Z
][zoohalee][vtec][
yeah...by now i hope that police beat them up until they cannot stand....
Right. Civilised discussion is the way to go. :)SataniC said:its like a ticking timebomb....people have got fed up with the issues...which is lately getting fueled by ridiculous people...and sometime...all it need is a little lit match to blow them dynamites...ehhehehehe....so long in the end we understand each other's view...no harm done i guess... :P
In fact I think there are certain rational guidelines in Malaysia for car modification. It's just that most people do not know about it and go about modifying cars without going through the proper procedures. Sometimes, these illegal modders are not only a nuisance to the public but is also a danger as some of their rides ain't modded properly and might cause accidents. To add to that, the authority isn't doing it's part in informing the public. What's the use of crackdowns on modders when they do not know the legal limits? Tackle the root and everything would be fine. Overseas, quite a number of people modify their rides within legal limits and I don't see any problem with that. In fact I respect them. They have real beautiful rides. :) Of course I am not saying all modders are irresponsible, just some. :)evo3 said:humm.... i think most of the problem now is because most of our laws in this country is seriuoly , i mean seriously OUTDATED. Expired!!!! lo..... for example , car modification laws...should change ma... i think everyone in ZTH agree on this... :)
ehhh... why do they wan to waste so much money for:
1) drap the Jalur Gemilang on the Pyramid
2) Doing research so that Malaysian Spaceman can eat Loti Canai and Lurian in space...
3) Drop a Proton Wira onto North Pole....
just my 2 cent ..... cabut!!!!
][zoohalee][vtec][ said:dude....iam asking people to leave because if they think malaysia is that BAD...then go...go to other country or something...as u can see....i do SAY malaysia might got some PROBLEM....and i clearly say iam not the current gov man.....if u want to make this country better...then start voting....start involving in politics....start stop complaining about national service...start thinking of voting other parties on election.....stop thinking if malaysia have a war (invade) by other country that the first thing u going to do is to fly to other country because u think malaysia going to die straight...
astalavista_baby said:In fact I think there are certain rational guidelines in Malaysia for car modification. It's just that most people do not know about it and go about modifying cars without going through the proper procedures. Sometimes, these illegal modders are not only a nuisance to the public but is also a danger as some of their rides ain't modded properly and might cause accidents. To add to that, the authority isn't doing it's part in informing the public. What's the use of crackdowns on modders when they do not know the legal limits? Tackle the root and everything would be fine. Overseas, quite a number of people modify their rides within legal limits and I don't see any problem with that. In fact I respect them. They have real beautiful rides. :) Of course I am not saying all modders are irresponsible, just some. :)
Hehe, I think we've gone through this point countless times.Duke Red said:I said this before and I'm going to say it again.
1) What makes you think some of us here are not voting for another goverment?
2) Do you think leaving a country is really simple as it sounds? Do you not think there are factors like having to start over, leaving behind family and friends, etc to consider?
3) Why the hell should I be the one to leave?
I am not saying we should respect them. What I am saying is, if they were to properly set guidelines and wouldn't make it hard for modders to mod their cars according to the guidelines, I don't see why most people would illegally mod their car. More often than not, the authorities make it sound like modding our cars are illegal when in actually fact, it isn't if done correctly. Hence, people are scared to go to the authorities after modding their rides for fear of the hassles awaiting them.Duke Red said:It's part of a bigger problem. Would you rather listen to a person you respect or a person you don't? They simply don't have our respect. Is that our fault? Well, there is no smoke without fire.
Right. I second that. Everyone is entitled to their own rights and opinions. I hate it when people give unconstructive criticisms like leave the country if you don't like it. Of course I love my country in a sense and being a citizen, all I am saying is there is still room for improvements and we should be geared towards improvements. Now, that is what I call constructive criticism. I am asking or rather wishing for improvement in certain areas and I am voicing out my opinions. I don't just ask people to leave the country.Duke Red said:It's the kind of mentality we were thought to adopt in school. Sit down, shut up and speak only when asked. If you're not happy here, change school. Thankfully I was later thought to think and express my thoughts. Comments like this make it seem as though we are not entitled to our own thoughts.
astalavista_baby said:I am not saying we should respect them. What I am saying is, if they were to properly set guidelines and wouldn't make it hard for modders to mod their cars according to the guidelines, I don't see why most people would illegally mod their car. More often than not, the authorities make it sound like modding our cars are illegal when in actually fact, it isn't if done correctly. Hence, people are scared to go to the authorities after modding their rides for fear of the hassles awaiting them.
I do realise they do not have our respect. Indeed, I am also one of those who do not respect them obviously due to the way they operate and also due to their own personal agenda when stopping vehicles, if you know what I mean.
Understand that my post isn't about respect. It is more to having proper guidelines to govern the modding of cars. That way, modders will be happy as they can mod without worries about authority interventions and everyone including the authority would be happy as well. It's a win-win situation. I reckon, if proper guidelines are there and people follow it, then they'd gain the peoples' respect otherwise, they can forget about it.
True, it seems that we don't respect them enough. But really, if they were serious about getting things right, I won't even hesitate a second to adhere to the rules so long as they are logical.Duke Red said:True, there is inconsistency when it comes to rules. A friend of mine changed his engine and it was approved by JPJ. When he went to Kuantan however, he was caught and his car deemed illegal. He tried to reason that he got it approved by JPJ but the officer in Kuantan said ," KL, KL lah. Sini bukan KL. Sini tempat saya". WTF?
I never meant to imply that you said it's because of lacking respect. I meant to say that even if the rules were clear, we don't respect them enough to want to adhere to them.