MR-2 or prelude

thteh86 said:
a 190 hp from a b16b and how much does a prelude has under the hood? 3k isn't a hassle if you already have 170 horses, but fine tuning it would be a bigger prob.

heavyweight offers stability? Well, better get your facts right first.
dude wot car u driving lah? u dont even seem to know all the honda engine figures!! wot else u know beside b16b having 190bhp on the crank?

i really wanna offer u a ride on my lude to prove that simple theory but i think its a waste of time since i can tell ur brain is not juizeee enough.

firstly, I have to admit that I do not know much about the power output of a car, not even a proton, mitsu, toyota, perodua, mazda....etc

I do have a llot of friends driving a honda and why should I care about your ride?

But to say that heavyweight offers stability is another thing, mind to elaborate your theory?

thteh86 said:
have you mentioned about it being an automatic tranny? And furthermore you are advising people to buy manual tranny?

Converting ain't an easy thing as insurance has the rights not to compensate you anything if it is illegally converted.

I have my say, if it's all about the horses, get the prelude....

* auto or manual dont care. it depends on which one u prefer. u like auto u take auto,u like manual u take manual. u buy auto later u want convert manual also ok,or u want convert manual to auto also can.

* converting auto to manual or manual to auto for PRelude H22A is EASY job ok,what do u mean by "illegally converted"? .. is it "illegal" to convert auto to manual or manual to auto? unless if ur car 1.6L (B16A/B16B) convert to H22A. that is illegal.

FYI . H22A Manual gearbox (fullset,pedal,clutch,bla bla) .. about RM1.5K + upah fixing RM350 (mounting + fixing). (once more,off coz u need to know how to nego)

well, according to the regulations, the insurance maybe void if one convert illegally....

According to an article which I read recently

thteh86 said:
well, according to the regulations, the insurance maybe void if one convert illegally....

* any proof? i dont see any illegal converting transmissions. why u want to convert illegally? let say ur gearbox kong,have to replace,so u change gearbox,would it "against the regulations,insurance might be void"?

thteh86 said:
firstly, I have to admit that I do not know much about the power output of a car, not even a proton, mitsu, toyota, perodua, mazda....etc

I do have a llot of friends driving a honda and why should I care about your ride?

But to say that heavyweight offers stability is another thing, mind to elaborate your theory?

* since when B16B got 190HP? ..

"The B16B is a special hand-tuned super high output derivative of the B16A giving 185ps and used in the Civic Type-R."

correction = B16B 185HP

get ur facts.

* if u got lots of friends driving honda,should i or we care about it?

lil_piggy2 said:
MrBear.... U seem to know where to find parts for Prelude.. I was wondering if u can intro some place for me to source for parts for my car... I am having a lil dificulty trying to find for my prelude...

* can can. got lots of place selling prelude parts. BB6 also got. but normally came off with H/cuts. H22A Type-S also got..

any parts u looking? might be can source out for u

thteh86 said:
a 190 hp from a b16b and how much does a prelude has under the hood? 3k isn't a hassle if you already have 170 horses, but fine tuning it would be a bigger prob.

heavyweight offers stability? Well, better get your facts right first.

185hp as bear said is on crank HP for B16B...on wheel who know ..less 30% of it ...for BB1/BB4 H22A hving 190hp on crank also ...what JZB talking was spent 3K can gain to 190 on wheel HP ..did B16B part that cheap ? don 4get ..B16B just 1.6 torque power sure more lousy than H22A...

..just EK9 hving this B16B ..on car value EK9 like bear said more than 75k ...which selling on the market ..many is convert to EK9 ..not th real EK9...get a 1.6 car with more than 75k n tune it must b expensive also ..is it worth ?

heavyweight mayb will affect the hp/weight ratio...don 4get ..can offer u stability on high speed ...which light weight car don hv ...more lightweight ...when top speed more easy to fly up ....means ..fly up to the sky ...its true ..not bluffing ....

thteh86 said:

if converting manual to auto / auto to manual will b illegal...i think many of the car which on the road now ..all need to arrest n take it to puspakom ...n not allow to on the raod anymore...

saintcute said:
buy MR2 twin turbo, end of story...can easily tapau an EK9 or prelude....

MR2 was twin entry turbo ..not twin turbo ...twin entry means ..got 2 entry for air inlet ...:shades_smile:

wah....bear/hisha why so hot...chill ma....lecturing meh.

some people wanna waste money let them be la.....see who makan who la on the road.

muahahhahahah.

ramjet said:
wah....bear/hisha why so hot...chill ma....lecturing meh.

some people wanna waste money let them be la.....see who makan who la on the road.

muahahhahahah.

wah ramjet come here play gasoline on the fire hehehehe

i want to ask ah ..y ah ..MR2 or PRELUDE thread will suddenly came out B16B ah ?

LOST DIRECTION ?

actually i'm driving prelude ..but i still like MR2.....don care it was NA or turbo...just like the style ..all got its own advantage n disadvantage...just depend on u...

actually the topic is "MR2 or Prelude" .. but suddenly.. EK9 la .. B16B la .. apa la ..

hi guys,
Based on my survey used car are hard to sell these days and sports car even more. I'm trying to bargain prelude for 36K and the Mr-2 I'll wait until i find a manual '91 Mr-2 also for 30K. No pressure to buy immediately. I'm aplllying personal loan so i can pay cash.
I'm used to drive 2+2 coupes ( my to previous car is EK coupe and BMW 318is(M) ) so i prefer 2 door cars.

MrBear, I am actually looking for power steering rack lar... suspension set( but if not expensive than getting a adjustable then nevermind) and urm... bodikits if can find.. heheheh.... My model is the SIR... so no need type S lar... hehehehe

$$

Getting the car Cash is a gud way as you can knock down the price...
really low...if u r lucky...