MR2 SW 20 owners discussion thread

Oct 27, 2007
I'm SH TAN, seasoned SW20 owner. Currently staying in Kinrara. Just spend a bomb restoring the mid engine to stock and to improve reliability.

Original SW20 94 GTS turbo, hard top
245 engine, deCat,
everything is stock standard.
Will be respraying the car soon. Maintaining the Yellow - brighter yellow.

Rgds,

skyancient

Mar 10, 2005
sw 20

Yo guys.. mind to share some info on mr2?? :D

like Price, FC, maintainance, bodykits, parts... etc...
cos might have the idea of getting one :D

*still considering 180sx or mr2 hehe

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
I'm SH TAN, seasoned SW20 owner. Currently staying in Kinrara. Just spend a bomb restoring the mid engine to stock and to improve reliability.

Original SW20 94 GTS turbo, hard top
245 engine, deCat,
everything is stock standard.
Will be respraying the car soon. Maintaining the Yellow - brighter yellow.

Rgds,
lama tak jumpa mr Tan.

ooi! main stock lagi? while i know yours is the actual 245 MR2 model (not swapped), there are host of stuffs to make it just as reliable.

go yellow corn!! add skirts lar.

MR2Michael

Nov 14, 2007
Hi everybody. Am new to this site. Just bought a used stock MR2 sw20 NA(Pearl Yellow) ... and not sure 225,235 etc...what's that?? Wanted to get in touch with all the MR2 sifus so that I can get some advise to economically run the car - more for go-to and from work. Am living in Tmn Tun and hope u all can tor tor ji kow ! - Michael.

goober

Jul 20, 2005
Welcome Michael and to the club. Owning a midship is truly an experience. 225 and 245 are both referring to the horse power the turbo variants produce. The 225 was produced in revision 1 & 2 up till 1992, the the revision 3-5 was running the 245 hp engine. There was also engine upgrades for the NA version from 165 to 185 hp. Whom did you buy your car from and what are the plates?

Give me a call tomorrow for Teh Tarik as we're mostly in Dataran Prima every Friday night. Number is 012-3851274.

Ashburton

Oct 7, 2005
wah got new kakiz.....

that day my friend from melaka also asked me to view his nephews newly bought MR2 in kl... turns out his nephew is FISHIE.... haha

FISHIE come out yum cha............................

KP61

May 12, 2004
Re: MR2 Gallery - AW, SW, ZZW

18X8 +38 offset with 3/4 inch spacer in the front. Using 235/40/18 tires. Can fit leh. But don't know whether can turn full or not.
Wah......18 already ah?? Need to change mine also leh......hehehe....

goober

Jul 20, 2005
Re: MR2 Gallery - AW, SW, ZZW

Wah......18 already ah?? Need to change mine also leh......hehehe....

Hehehe.. Don't play play around lar. I already saw your secret Rims. Courtesy of Chea the other day cause I wanted to check out Mickey's Meisters. hehe.

How on earth are you going to run with those rims :) :)

Hello ,

Would appreciate if I could get some recommendations for a good shop that does good paint job around Klang Valley.

Please share

Thanks.