alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Hey guys,

I'm quite interested with a Honda Prelude 3rd Gen 2.0(M) 4WS 90/91

there are few question and i hope you guys would be able to help me out.

as i am trying to understand more about the car i notice that not many of them is selling them but

i saw the same car (refering to prelude 3rd gen) selling for RM6k-25k

now for today(2009)...how much would a used Prelude 2.0 (M) 4WS would be priced at?

please help and if there is any prelude user here do let me know which is the best model/type to buy?

please help..

regards,
alan tan

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
My mistakes, i thought tat was another question to the others and not to me.

2.0 Si ? (those from year 90/91)
LOL

it's ok.

the Si version came with the more powerful 145PS B20a motor.

the XX makes do with a lesser 120PS (i think) B20a motor as well.

does the car you're looking at have the flip up lights or the normal lights?

1990, i presume the normal lights (Prelude INX), not the flip up lights.

Last edited by a moderator:

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
the one with the popped up headlamps

http://www.mudah.my/Honda-Prelude-2.0-(A)-4WS-3158120.htm

this is one of the last few types( i think) with the different bumpers and rear reflectors..

i've check online..price ranges from 9k-25k for all prelude...why is that?

and most of them is auto? hard to get by with a manual...sighs...

any problem changing this b20a to h22a manual?

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
I have another questions...

i've seen so many automatic around...

would swapping it to a H22A Manual be common among them?

what is the rough budget to do so?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
thats a beautiful car bro....

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
if i were u, i keep the b20a(If Si)... better horsepower than H22a if after mod & more tahan lasak than h22....
the B20a has a lot of potential. The B21a has more power, but it was rare, since the Si States version was a limited run.

The H22a can fit, but it will require massive amounts of modifications.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
the B20a has a lot of potential. The B21a has more power, but it was rare, since the Si States version was a limited run.

really few ppl who knows how to appreciated B20A...
i just love it's sleeve.... that always 'eat' ur piston ring.... ahhahahaha..:adore::adore::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

really few ppl who knows how to appreciated B20A...
i just love it's sleeve.... that always 'eat' ur piston ring.... ahhahahaha..:adore::adore::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

wsukun

Nov 17, 2008
London Calling
okay..
i've been 3rd gen user like between half a year..
my experience tells me u get the new 91 taillight.. looks way much better than the 89 tailight

AFAIK, prelude 3rd gen got 2 different batch
1st batch (89-90): front bumper looks great, taillight looks old
2nd batch (90-91): front bumper looks so-so only, but the taillight is gorgeous

okay.. about the edition,
cheaper edition equipped with twin-carb
better version comes with PGM-FI for short fuel injection la..

the link u posted http://www.mudah.my/Honda-Prelude-2.0-(A)-4WS-3158120.htm
i believe this is the 91 Si version. this is one of the cleanest and well maintained prelude i've seen in Malaysia. i highly recommend u go for this car if u really wan to buy 3rd gen prelude

and "drum rolls" please...
here's the ULTRA SUPER RARE SiStates in malaysia
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/277774-honda-prelude-2-1-jdm-ltd.html
this owner overmod the appearance of the car which is really sad!!! if u got extra money, i suggest u hit this baby! buy it and look for halfcut of the bumpers, skirtings and stuff change it to make it look less so called VIP look.

oh yeah, better stick with B20A engine. H22A is a hassle to be put into 3rd gen. u toughen the B20A then hopefully in future, u build a turbo setup.

about myself, i stay in a small town, Tawau located in Sabah. i plan to sell my prelude 3rd gen becos i'm moving to the penisular for further study. cant keep the car as i'm short in cash as well. bro, my experience tells me that, there's "less" scene on 3rd gen prelude in Malaysia. spare part not that much but don't mean can't find. not as much as civic eg/ek, where all sorts of stuff u can buy. i meant it.. don't believe? go to search button search for "BA5" or "B20A", see how many things out? civic parts if flooding everywhere in ZTH.

brother, if u really wan go for prelude, i personally honestly suggest you go for prelude 4th gen. prelude 3rd gen been named as the "baby-nsx". i really like the design of it plus the pop up headlights totally kills. i really hope can keep my prelude 3rd gen but financial limitation doesn't allow me. :bawling:

happy honda-ing, erm..i mean vtec-ing!!

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
3rd Gen Prelude is nice to drive, also great handling as well.
However, need to watch out on spare part.
Pls do not convert H22A inside.... will make ur head BIG.:banghead:

Saab does a promotional video of the upcoming Mille Miglia 2011 Rally, a transnational car rally for cars manufactured before 1957. Cars will get to run up to 1000 miles, from Brescia to Rome and back! Watch this awesome promotional video, featuring 3 Saab classic sedans.

The Mille Miglia (Italian pronunciation: [ˈmille ˈmiʎʎa], Thousand Miles) was an open-road endurance race which took place...