My Tribunal Cases.

for example im the plaintif, the other party is the defendant.
if the defendant wins at tribunal, no point sueing the plaintif for defamation anymore, unless the plaintif
defame him in forums, newspaper, magazines etc.......(after defendant wins at tribunal) & with solid proof la....

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------

this is from my experience only.....im not a lawyer...:biggrin:
but for more advice need to ask a legal lawyer......

for example im the plaintif, the other party is the defendant.
if the defendant wins at tribunal, no point sueing the plaintif for defamation anymore, unless the plaintif
defame him in forums, newspaper, magazines etc.......(after defendant wins at tribunal) & with solid proof la....

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------

this is from my experience only.....im not a lawyer...:biggrin:
but for more advice need to ask a legal lawyer......

For discussion.
Say plaintiff defame defendant before tribunal, say post in forum etc., so when defendant win tribunal, defendant want to counter sue.....

For discussion.
Say plaintiff defame defendant before tribunal, say post in forum etc., so when defendant win tribunal, defendant want to counter sue.....

I'm not a lawyer either.. Only studied kici miao law before. I guess if the defendant wins the tribunal, he can still sue for defamation. But if the plaintiff who wins the tribunal, I dun think the defendant is dare to make anymore court case haha. Lets say the defendant does, I guess he can still sue for any defamation irrelevant to the situation. If the defendant files for defamation regarding his wrong doing and defeat at tribunal, I think the judge also lazy to entertain and would just ask the plaintiff (now defendant) to take down the statement he made at forum etc.

For discussion.

not sure bout that, but like me when i posted bout my mech in this forum, im careful with my words, if im not he might use wat i posted against him in court, i cant bad mouth him, just inform everyone regarding the situation.

Yah! he could take those words against you.....

i have 0 knowledge on our malaysian law, but i learn thru experience....it was kinda interesting, at least
now i know how tribunal works & the lower majistret court. higher ones not yet attend.......but wanna experience it too la..hehe...

i have 0 knowledge on our malaysian law, but i learn thru experience....it was kinda interesting, at least
now i know how tribunal works & the lower majistret court. higher ones not yet attend.......but wanna experience it too la..hehe...

As defendant or plaintiff.....hahahahahhahhahaha:rofl::rofl:

hahaha
unker vr so jahat....

LOL

No leh! After he get experience as defendant then he truly come back here as Master sifu of tribunal cases mah!.....hahahahaha:rofl: Better cabut fast, if not bro. Danz will shoot me......:biggrin:

Hi all. Tomorrow is hearing for my case. Bro Danz, what happen if defendent did not come during the hearing?

everytime i go to tribunal, i was hoping that the defendant does not show up.....by then u automatically win the award, but u must produce proof.

1.if u send by AR register (POS), then u must produce the AR reciept as proof that your tribunal documents was send to the defendant.

2.if u send by hand, u must get the company chop from secretary or the defendant himself.

for me i always like to send the documents by hand, like to see the expression on their faces haha....then will ask them for chop & their name...can write or chop anywhere...even on a normal piece of paper. normally will get them to chop on the envelope.

let say u hand the documents by hand, on the day of your hearing the president asked u where is the proof of signature or chop from the defendant? u just say they decline to chop or sign, so u just hand over the document to defendant summore they scold u....just say that only, sure u can win the award.

thats all bro.....just pray the defendant dont show up lo.....

anything u can read at page 1.

good luck.

sifu....
lol
next time must kidnap u out so that i can hear your experience in person...

hahahaha
:biggrin:

Yes, as expected the defendant did not show up and I won this case. Sure, I'll will send the documents by hand carry like I send it the yellow documents. At first, I send it by post with AR, but don't know why it did not reached the address.

Just wanna add some story to my case, I hand him the yellow docs on 18 Feb (Mon), then he call me on the next morning to install the kitchen cabinet on Sunday (24 Feb). Then is fine if we can settle it before the hearing. He show up but with only part of the cabinet. So I refuse to receive it.
This morning (while in the court room), he sms me to install the cabinet today. WTF!. We already in the court room already. And he did call me around 2 pm, maybe he infront of my house to install it. I've gave him enough chance already.

I've to send him the Tribunal decision and he have to return my claim in 14 working days. If he still unable to return it, then I've to bring this case to another TTPM department and to Majestret Court.

Yes, as expected the defendant did not show up and I won this case. Sure, I'll will send the documents by hand carry like I send it the yellow documents. At first, I send it by post with AR, but don't know why it did not reached the address.

Just wanna add some story to my case, I hand him the yellow docs on 18 Feb (Mon), then he call me on the next morning to install the kitchen cabinet on Sunday (24 Feb). Then is fine if we can settle it before the hearing. He show up but with only part of the cabinet. So I refuse to receive it.
This morning (while in the court room), he sms me to install the cabinet today. WTF!. We already in the court room already. And he did call me around 2 pm, maybe he infront of my house to install it. I've gave him enough chance already.

I've to send him the Tribunal decision and he have to return my claim in 14 working days. If he still unable to return it, then I've to bring this case to another TTPM department and to Majestret Court.
Wah! he still toying with you.....
The AR registered letter he refuse to sign for it, that is why it was returned...

congrats on your win bro....anyways do not let the contractor set foot into your hse anymore, he might sabotaj your work, just get the $$$ & find another contractor.