My Tribunal Cases.

Hi guys, I need advice from all of you. I am filing a claim againt a kitchen cabinet contractor KS Kabinet Dapur.
The hearing will be on 26/2/2013. What should I prepare for the hearing?

All your receipts, write down all the times they came to your house, take photographs of the problems, and if there is one : the agreement or contract on what was agreed upon.

All the documents has been completely compiled for the case. During the hearing, what actually happen in there? sorry, never been in court before

Try PMing DanzEterna. He's the mahaguru regarding this kinda thing

hehe..
ok here goes, bring all your reciepts, documents, pictures of the damaged kitchen or wat ever happened to your kitchen.
u must justify wat u are claiming.....for example a handphone costs rm100, after 1 day of use it got damaged, but im filing rm150, cos incur toll, petrol etc.....provided u must keep all the reciepts la.

where is your hearing?
if its at the mall refer to 1st page.

anyways wat happen to your kitchen?

hehe..
ok here goes, bring all your reciepts, documents, pictures of the damaged kitchen or wat ever happened to your kitchen.
u must justify wat u are claiming.....for example a handphone costs rm100, after 1 day of use it got damaged, but im filing rm150, cos incur toll, petrol etc.....provided u must keep all the reciepts la.

where is your hearing?
if its at the mall refer to 1st page.

anyways wat happen to your kitchen?

I think it is better bro. me2kimi let bro. Danz know more detail of the claim, then he can advice better....:driver:

I found this contractor thru FB and contact him and make a deal. Pay deposit half from total, rm3300 from rm7500 in september last year. I choose this contractor becoz his price quite cheap plus the a blog wrote about his job. Look promising.
Then, until today there is nothing done by the contractor except he tebuk dinding water piping and wiring. Then ask for another 2000 as upfront payment.

I found this contractor thru FB and contact him and make a deal. Pay deposit half from total, rm3300 from rm7500 in september last year. I choose this contractor becoz his price quite cheap plus the a blog wrote about his job. Look promising.
Then, until today there is nothing done by the contractor except he tebuk dinding water piping and wiring. Then ask for another 2000 as upfront payment.

Wah! since September 2012? So your house also in a mess?

I did my house roof, clean, repair, fungus coat, waterproof and 2 coat roof paint, ask same payment method, half before start work and the other half after finish work. Complete in 3 days, so give them full payment.

Agreement should be final payment after fully done, right? So now you are claiming back everything plus repairs to your house?

ok. u tell the tribunal president bout your story. btw, are there any legal document stated that when will the
project start & end?, if no nvm......how many % is he onto the job? not even halfway?

anyways, the president will either get him to complete the job within a timeframe. Or worst case scenario refund your money minus
the raw materials he has bought for your renovation.

have u passed him his copy of the tribunal form? did u try to slow talk for him? all bussiness hates tribunal btw...haha....mention to him that this tribunal case will have great effect on his bussiness & dont expect it to go well after that.

why? cos u will spread the news all over town, in forums, blogs, fb, twitter etc.......
maybe if u have time u could write to the press.....tell him in a nice way dont ever threaten him, it will not look good for you.

if still dowan to settle outside, then just proceed for tribunal, remember while waiting for you trial, u are able to cancel your hearing if he suddenly calls u out of the blue to settle outside.

some complicated cases can drag until 2 years......so hope your case is not 1 of it....

when u enter the hearing hall, if your case is the 1st then cialat lo for 1st timer......everyone will hear your case....if yours is the middle or towards the end then good la....can hear other ppl's case..quite interesting also.

just act innocent, tribunal is to protect consumers not the other party.

also dont take it for granted...prepare your bullets, u might not know wat he will say......always anticipate his thoughts....

good luck to u bro.

---------- Post added at 09:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:56 PM ----------

better if u have a lawyer fren u could seek them for assistance...
for me no need lawyer....all thru experience haha......i went to mahkamah syariah rendah also no need lawyer...
the other party did get some advice from his lawyer but not me...i still manage to defend myself....

Wah! since September 2012? So your house also in a mess?

I did my house roof, clean, repair, fungus coat, waterproof and 2 coat roof paint, ask same payment method, half before start work and the other half after finish work. Complete in 3 days, so give them full payment.

Agreement should be final payment after fully done, right? So now you are claiming back everything plus repairs to your house?

Yes, agreement is pay full amount after completion all jobs. If I can get back rm3300 is good enough for me.

My kitchen is very clean now coz I've put all dapur and cooking stuff into store and some of it laying on dining hall. But my wife pissed coz she don't have proper tools to do the cooking.

ok. u tell the tribunal president bout your story. btw, are there any legal document stated that when will the
project start & end?, if no nvm......how many % is he onto the job? not even halfway?

anyways, the president will either get him to complete the job within a timeframe. Or worst case scenario refund your money minus
the raw materials he has bought for your renovation.

have u passed him his copy of the tribunal form? did u try to slow talk for him? all bussiness hates tribunal btw...haha....mention to him that this tribunal case will have great effect on his bussiness & dont expect it to go well after that.

why? cos u will spread the news all over town, in forums, blogs, fb, twitter etc.......
maybe if u have time u could write to the press.....tell him in a nice way dont ever threaten him, it will not look good for you.

if still dowan to settle outside, then just proceed for tribunal, remember while waiting for you trial, u are able to cancel your hearing if he suddenly calls u out of the blue to settle outside.

some complicated cases can drag until 2 years......so hope your case is not 1 of it....

when u enter the hearing hall, if your case is the 1st then cialat lo for 1st timer......everyone will hear your case....if yours is the middle or towards the end then good la....can hear other ppl's case..quite interesting also.

just act innocent, tribunal is to protect consumers not the other party.

also dont take it for granted...prepare your bullets, u might not know wat he will say......always anticipate his thoughts....

good luck to u bro.

---------- Post added at 09:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:56 PM ----------

for me no need lawyer....all thru experience haha......i went to mahkamah syariah rendah also no need lawyer...
the other party did get some advice from his lawyer but not me...i still manage to defend myself....

I've been so 'lembut hati' with him, that why I've given him a chance for about 5 month now. About slow talk, he never answer my call now. Only contact him thru FB and sms. But I got advantage there coz I can provide a prove tribunal rather call. I've never record a call.

Last 2 week, contact him thru FB and threat him to bring this case to police, he did not reply but UNFRIEND and BLOCK my FB account. Starting from there, I would not gave a chance for him anymore. He also cleared all the his FB wall from customer complaint.

Job finish I think about 1% only, just hack a wall for water and wiring route. No other than that.
I've just post the tribunal file to him, and waiting for the AR card to return.

OO ya mean time forgot to mention, go make a police report, it will make your statement in tribunal more solid.
just mention to the police that u are making this report for tribunal, they are willing to help.
the police report makes alot of difference.

That is why we call you the mahaguru of tribunal. This title not easy to get one.....:driver::rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:55 AM ----------

Yes, agreement is pay full amount after completion all jobs. If I can get back rm3300 is good enough for me.

My kitchen is very clean now coz I've put all dapur and cooking stuff into store and some of it laying on dining hall. But my wife pissed coz she don't have proper tools to do the cooking.

I've been so 'lembut hati' with him, that why I've given him a chance for about 5 month now. About slow talk, he never answer my call now. Only contact him thru FB and sms. But I got advantage there coz I can provide a prove tribunal rather call. I've never record a call.

Last 2 week, contact him thru FB and threat him to bring this case to police, he did not reply but UNFRIEND and BLOCK my FB account. Starting from there, I would not gave a chance for him anymore. He also cleared all the his FB wall from customer complaint.

Job finish I think about 1% only, just hack a wall for water and wiring route. No other than that.
I've just post the tribunal file to him, and waiting for the AR card to return.

Oh! like that sure loh! wife is queen in the kitchen and she cannot get to use it properly, sure pissed...

Just to share one case from wife's company. Consumer wants to claim for 10 sets of ceiling fans. Complaint is they are noisy. Claim is for price of fans from shop and RM150 installation fee each. Wife's office service personnel called to make appointment to test the fan and measure the dB of the fans. Consumer refused. To settle the case, company then agreed to pay for the fans and installation if consumer can provide the receipts, but he said only got receipt for the fans, so both attended tribunal. Later found out from wife, consumer sue the shop he bought the fan from. Tribunal ask then why wife's company attend, so they mention they are the brand owners and willing to settle. Consumer still refuse to give installation receipt. Tribunal gave both parties 1 hour to settle out of court. After 1 hour still refuse to settle, tribunal gave the consumer a scolding of his life. People want to settle you cannot show receipt, some more sue wrong company and consumer lost his case.

true, some cases are genuine...some are just trying to make money out of it. for me, id rather settle outside tribunal/court,
no need to trouble both parties going up & down tribunal.

i also looking for contractor for make setup for my business. adoi scare kena tipu. :hmmmm:

When deal with contractors, it is good to have their work program on hand. Then agree the payment upon the program. Like this, you can monitor his works.

If big project then yes. I had my house rebuilt last time, and there was like 10 payment until the house is completed and can hold back 5% for 6 months as security for any fault (like warranty). For example, upfront 10%, then when foundation is done another 10%, then structure and so on.

But his is clear cut like my roof repair and respray. 50% upfront, 50% after work complete...

If big project then yes. I had my house rebuilt last time, and there was like 10 payment until the house is completed and can hold back 5% for 6 months as security for any fault (like warranty). For example, upfront 10%, then when foundation is done another 10%, then structure and so on.

But his is clear cut like my roof repair and respray. 50% upfront, 50% after work complete...

Even if kici miao project, it is good to have an agreed work program and payment so that we can monitor them. Good contractor would never reject this request. It doesnt has to be a detailed one, just a brief one would do e.g hackings = 10%, install pipes = 20%, installed tiles = 20%, etc. OR
by section.

And if they can provide a detailed program, we get to know roughly how they are going to do it. Some contractors would just whack here and there, then conceal the shit with cement or plasters. Dat's something we would not want coz if anything happens, it will be messy and troublesome.

Like when you rebuilt your house, you can ask for the Bill of Quantity, if any, and use that as a monitoring and payment system.

bro DanzEterna, just a question on another angle..

can the contractor/supplier/dealer counter sue u back instead for defamation if u bring them to tribunal?

actually can,
like previously my mechanic tried to sue me for defamation of rm2k when we went to lower majistret court, but eventually the judge denied his case.because he has no proof & the judge knows that the mechanic is at fault..

---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:43 PM ----------

if the other party bring u to court after the tribunal then cannot la.
like my case, i wanted to bring my mech to tribunal, but they said my case has to refer to lower majistret court, thats
y he is able to sue me for defamation.

actually can,
like previously my mechanic tried to sue me for defamation of rm2k when we went to lower majistret court, but eventually the judge denied his case.because he has no proof & the judge knows that the mechanic is at fault..

---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:43 PM ----------

if the other party bring u to court after the tribunal then cannot la.
like my case, i wanted to bring my mech to tribunal, but they said my case has to refer to lower majistret court, thats
y he is able to sue me for defamation.

Means he wins the case at tribunal he also can counter sue you for more.....