mods on Accord CF4

Take a break from work to read up the forum. Learnt more bout CF4. Got two models, accord and torneo. They look different. Now I can sort of tell their difference by looking ady. Definitely the accord looks is better than torneo in my opinion. More ganas. The accord euro R look just have me sold. Both fobs' CF4 converted to euro R look and the red euro R (bulet's car in jap I presume) is wicked. I just contacted that N9 seller. He said car still available. MBB loan 40k. Trying to arrange to view his car maybe this weekend. Since his is torneo, so I guess gonna top up another 6k as advised by fobs from the car price of 70k (which made 76k) to get a 2.0 manual CF4 Torneo SiRT (mileage 126k) with euro R looks.

Bien mentioned that there are 3 variants of CF4. Meaning both the accord and the torneo also got 3 variants? VTS I think is the 2.0 SOHC rite? SiR is the 2.0 DOHC? What is the SiRT which that N9 fella is selling?

Is abang dolah = 5efte?

Take a break from work to read up the forum. Learnt more bout CF4. Got two models, accord and torneo. They look different. Now I can sort of tell their difference by looking ady. Definitely the accord looks is better than torneo in my opinion. More ganas. The accord euro R look just have me sold. Both fobs' CF4 converted to euro R look and the red euro R (bulet's car in jap I presume) is wicked. I just contacted that N9 seller. He said car still available. MBB loan 40k. Trying to arrange to view his car maybe this weekend. Since his is torneo, so I guess gonna top up another 6k as advised by fobs from the car price of 70k (which made 76k) to get a 2.0 manual CF4 Torneo SiRT (mileage 126k) with euro R looks.

it took me quite many days to read thru the forum,... and that was when it had like 4000posts,... now itz 11000posts!!! kakkakaaaa!

try ask and see if that SiR-T is ori or converted, hehe,... u can look at the reg card also,... whther engine transplanted or not,... or even the AP papers will tell u whther it was born as a manual or triptronic,... or maybe reborn in malaysia,...

actually a manual will gv u 20 extra ponies,... and in real life,... maybe 30 coz my auto looses some horses along the way,... kekekkeeeee

Bien mentioned that there are 3 variants of CF4. Meaning both the accord and the torneo also got 3 variants? VTS I think is the 2.0 SOHC rite? SiR is the 2.0 DOHC? What is the SiRT which that N9 fella is selling?

the SiRT is also dohc vtec,... f20b blue valve cover,... same as SiR (sports injection racing) and T=touring (dunno why touring people have to use manual car??? hmmm???) haha!

SiR and SiR-T difference at the cams (as review by otai/sifu/guru bien) and i think the TB is larger, butterfly is bigger,... something along that line,...

manual is definately the way to go,...
unless people like me, lazy,... triptronic uncle,...

haha!!! i got manual sm4 mahhhhh,...
still left with 1/3tank of petrol bought at 1.92 per liter,... :thefinger:

Is abang dolah = 5efte?

betul. i have a link for his car, last time used to be owned by sireuro alvin or his bro,... my kawan sekampong,... now alvin's SiR euro package is roaming the steets of san francisco,...

hey bien,... the cf4 for another spec,... alvin's car mahhhhh "euro-package"

dun want to confuse our kawan laici here,... hahhaha Euro-Rx !!! later he pengsan

since when i became lecturer,...???

yap.....abang dolah = 5efte = penghulu = ketua putrajaya......hehehehehe

oh, dollah's car link,... i think autoworld refresh already,... should be no longer there,...

anyway, i have this jap webby,... showing lots and lots of CF4, CL1 all!!!
later i try find the link,... itz at home in my notebook,...

caution : nowadays bodyparts sometimes are incomplete,...

bro that SiR-T selling for 76k… what year ah? For that price… maybe u should consider CL1-converted CF4.

ehsean bought his CL1-converted CF4 for 68k only... year 97 car if not mistaken. and the car is demn chun. those weds sport SA-90 rims sure look great

that nilai guy was my fren university senior. he bought from jepun la that car.......original sirT la tuh

abg laichee...later i'll post my cl1 in malaysia pic. got some differents....my cl1 in malaysia looks like kete buruk in felda. abg fobs car more cun. also abg faisal, abg tuned-R, abg 5efte car......not forget abg cat77 car which have 18" rims...if u wanna see fastest cl1, can see abg aja car.....if wanna different color 1, can see abg ehsean car or matk1e car or abg bongek car:hmmmm:.................continental cf4, can see bertam car. jambu car, can see white fairy torneo heheheh.........anyone i forgot to mention here?

Bulet, hopefully next time my nick will be in ur long list lah. That nilai guy in his ad he states selling his torneo SiRT 70k non negotiable. He say maybe this weekend I can go view. Never try to find out if really can bargain cause must see car first. If original SiRT what should I expect? CD player, bucket seat, sunroof? Blue top engine rite? Any sifu wanna accompany me there if really this Saturday can view the car?

Maybe gonna add another 6k for the euro R kit conversion. So total damage estimated to be RM76k lor. Still can get the euro R conversion kit in msia market rite?

amdfaisal, for cl1 converted cf4, so far i think dzulx's, 5efte's and aja's car fit the bill lor. But I dunno how much dzulx and 5efte selling theirs while aja's car not for sale already. Always looking out for best bargain.

OIC ur senior and Original Sir T. This guy from Nilai. Last time, he posted the CL1 stereng and Razo gear knob for sell at autoworld. I have call up him asking the stuffs and I ask him to joined our TT then he never layan me!

that nilai guy was my fren university senior. he bought from jepun la that car.......original sirT la tuh

abg laichee...later i'll post my cl1 in malaysia pic. got some differents....my cl1 in malaysia looks like kete buruk in felda. abg fobs car more cun. also abg faisal, abg tuned-R, abg 5efte car......not forget abg cat77 car which have 18" rims...if u wanna see fastest cl1, can see abg aja car.....if wanna different color 1, can see abg ehsean car or matk1e car or abg bongek car:hmmmm:.................continental cf4, can see bertam car. jambu car, can see white fairy torneo heheheh.........anyone i forgot to mention here?

Yes....Mine....hehehe...
Sicko car....moonlight silver...kena stroke ! Hehee....

My advise to laichee also....GO EURO R.....everything better !

lchee,

dzulx's car is an ori CL1 minus the front seats and it commands higher price than that SiR-T

anyway, do you know the year of manufacture for that SiR-T. like i said 70k must be at least year 2000 (or perhaps 99) car... otherwise it is overpriced...

i'm benchmarking with an SiR of kos... a 98 SiR can be as cheap as 55k (or cheaper) and loan can go for not more than 50k. some guys tried and got less than 40k

anyway for an SiR-T, you can expect an SiR-level equipment with a manual gearbox instead of auto. sunroof is an optional item for both SiR and SiR-T

ehsean yellow cf4 kahwin,... cannot compare lahhhh,... well underpriced.

faisal, that torneo is 99, if i'm not mistaken,...

lchee,

dzulx's car is an ori CL1 minus the front seats and it commands higher price than that SiR-T

anyway, do you know the year of manufacture for that SiR-T. like i said 70k must be at least year 2000 (or perhaps 99) car... otherwise it is overpriced...

i'm benchmarking with an SiR of kos... a 98 SiR can be as cheap as 55k (or cheaper) and loan can go for not more than 50k. some guys tried and got less than 40k

anyway for an SiR-T, you can expect an SiR-level equipment with a manual gearbox instead of auto. sunroof is an optional item for both SiR and SiR-T

Same goes to the BOSE sound system...i think it's optional also, and door visors, and navigation system...

Wua, the market price for SIR is only 55k ar ? Damn cheap wooo...how come i still can see some accord CD selling around that price ar ?

thanks amdfaizal for the cost expectation. You mentioned SiR 98 model can be as low as 55k. In mudah.com got one CF4 (I dunno what variant it is, VTS or SiR??) selling for RM 55k 1997 model. Maybe the price of that car after nego off 2 to 3k is worth it then since the mileage is above 200k? plus another 6k of euro R kit then I got an Euro R just slightly over 60k, maybe sub 60k.

buy abg dolah car senang......pay and pranggggggggggg...... lot of performance part lagi.....kekekekekeke

cat77, why don't u pm lchee the approximate price of abang 5efte's car...

fobs... i do agree that ehsean got himself a good deal... a bit underpriced maybe but not that much imho considering the year of manufacture etc. but demn ehsean... u got urself a very very2 nice kuning car with a very2 nice pricetag

thanks amdfaizal for the cost expectation. You mentioned SiR 98 model can be as low as 55k. In mudah.com got one CF4 (I dunno what variant it is, VTS or SiR??) selling for RM 55k 1997 model. Maybe the price of that car after nego off 2 to 3k is worth it then since the mileage is above 200k? plus another 6k of euro R kit then I got an Euro R just slightly over 60k, maybe sub 60k.

Dun forget to add $$$ for spraying on kits !

hoho. This thread really helpful and informative. Any where I can see pics of ehsian's yellow CF4?

Abg Dolah's agent Cat77 already contacted me to view the car liao. Since cannot find pics of abg dolah's car. Can someone tell me whose car resembles dolah's car in terms of exterior looks? Is it something like fob's earlier days white euro R with white rims? I find that look very alluring. Just that abg dolah's car is 97 car. Dunno can get loan or not?

Haha, turns out that mudah.com guy is working at menara UOA. I am working at KLCC. So later after 5 we agree to go view his car at menara UOA. Gonna snap some pics and hopefully later this evening upload to this thread and let you guys help me judge. Tell me where I should go snap pics. But me only have my phone to snap pics, hehe.

My uncle just called, he said his friend is selling his CF4 as well.

It turns out to be the grey car.

What a small world!

Hurry up and get the car already, can join for yumcha.