Thank you fobs for the info on road tax. and thanks bien for the fuel consumption info. Fobs u ask me which look i prefer, torneo or accord (euro R you mean?), I know I like the look of ur car more than torneo. how much would it cost to convert a CF4 to your looks?
accord : a euro-r difference compared to a cf4 is the bodykit (front lip / rear lip / sideskirts), front amber corners, something different in the low beam, wheel arches, rear lamp darkish smoked.
torneo : i'm not so sure abt the kits,... but for the rear, the reverse lites and turn signals are crystal clear, compared to cf4 pinkish and orange-ish respectively.
with full set (approx rm5k, but standby 6k nowadays), u can swap between accord and torneo, as u wish,... coz the set should come with all skirts, lites, bonnet, front fender, bumper, rear bootlid, rear bumper,... interchangeable between the two species
You recommend the negeri sembilan torneo at RM70k good buy huh. Wanna know how much is dzulx selling his torneo then see which is a better deal.
prepare rm95k,... 1st step, go check loan with either CIMB or PBB,... they should know what 6th gen accord jdms are, other banks might think this is sv4 a.k.a 5th gen accord and most of the time local malaysian assembled
By the way, what is the difference between torneo and euro r? if dzulx is euro r, how come fobs euro r look so different from dzulx?
mine is not a euro-R,... but the exterior appearance looks like one minus one nut/lug each on the wheels,... and mine's an accord,... whereas dzulx's is a torneo,...
u have to join those guyz for TT,... they will explain to u,...
I not yet seen any 5efte's post of his car leh. Is he selling, cannot find any post he selling his CF4. What's the meaning of cf4 kawin cl1?
he is village head during TT,... go deal with him during TT, can touch his car also,...
cf4 kahwin cl1
CL1 is the original euro-R,...
if cf4 convert to cl1, especially the engine, then we call it cf4 kahwin,...
One more question: when u say turn on vtec, how to turn on vtec in CF4? got button to push to turn on vtec then car can accelerate faster?
ohhhh,... vtec hmmm,... no button,... itz the engine, at certain rpm,... the something to do with valves and lifting and duration, thus creating a minum minyak pesta with brazilian hoola hoop dancing queens whistling and producing powerful pushing technique to the front comes with prannnnnnnnnnggggg music and continue up to redline,..................... then gear change and repeat the whole process again. Mitsubishi call it MIVEC, toyota calls it VVT-I, perodua calls it DVVT,... we call it sheer experience!!! feeling!!!
Thanks for the prompt reply guys. It really help the noob me learn a lot about CF4. Really appreciate it.