Need advise converting.

Pingu

im thinking of buying a thrashed kancil and recondition everything.....
front bodykit l5o2
rear bodykit l512
interior (including door panel) like the ones on proton wira ( dont really know what model that comes from).
seat l2 or maybe starlet front and l2 rear.
and can kancil fit a kenari engine??? if can how much would that cost????
and maybe i have to spend a little more on aircond and audio......

so is this conversion really worth it...... or should i just buy a ready converted kancil.....
kancil and daihatsu sifus can calculate whole cost for me please....

Bro...its up to you man..
it all depends on ur budget...
buying a 2nd one..right has its pro & cons..
pro:you see it frm nothing to sumthing whereby time is taken to develop ur mean cilipadi kancil
cons: u dont know how the previous owner took care of the car maybe u will spend more to make working well maybe the car will be all good when u buy it sumtimes luck lar...

On buying a converted one also has its pros&cons
Pros:u have on ready to speed up everything done up no need 2 waste time or money unless wanna touch up to ur own style.
cons: never know how the previous owner tekan the car ( c'mon man if u were to sell of ur turbo car wont u do the last days of power boost just for the sake of it,after ur selling the car)

Well if i'm not mistaken theres a l2 engine now going for 1600 without the dashboard..

I'm not sure if kenari can fit cos of the mounting but i know a guy frm kelana jaya who fitted a kelisa...he had some problems with it yet to see him now..

There's another old friend of mine long never did talk due to some issues..
well i heard lar..."heard" he wants to swap his l2 to a swift 1.6 gtti..
donno how true it is though...some ppl talk cock only..
well if its ever do tell me man i want to know myself...

Hope what i said can help u man...Good Luck.

am thinking of getting a kenari or maybe just 850 engine also ok because people say turbo so much hassle....
i just want a stable running car.....

any sifus know to estimate my budget.... 5k? 10k??!

L2 is ok what..as long as u dont rev all the time..its a saving engine...
it's 660cc..with the extra boost...
Service at regular times...dont worry lar..
Hope other sifus cant help him out...
Or do na on a kancil engine...port&polish..Does help a lil...

many people plays N/A kancil...some put ej-de 850cc...performance wise not bad..but if u wan the kick...get L2 la..haha....just my 2 cents

Yeah man L2,L2s or L5 or bolt on turbo man the only way to give that lil k car the boost it needs..
You could also try high cam...but the idling of the car might be hard to control..Yet to try this though....
Or could always bolt on..But loads of people said that bolt on very the mar fan...

L2s sounds interesting, but i heard le my fren told me that the latest kancil is using twin cam engine (850 twin cam) .......hmmmmmmm how about that???

btw front convert to l5o2 is legal? would it go through jpj inspection?

L2s is much better then L2...yeah it sounds like a good deal...
Its much saving on petrol....lar for L2's.....

Ohh yeah heard about that the latest one using twin cam..,when to check it out...
the show room guy said its the auto ones...Cos i got one of the kancil's...850..but it ain't twin cam.....

As far as i know that one body only not the engine..i doubt have to go jpj...
cos when they do the jpj inspection after putting a L2 or L5 these guys always leave the car in the normal condition...after kow tim with jpj then only they put on what L2 or L5 body kit...

oh auto only...... you also own kancil, done any mods yet? ive been going through this forum (acfk.net), one story wrote that when a group of people were convoying with their modded kancils , all the l5`s mods `kene sita` by jpj but the l2`s had no problem ..... their excuse : couldnt recognize the car as kancil when mod to l5................... well need to do some more research on this.

Yup auto only lar...Dont know why..though..
Yeah i have the new model kancil..Nothing really much...
Got a change of air filter but then the power drop man...no pick up at all..
then change back to std...got the power back...But with the change air filter the sound diffrent.....but no power..So now running on 14inch rims and a real nice setup of spring & absorbers...nothing else..
Yeah thats why i said just go for the jpj with the engine leave the exterior/bodykit all standard...Then after kow tim jpj put the L5 or L2 kit on...
So when got road block u show them the jpj cert..they cannot say anything...
As for the one's that go in to jpj with L2 kits on not much problem cos it looks more like a kancil...also sumtimes got the kopi money..man..
So best to leave everything std...just go with engine that has been changed...then later put on ur bodykit...

Tell me how ur R&D went??

well my friend said its ok le the l5............ the only problem is they got drk tinting and cant put mira emblem infront there.....if put kancil emblem there he said more safe ......weird jpjs.....

Pingu said:
well my friend said its ok le the l5............ the only problem is they got drk tinting and cant put mira emblem infront there.....if put kancil emblem there he said more safe ......weird jpjs.....
It depends loads on the jpj officer ler on the bodykit part...but to play safe go with standard kancil bodykit...Ohh yeah if tinted them jpj ppl make so much noise worse then pasar malam...Not so sure on the emblem part though...

On L2 and L2's part not really sure..man..
gotta ask those L2 sifu's...

But if i'm not mistaken my mechanic did once say that L2's was the track engine whereas L2 was the street one...
(correct me if I'm wrong)