My windows glass oily

normality78

guy's,

this is a real irritating thing. My windscreen or should i said all my windows glass inside (in cabin) surface is very oily. i'ved tried all the ways to wipe it off but it doesnt seems to be work. So far the best i can try of it using hot steam water, sock the cloth into it and thn wipe the windows glass that is oily surface. It seems to be works but it still doesnt seems to remove the oil completely. any tips or tricks on this? What is the reason of my windows glass all bcome so oily? something to do with aircon system?

u know those papers ppl use to wipe their face?
The blue type that suck all the oil?
I've used a whole packet.

It works but it is costly...still looking for a better solution

why not try those household glass detergent... work for me... need clean cloth...if you really want to get all the oil off...

stop going to papaya farm and wipe yer hands on yer windscreen!

:lol: :lol:

Hehe...Blackie speaking from experiece wor.. :P
Maybe u can try those multi-purpose cleaner that they sell in shopping complexes.
Bought one called crystal...works very well against oil and grease(maybe blackie's papaya farm stains too). :D

Originally posted by MRMIC2@Feb 11 2005, 11:33
Hehe...Blackie speaking from experiece wor.. :P
Maybe u can try those multi-purpose cleaner that they sell in shopping complexes.
Bought one called crystal...works very well against oil and grease(maybe blackie's papaya farm stains too). :D
oily milky stains
ahahahahahah
u told me wat..
i jes relay yer
experiences onlyy

i tried to use those glass cleaner but it doesnt seems to work. Perhaps i may need another brand stuff.

Wahaha blackie, i dun wipe it by using hand. occasionally i shoot it and kena the windscreen. whahahahaa

use wet newspaper...konpom can get rid any kind of oil on any surfaces...