To DJgErM
I see you've done your homework on jewelry. But to answer your question whether or not I'm going after her. The answer is nope. She's just a friend but just wondering how many girls would accept this kind of gift. Personally, I would prefer treating a dinner in a nice Italian/Spanish/anything that is not mamak. If a gift, I have a good eye. Here's the tip. If you see that she's having a worn-out purse, get her one. If you see that she's having problem with her watch (watch not functioning as it should), get her one. If you see that she likes Body Shop, get her some vouchers. This is my style.
So the purpose of this thread is, wondering if anyone out there have given some memorable gift that may seem odd to others yet special to someone else.
I see you've done your homework on jewelry. But to answer your question whether or not I'm going after her. The answer is nope. She's just a friend but just wondering how many girls would accept this kind of gift. Personally, I would prefer treating a dinner in a nice Italian/Spanish/anything that is not mamak. If a gift, I have a good eye. Here's the tip. If you see that she's having a worn-out purse, get her one. If you see that she's having problem with her watch (watch not functioning as it should), get her one. If you see that she likes Body Shop, get her some vouchers. This is my style.
So the purpose of this thread is, wondering if anyone out there have given some memorable gift that may seem odd to others yet special to someone else.