Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

My Levin AE-101 : Past, Present & Future

But chassis wise, AE101 sedan and AE111 sedan, which is better? Any major difference?

JPJ sure catch if do like that. :rofl: Better convert to Mirage look.

Fully convert then JPJ won't know :biggrin:

i like d looks of an AE111 trueno.. with Bomex full bodykit :wink:

anyways, early last year my rear muffler (driver side) has a hole..

attachment.php

i was thinking of changing it to another muffler.. so, i search d net.. & found another option to a muffler :biggrin:

attachment.php

• DSC_0071.jpg
    DSC_0071.jpg
    97.8 KB · Views: 519
  • DSC_0451.jpg
    DSC_0451.jpg
    140.6 KB · Views: 505
picture before changing & after a year changing it

p/s : did u know 4age 20v doesn't pass US smog test?

attachment.php

• DSC_00721.jpg
    DSC_00721.jpg
    81.2 KB · Views: 498
  • DSC_1447.jpg
    DSC_1447.jpg
    90.6 KB · Views: 483
But chassis wise, AE101 sedan and AE111 sedan, which is better? Any major difference?

JPJ sure catch if do like that. :rofl: Better convert to Mirage look.

Ae101 better no matter for sport purposes or family hehe. Ae111 interior much tight.

Finally, after years of searching & got a low blow from a philipino guy..

I GOT MY ARC BOX :biggrin:

gotta clean it up & install it this week..

attachment.php

• DSC_1452.jpg
    DSC_1452.jpg
    81.4 KB · Views: 488
Got one selling in Mudah. :biggrin:

every now n then they will be people selling there but u have to call d owner within 5 minutes after the ads is uploaded.. or else it will be sold already..

that's why it takes me years to get 1.. :smokin:

every now n then they will be people selling there but u have to call d owner within 5 minutes after the ads is uploaded.. or else it will be sold already..

that's why it takes me years to get 1.. :smokin:

Ya. Don't think I can find it in mudah Liao. Not really good condition but is worth to rebuild such a beauty

oh .. i thought we're talking about the ARC box.. hahaha :rofl:

:rofl: My bad, switch channel without clear indication :laugh:

The Levin still on sale. RM28K supercharged. :love:

Yeah the AE-101 is really a beauty. Quite a few people asked me whether am I selling mine (20 Valve Blacktop, 6 speed gearbox), but I always proudly say no. Even an uncle praises my car when I brings him to Langkawi from Penang. He said the car very stable and powerful. XD

Sadly I might have to let it go soon as I might be transferred oversea..

actually, i hv plans for 7AGE with stroker kit.. it's gonna be around 1.9L :biggrin:

but that needs lots n lots of money.. the stroker kit itself cost more than RM9k

hopefully can get it in 5yrs time
pray.gif

anyhow, a lil update..

got my toms super air intake plastidipped :biggrin:

pictures before, during & after the process

attachment.php

• DSC_1448.jpg
    DSC_1448.jpg
    74.1 KB · Views: 454
  • DSC_1455.jpg
    DSC_1455.jpg
    65.7 KB · Views: 460
  • DSC_1457.jpg
    DSC_1457.jpg
    52.7 KB · Views: 474
  • DSC_1458.jpg
    DSC_1458.jpg
    69.2 KB · Views: 477
Yeah the AE-101 is really a beauty. Quite a few people asked me whether am I selling mine (20 Valve Blacktop, 6 speed gearbox), but I always proudly say no. Even an uncle praises my car when I brings him to Langkawi from Penang. He said the car very stable and powerful. XD

Sadly I might have to let it go soon as I might be transferred oversea..

How much letting go? :biggrin: Stock to bone xcept for engine?

A Post Every 5 Mins

Greetings,

I had been informed by my foremen that my EVO 3 gearbox - 4 wheel shaft bearing had already spoilt.

The cause is my previous foremen ( my friend ) had not fixed the housing for the bearing which caused it to grind with the Gear Box alloy housing and damage it. Now the bearing and the housing already makan. The housing apparently they can try to modify but the bearing needs to be replaced.

I need to find the bearings.

I had been informed that is not available at...