My Lancer Dashboard Project

Originally posted by sam1741@Jan 25 2005, 11:09
wow.. nice!!!!!!!!!!
great job!!!
thanks dude... :P

next time when i wan to take off the dashboard for some DIY
can ask your help? :D
hehe sure can... :D

saw the lancer dashboard and your wira one different size one...
how u manage to get it into your wira?
any tips?
its not actually different size...its exactly the same size, 99.99% same heheh B)

great job dude.
actually i've found that if u dun want the paint to peel off and want the paint to bond on the dashboard completely, u can use spray putty as the base layer, spray a 2-3 layers and sanding then follow with the RM10 spray. but its very very time consuming lar, considering the dashboard is not "flat". but guranteed won't peel off with scratch.

thanks dude for the recommendation... :D
i guess, i just have to be more careful with the surfaces... B)
actually, i have some leftover paint for touch up in the future... :)

or u can spray it 'non-gloss'..
also hard to peel off...

hard to explain.. when u spray...take your spray can futhur away..
can create that effect..

any plans to spray your door panels and pillars , roof to matching black?

just wondering cuz it'll be a bit odd for the whole interior in grey and just the dashboard in black :unsure:

:o holy mother of god!!! :o

u sir have my greatest respect for the effort & passion put on that project...

1000 respect man -_-

caya sama u bro.... not everyone can do all those things that u have done. if me... sure half way kerja then my car 'terbengkalai' anyways... RESPECT. after this open a shop like west coast custom...

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Jan 26 2005, 00:05
hehe...my wife also complaint about this... :P
maybe i just buy the black door panel instead...hehehh
if everything RM5 sprayed on, then u all say me cheapskate!! hahah :D

anyway,thanks for the compliments guys.. :P

Impressive!!!
I need to pick my jaw from the ground now... still stun by this DIY... solo some-more... ;)

thanks for the compliments guys.. :)
previously my wife helped me...but this time around it was solo from "zerotohundred"(start to finish)...since she's 6 months pregnant now..heheh :P

that's why the end result i mentioned earlier comes together with backache,sore fingers, pain arms etc... :lol:
but still, the satisfaction justify all of it... :)

Originally posted by gilos+Jan 26 2005, 08:04 -->
QUOTE (gilos @ Jan 26 2005, 08:04 )
--QuoteBegin-Jackie Leong
@Jan 26 2005, 00:05

hehe...my wife also complaint about this... :P
maybe i just buy the black door panel instead...hehehh
if everything RM5 sprayed on, then u all say me cheapskate!! hahah :D

anyway,thanks for the compliments guys.. :P [/b][/quote]
bro...tis 1 take lots of determination 2 do leh...if me...take out half way also lazy edi...theres lots of glasses in my dash board...but me also dun have the skill n determination 2 DIY n take out the dash....

respect....

so when u want balut your interior.......belang-belang or black colour,.......ehehehe....we can make it together.......how.....can ar bro....later i wan to try spray my d/board myself ar......give me instruction.....wiring.how....

balut aa..not in the near future heheh....i think my next interior project is to get black mivec door panel instead, mun lee puchong quoted me 200++ w/o switches.Even this not confirmed when...no budget yet, huhuhu :(

later i wan to try spray my d/board myself ar......give me instruction.....wiring.how....
sure thing dude... :)

We should all respect this guy here. He did a very good DIY lesson here, dismantling, installing and taking pics at the same time, not a very easy task. I think most of us, if start doing already, just do till the end, no time to wash hand and take those pics step by step. Two *THUMBS* up for you.

Anyway, did you guys notice that, he changed new dashboard, and also...... NEW Handphone ah???? wuahaha, I saw Nokia on the old dashboard, and new Panasonic hp on the Lancer dashboard, wah.... hahah