Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

My Levin AE-101 : Past, Present & Future

But chassis wise, AE101 sedan and AE111 sedan, which is better? Any major difference?

JPJ sure catch if do like that. :rofl: Better convert to Mirage look.

Fully convert then JPJ won't know :biggrin:

i like d looks of an AE111 trueno.. with Bomex full bodykit :wink:

anyways, early last year my rear muffler (driver side) has a hole..

attachment.php

i was thinking of changing it to another muffler.. so, i search d net.. & found another option to a muffler :biggrin:

attachment.php

• DSC_0071.jpg
    DSC_0071.jpg
    97.8 KB · Views: 519
  • DSC_0451.jpg
    DSC_0451.jpg
    140.6 KB · Views: 505
picture before changing & after a year changing it

p/s : did u know 4age 20v doesn't pass US smog test?

attachment.php

• DSC_00721.jpg
    DSC_00721.jpg
    81.2 KB · Views: 497
  • DSC_1447.jpg
    DSC_1447.jpg
    90.6 KB · Views: 483
But chassis wise, AE101 sedan and AE111 sedan, which is better? Any major difference?

JPJ sure catch if do like that. :rofl: Better convert to Mirage look.

Ae101 better no matter for sport purposes or family hehe. Ae111 interior much tight.

Finally, after years of searching & got a low blow from a philipino guy..

I GOT MY ARC BOX :biggrin:

gotta clean it up & install it this week..

attachment.php

• DSC_1452.jpg
    DSC_1452.jpg
    81.4 KB · Views: 488
Got one selling in Mudah. :biggrin:

every now n then they will be people selling there but u have to call d owner within 5 minutes after the ads is uploaded.. or else it will be sold already..

that's why it takes me years to get 1.. :smokin:

every now n then they will be people selling there but u have to call d owner within 5 minutes after the ads is uploaded.. or else it will be sold already..

that's why it takes me years to get 1.. :smokin:

Ya. Don't think I can find it in mudah Liao. Not really good condition but is worth to rebuild such a beauty

oh .. i thought we're talking about the ARC box.. hahaha :rofl:

:rofl: My bad, switch channel without clear indication :laugh:

The Levin still on sale. RM28K supercharged. :love:

Yeah the AE-101 is really a beauty. Quite a few people asked me whether am I selling mine (20 Valve Blacktop, 6 speed gearbox), but I always proudly say no. Even an uncle praises my car when I brings him to Langkawi from Penang. He said the car very stable and powerful. XD

Sadly I might have to let it go soon as I might be transferred oversea..

actually, i hv plans for 7AGE with stroker kit.. it's gonna be around 1.9L :biggrin:

but that needs lots n lots of money.. the stroker kit itself cost more than RM9k

hopefully can get it in 5yrs time
pray.gif

anyhow, a lil update..

got my toms super air intake plastidipped :biggrin:

pictures before, during & after the process

attachment.php

• DSC_1448.jpg
    DSC_1448.jpg
    74.1 KB · Views: 454
  • DSC_1455.jpg
    DSC_1455.jpg
    65.7 KB · Views: 460
  • DSC_1457.jpg
    DSC_1457.jpg
    52.7 KB · Views: 474
  • DSC_1458.jpg
    DSC_1458.jpg
    69.2 KB · Views: 477
Yeah the AE-101 is really a beauty. Quite a few people asked me whether am I selling mine (20 Valve Blacktop, 6 speed gearbox), but I always proudly say no. Even an uncle praises my car when I brings him to Langkawi from Penang. He said the car very stable and powerful. XD

Sadly I might have to let it go soon as I might be transferred oversea..

How much letting go? :biggrin: Stock to bone xcept for engine?