My Lancer Dashboard Project

thanks dude :P

the digital a/c was not DIY heheh....i know nothing about electrical and wiring stuff, very messy i tell u...it was done 3yrs back...

how much issit they charged u for the workmanship..........can still use back the old blower right... B)

rm150...old blower can be used back..theres a few small parts attached to it that have to change, but i don't know what to call it...heheh :P

Gilos, thumbs up to you! I love DIY but I dun think i can be as patient and determined as you are...

GOOD WORK MAN!!

Cheers! B)

alo there gilos.....
How many cans of spray used n how many layers of paint applied to ur dashboard?

rm5 x 2 cans = rm10 :P

just 2 thin layers... budget maa..heheh :lol:

hey u done a brilliant job man... can u guide me how to open up the air bag stering like the 1 :D ur car ar? thanks man!!

thanks.. :D
fuhh...its been a while...heheh :)

ok, its fairly easy to dismantle the SRS-40 airbag steering in a proton, ill give some rough guidelines on how i did it...maybe ill miss a few step on the way, pls let me know...heheh :P

tools:
1. screwdriver (+ small) and (-)
2. spana 12mm and 19mm

here we go...
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/636000-636999/636586_125_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/636000-636999/636586_126_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/636000-636999/636586_127_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/12/web/636000-636999/636586_128_full.jpg

i hope u'll get the idea...goodluck! and remember.....
SAFETY FIRST :P

great stuff dude!! way to go!!

How long have you planned for this by the way?

Also, how long do you think the paint will last?

Nice Jobs.. :)
I use to change my original AE82 dashboard with supercgarger dashboard.but damn i cant diy.i have to spent about RM350 to fitted it in my rides.

Wahh :o sifu gilos.. really appreciate ur drawing to guide me to open up the sterring... i get the idea.. iill try it out this evening..

thanks my sifu gilos...

Originally posted by JeFfReYiSpEacE@Apr 21 2005, 19:34
How long have you planned for this by the way?
Also, how long do you think the paint will last?

planning was done few months before the actual work started, of coz i hv to scout around to find the best deal i can get for the lancer dash... :)

paint not going to last longer than the higher quality paint, so far till now, it looks ok heheh...of coz with investment of rm10, i am definitely not expecting a miracle... :P, this is just my budget experiment... :lol:

Originally posted by gilos+Apr 22 2005, 16:08 -->
QUOTE(gilos @ Apr 22 2005, 16:08 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> cheap2 sale 4 u..heheh
[snapback]918728[/snapback]​
[/b]

not 4 me..a friend..anyway, u use back proton meter rite? coz plan to change my d/board to lancer 4g91, can i use the 1.5 meter back..?

yes..well, thats what i did...it perfectly fit into the lancer dash..goodluck anyway PM me if ur fren is serious...thanks