My Lancer Dashboard Project

i only got 1 thing 2 say respect man....job well done man....takes lot of determination and skill...and man u haf both....cheers mate..respect :D

and of course shocking :ph34r:

what speedo meter is that 240km/h?? :huh:
i thought Lancer meter only can reach 180km/h? :o

Originally posted by edgar_raphael@Jan 27 2005, 13:37
Anyway, did you guys notice that, he changed new dashboard, and also...... NEW Handphone ah???? wuahaha, I saw Nokia on the old dashboard, and new Panasonic hp on the Lancer dashboard, wah.... hahah
hahahahah.. :D u got me there dude...i give u 2 *THUMBS UP* too... :P
the old pic was taken last year...i lost my nokia, now using panasonic...damn i miss my nokia, regret buying this panasonic, sound got a lot distortion and and not clear...haih :(

Originally posted by speedking@Jan 27 2005, 14:59
oppss...sorry, thats not lancer meters right... :)
its the standard 1.6 proton meter...
at first i thought i wanna change also..but then have to do some wiring mod, so cancel the plan.. :(

wuish
i would spend one day for a DIY
one week for DIY
respect u la :D i cant be tht patient hehe
hard work :) satisfied or not ? hehe
by the way what undercoating did you give
does the paint easily keluar or not :D

for rm10...i am very satisfied...
no undercoat whatsoever...i cannot expect a miracle with that amount of investment...heheh :P
of course, for better result and longer lasting paint , u need to invest more :)

PERGH...DAH CUN DAH DASHBOARD LAMA AKU. Bro...if I wanna redo my current dashboard jadi mcm kau punya...how much you charge? Hehehe...

JEPP

RESPECT!!! :lol:
dude u better change job lah, make it full time ;)
totally agree, the screws are a real nightmare, u always think u can remember but end up... hehehehehe... nowadays i'll use my digital camera n take photos b4 removing anything, just incase mah...
btw, do u have any dashboard rattling problem now???
anyway, good job :)

Originally posted by mightyred@Feb 1 2005, 12:50
wanna redo my current dashboard jadi mcm kau punya...how much you charge? Hehehe...

JEPP
JEPP,

bro, urs already black...original black somemore! why wanna change pulak? :blink:
anyway...hows ur ride?...can eat vtec yet..hehehe :P

Originally posted by cheowweng@Feb 1 2005, 13:48
;) wei.... interested to sell some parts of your old dashboard?,,,,,.......
yup...

here u go..but have to take everything!! :D
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/636000-636999/636586_90_full.jpg

pm me ok :)

Originally posted by Raikkonen@Feb 1 2005, 14:02
btw, do u have any dashboard rattling problem now???
to be honest with u...the rattles r a lot less now... :)
from what i observed between the 2 dashboards, the mitsu's plastic r more durable(few times fell on the floor, still ok) than the proton one(brittle and easy to break the screw hole legs)

1 of the reason i switched to mitsu is because my proton d/b already got so many broken screw hole legs :( , and maybe thats y it rattles so much...

p/s to cheowweng: bcos of this i sell cheap2 one :P

hmmm, if you use the normal rm5 spray paint-in-a-can... i don't think the paint will last... especially under the hot sun.

used that to spray the door trimmings in my car last time, within 6-months... they start to peel at some parts. also if you scratch one part, habisla, start from there will peel.

even Vinyl dyes will fade over time and even worse, the cheapo dyes will rub off after a year or so!!

still, i think there has got to be a proper dye for the dashboard soft vinyls and also the hard vinyls. if only we knew which one?

gilos.....when u installed the digital meter to ur standard dashboard...u diy urself ka?......btw...ur the MAN... ;)