JPJ runner needed, 1.6 – 2.0L evo…

Dear DJ...

Haha, no fierce la, very common in Malaysia already, kekkekke...

Ambayah,

Alo bang... 1.3 - 1.8 no problem... Faster faster masuk Libero...
Shiok man!

Ramsing,

I'm driving a satria, that's why i scared...
My friends mechanic can't kaotim GTi - Evo because even in Japan, COLT/Mirage also don have 2.0 one... Wira can...

gsrTurbo9166'

Yes it's true... 1.3 - 1.8 is legal again!!!
Faster faster before JPJ change rules especially Satria guys...
:)

its always been legal. only thing is that everyone wants money. coz they know if you got money to change engine, means you got money to pay kopi money. but if you do it yourself, you wont have problems. of coz i only know from 1.6 to 2.0. beyond that i have no info. anyone tried 1.3 to 2.0 by themselves?

11000rpm....satria 1.6? then no prblem. just go do yourself.

Really ar bro?

Right now, i think i'm going to upgrade to GSR liao lor...
Scared to take the risk la bro, later after buy engine already cannot register then i die liao lor... Haha...
Thanks for your info bro...
Anyway, what's the procedure of changing the engine?

I'm a JB guy wor...
Let runner do easier right?
:)

i cant get mine register lar..sighh... 1.6 --> 2 lit...freaking sad.

Any runner please pm me!

As i've mentioned earlier, no matter what Proton chassis that u r currently driving...... EXCEPT the Perdana, there's no way that u r able to pass through 2.0L conversion. I've tried this many many times until i've farking feddup with the bloody registration till i'm downgrading to a 1.8L engine.

*sigh* :(

ramsing managed to pass through his 1.6L to 2.0L conversion in March. Perhaps u guys who's having problems registering can PM ramsing on this? Good luck guys!

sum question dude...mine original 1.5l then change to 1.8l.Form this 1.8l can i change it to 2.0l?anybody have done this before?

ziranath said:
sum question dude...mine original 1.5l then change to 1.8l.Form this 1.8l can i change it to 2.0l?anybody have done this before?

please try it and let me know how it went.

Hi there *^^*

I was in the same situation as you just a couple of months back...except that mine was from 1.5 to 2.0cc.

Regretted a lot cuz if only i had registered my engine last year, it would have made my life MUUUCCCCHHHHH easier.

I asked around like 10 runners and all of them turned me down.
One claimed he could do it, paid my deposit, but it was rejected.

HOWEVER!! I found a runner who could do it, and now, i proudly drive my car around with an original road tax *^^* kaka couldn't be happier than now!!

If you're interested, let me know and i will give you the guy's no.
just tell him, the korean girl driving satria introduced *^^* Don't have to take the car for inspection as well ^^;

BUT, just for your info, i paid a FAAAAAARRRRKKKKKING shit load of money to this guy :( reallly extremely hard to get approval nowadays. everyone told me it was impossible!!

so, just make sure you have a lot of cash ready for the registration, if not, i think changing your engine to a 1.8, either 4G93 or 4G67 could be a better option ^^; yes, it costed THAT much :(

so, good luck bro..cheers!

how long ago was your registration done? do check your vehicle's status with jpj as there are some runners giving you a fake road tax and fake approval chop on your registration card (jpj's chop on your registration card can be done by yourself also...they just cancel off your old engine serial and re-write the new one by hand). if your car is truly registered with jpj then congrats, cos as for now, even 1.6 cant go to 2.0.

m a v [3] r i c k said:
how long ago was your registration done? do check your vehicle's status with jpj as there are some runners giving you a fake road tax and fake approval chop on your registration card (jpj's chop on your registration card can be done by yourself also...they just cancel off your old engine serial and re-write the new one by hand). if your car is truly registered with jpj then congrats, cos as for now, even 1.6 cant go to 2.0.

babe83

issit rite???

wat mav[3]rick telling here is true

when kena JPJ block n they ask u to puspakom for inspection
if they find out ur car r not legally approved officially
and will ask u who is the 1 that approve ur car since there is no more 2.0 conversion
Then they will compound ur car

haih, i went thru a runner few months ago for zth use s1997 , evo 1 from 1.6 chassis, all went fine , collect everything from jpj n puspakom infront of ur face
please do not ask me for contacts wor. but if willing to pay in "K's"