcarlife got so many sifu better than me ..like manbiew, zam, flamefox etc..hehehe

ok maa..rm300 someore can nego....but make sure turbo ok la...no free play for the fin and shaft....

from kcarlife got so many sifu better than me ..like manbiew, zam, flamefox etc..hehehe

u also sound like a gud sifu to me..hehehe if i use this turbine...is it ok if i also want to use fmic..? anyway..where are u from bro..?

this TD025 blue tag just abit bigger than std one (no need to hybrid wth other turbo)... so no problem if tmic..or fmic...both minimal lagging...for more siok... try put 240cc injector, evo3 fuel pump, adj fuel regulator, fmic, HKS FCD (or better if can get ketit ecu no cut at all), bst controller and piggyback...then go to wideband tuning set it 1.2 or max 1.5bar....then u will know....hehehe..btw i'm from puchong...

haha..ok2..fyi..my kancil already using 240 injector, adj fuel regulator, walbro and also have fcd..and the last thing 1 wanna do..i want to upgrade the turbine..hehe do u know any gud workshop..? by the way..do u join kcarlife convoy and gath to melaka on this 25/12..?

Bro what management u using? or just adjust the FR to get the correct mixture. btw may i know ur FR setting? 2bar wth the vacum attach or 3bar? coz my fr without vacum attach cant go more than 3bar...

...melaka?? not going, coz that day got wedding at my cousin house la...

Bro what management u using? or just adjust the FR to get the correct mixture. btw may i know ur FR setting? 2bar wth the vacum attach or 3bar? coz my fr without vacum attach cant go more than 3bar...

...melaka?? not going, coz that day got wedding at my cousin house la...

gud thing about management is i have safc 1..but the sad thing is my safc is lost at sum1 hand..so rite now i waiting for the replacement..is almost 4 months already..mine fr set 3 bar if not mistake..where is vacum attach..?

on top of FR got vacum line attach on it... to set the FR need to adjust when vacum line detach...let say u set it 2.5bar without vacum line..after u attach back the vacum line it should be 3.5bar... so what is ur setting with and without vacum line attach?? mine 2.2bar but when detach vacum line 3bar....

did u mean by this 1 bro..? just now i snap it..hehe

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2315&pictureid=7920

yes...that one....so its 3.6bar at idle wth vacum line attach izzit? so when u take out the vacum line what happen izzit increase to 4.2 bar or 2.8bar??

can unplug bro...when unplug ur car idling will semput for a while...than pressure should raise back around 10psi extra....bro do u already do wideband tune before??

bro..sorry for the late reply..quite bz on this new year..here i give u pic that i snap after i unplug the vacuum hose..it look like the pressure going up to 4 bar...and i never wideband tune before..y..?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/picture.php?albumid=2315&pictureid=7930

if like that ur fuel pump and FR is ok..... if u using std injector 3bar with vacum attach and 4bar when vacum detach meaning its ok....

to get more accurate just go wideband tune or cheap way check, check ur plug.. if dry, brownish means ok ngam2, if dry, whitish means too lean and if black and oily means too rich...

if ur car 240cc inject, fr 3bar when vacum attach..maybe a little rich... but better rich than lean hehehe

like i said my fren EFRL 1000cc with TD04-L, his setup only 275cc inject, Evo fuel pump, 2bar FR wth vac attach..before dyno he put 3bar but when do wideband the tuner said too rich so power a bit sluggish..then the tuner turn down to 2bar.

my suggestion, if u have time to do "run and check" theory means check the plug colour to make sure u got the correct AF Ratio. or if got dollar just sent to wideband...:)