mods on Accord CF4

Hello guys. Just signed up to zerotohundred.com but has been browsing this site for a while. It was due to my intent to get myself a CF4 that made me sign up to this forum. I am planning to buy a used car. At first was looking at 2004/2005 model Accord 7th generation, not the face-lifted version. I like the looks of that car. Then as I browse more I found out about CF4, accord 6th generation. I particularly like the euro R looks.

I would like to ask. Is there any CF4 with euro R looks for sale? Reason I don't want to directly get euro R is because I read that euro R comes with a 2.2litre engine, that will make me not qualify to get the RM625 rebate from gov next year, rite? So better get normal CF4 2.0 litre engine, still entitle to get rebate. I would like to look for CF4, 2.0, manual tranmission (i know most of the CF4 is tiptronic auto transimission rite?), white/black/gray color preferably modded to look like euro r. Got anyone got such car and planning to let go?

This forum I notice like nobody selling accord 7th generation, why is that so?

Thank you for reading my post. Have a nice day.

Hello guys. Just signed up to zerotohundred.com but has been browsing this site for a while. It was due to my intent to get myself a CF4 that made me sign up to this forum. I am planning to buy a used car. At first was looking at 2004/2005 model Accord 7th generation, not the face-lifted version. I like the looks of that car. Then as I browse more I found out about CF4, accord 6th generation. I particularly like the euro R looks.

I would like to ask. Is there any CF4 with euro R looks for sale? Reason I don't want to directly get euro R is because I read that euro R comes with a 2.2litre engine, that will make me not qualify to get the RM625 rebate from gov next year, rite? So better get normal CF4 2.0 litre engine, still entitle to get rebate. I would like to look for CF4, 2.0, manual tranmission (i know most of the CF4 is tiptronic auto transimission rite?), white/black/gray color preferably modded to look like euro r. Got anyone got such car and planning to let go?

there's one cf4 manual torneo selling..right now..seller from N9 i think...can somebody help our becoming forum member here?hehe...there an ad for this car but i could'nt find it..otaiss help me...:wavey:

harga petrol naik. people who play turbo want to go back to n/a ha ha ha ha

met aja at a tyre shop in glenmarie this evening. apparently trying to get a stuck nut out from his punctured left rear tyre. dah keluar ke blom nut to bro?

two otai cf4 joint 4wdt terserempak at tyre shop,...??? panjang umuq depa ber2 nihhhhh

Dah. Almost 8:10pm tadi dah settle. Bodohnya punya Top Speed Glenmarie. :mad::mad::mad:

The main reason was only to tampal my rear tayar bocor (blue car). Out of sudden itu dumb-ass gi lock all nut wrongly. What else, sangkut nuts tak nak keluar. Got 2 nut-rod replacements free and wasted 2 hours there. cehh!!

hmmm,... terbalik putar???

go buy the one in motortrader,...
manual + turbo,... going for 50k,... dirt cheap,... juz get one of our bro here,... inspect whther car got accident or not,...

there's one cf4 manual torneo selling..right now..seller from N9 i think...can somebody help our becoming forum member here?hehe...there an ad for this car but i could'nt find it..otaiss help me...:wavey:

else,... u can buy my car,... euro-R looks,... 100k, but since itz triptronic,... less 5k for u,... 95k, reply by 24hrs,... early bird discount 5k more,... 90k, lai lai lai!!!

Thanks fobs for the reply. I understand from the long session of reading forum here that you're the big bro in CF4 thread. I really value your posts in this forum. I have msged the motor trader advertisement. RM58k, mileage 135k. I think so far it's the cheapest CF4 I've seen. How come your car is like 30k more than that? Why such the huge price difference? Care to let me know so that I know in the future how to compare CF4. I have 20k cash, maximum also ooze out 30k cash, the rest can arrange for loan if I buy CF4?

Thank you.

Thanks fobs for the reply. I understand from the long session of reading forum here that you're the big bro in CF4 thread. I really value your posts in this forum. I have msged the motor trader advertisement. RM58k, mileage 135k. I think so far it's the cheapest CF4 I've seen. How come your car is like 30k more than that? Why such the huge price difference? Care to let me know so that I know in the future how to compare CF4. I have 20k cash, maximum also ooze out 30k cash, the rest can arrange for loan if I buy CF4?

Thank you.

hehehehe. sometime's don't really take note waht we all said. Some be a joke only!!:sleep::sleep:

Since u are seriously buying and looking for a CF4 and u have max of RM30k cash to spare, my quick and strong suggestion is thta try to look for a CF4 converted CL1 (H22AR) terus. More berbaloi in long term. Save minyak also.

Whose selling?. try to dig-out from this forum ler can call 5efte terus. BTW, mine is no-no- for sale arhh..

or you can buy my car hehehe...
fobs, u start ur price at 100k kan?so i start at 150k for mine kekekke...ok ak?..currently no seat n steereng, discount 20k.......give 130k.......nice rite?:biggrin:

abg faisal, i think u can watch online la badminton tuh.....sure got any site for it

haah..if got online site, pls let me know. My soo miskin, rumah got no Astro one!

tq.

the bukit jelutong CF4 still for sale??

who else is selling CF4? ive missed a few pages in this thread, ZTH is failing me here.

eh, who is selling Torneo SiR-T from N9??

what colour??

Aiyo, the price quote really left me confused. Anywhere I can view fobs' and bulet's car picture to have an idea why their car is more expensive? Are these two seriously selling?

I browse the forum, I found 4 CF4 for sale:

1. amdfaisal = 2.0 CF4 SOHC. - I immediately like the looks of his car. Any idea how does SOHC performs compare to DOHC? He didn't post his selling price and I no idea how to gauge CF4 price, but i guess must be around RM 70,000k his asking price.

2. Aja - CF4 converted to CL1 with H22A red top euro R engine? Hmm... looks wise I think amdfaisal's nicer (just personal pref). But then if 2.2 engine gonna pay road tax next year rite (dunno how much per year?) instead of getting RM625 from government like normal CF4??? Also, 2.2 more makan minyak than 2.0 rite? Please advise.

3. teddybear84 - 2.0 CF4. This car looks not bad. Price is abit high (78k) but his mileage is less than 20k. So I think that justifies.

4. Shiraz - same like teddybear84's car. Selling for 62k.

Actually I feel more comfortable if I buy from someone in this thread as I feel like ppl here may take care of their car more than I go dealer. Correct me if I am wrong. About downpayment, I more comfortable with 20k lah, 30K means I have to take out my FD savings ady, which I always try to keep as reserve for rainy days. Hope loan can apply to cover the rest.

Aja and Fobs' car are asking high premiums due to the fact that both have been tenderly taken care off and sport loads of extra parts.

Aja's is fully converted to a CL1 whilst Fobs' EuroR menyamar is almost there.

And secondly (I am still in the market for another car) is interest rates. Have you seen the interest rates? My god, for what I need to pay to drive a CF4, dayum, by the end of the month, god help me.

It was different back when Fobs bought his. Interest rates were still low. I was quoted 6.4% for a 1997 CF4 earlier this month (my documents arent that strong, just have some savings and stuff)

Seems like I have to pass the CF4 this year and seek greener pastures next year (amdfaisal might know what I'm talking about).

But Abang Dollah's car is too good to pass on!

yarggggg.........

PS: If you want a cheap and nice CF4, ask about the car in Bukit Jelutong, Shah Alam. I think it is still available. Last time I asked, the owner wanted 52k (back in late 2006)

Another cheaper option is to find a VTS (SOHC) CF4.

Last edited by a moderator:
finding a manual 2.0 CF4 will involve more searching la bro.

A solution that can be considered
1. buy a stock SiR CF4 - yr 98 RM5xk (bukit jelutong)
2. buy accord CL1 bodyparts - RM5k--
3. send the car for repainting (full or partial) - RM2k
4. you are set to go in ur brand new (well use exactly) CF4

total cost (i put the price of the car = 55k) = RM62k

well if you want recaro seats, you must add another 5k lah

my car is for sale but... i'm seriously thinking of keeping it. i still have one more project... engine conversion :)

faisal, kata nak amik CL7?

Mutiara Motor ada offer good deal ni.

kalau amik CL7, xjadi kawin tahun depan...

smelling something like mengawan heheheh....

in motortrader site got 3 cf4 for sale. 1 stock cf4 for 50k, 1 is the turbo one for 50k plus2, another 1 modified oredi, accord 2.3 cf4................?...looks had cf bonnet also....for 79k

Aiyo, the price quote really left me confused. Anywhere I can view fobs' and bulet's car picture to have an idea why their car is more expensive? Are these two seriously selling?

to take out my FD savings ady, which I always try to keep as reserve for rainy days. Hope loan can apply to cover the rest.

can find my car pic on cardomain.......but that was 2 years ago punya picture heheheh

yes i want a CL7... the heart + legs + feet only... with the price of the CL7, i'd rather get the new 2.5 mazada6 la... i'm not the go-fast type la... more on gadgets inside the car... adaptive headlites, rain sensor, auto head lites, push start, paddle shift, etc etc... things that you see in an IS250 hehe. the mazda6 is closer to IS250 than CL7 is... well personal taste and opinion...

btw, how good is the deal at mutiara motors? 2003 car i suppose?

Thank you.

there's one on e-kereta or lelong.com,... turbo manual,...
i think it is the same car, but website one dun have pic, so i cant cfm,...
cf4 species, pricewise gila gila one,...
seller also gila gila one,... as u can see here,... kakkakaaaa

me? big bro??? eh,... later faisal keciq hati ooooooooo,... me slow slow only,... car also entry class vtec only,...

here big bro is aja, faisal, bulet, T-R,... the others like me small small only,...

if u can fork out 30k cash,... then sap sap swee! any cf4 u find can still loan for 40-50k,... if cars like bulet/dzulx punya, maybe can loan for 70+++, since their car is year 2001 2002 punya,...

my advise,... grab those selling 50k+++ the cheaper the better,... motortrader also got one torneo sir-t,... but 70k,...

as per my estimation,... jdm 6th gen in malaysia approx 150units only,... ori CL1 as i know 3units only,... f20b manual pulak ori one i havent know anybody,...

else,... if u want the k20aR 6speed manual 2003 above jdm 7th gen,... CL7R also can,... roadtax also got rebate,... later i racun a pic for u to savourrrrrr,...

hehehehe. sometime's don't really take note waht we all said. Some be a joke only!!:sleep::sleep:

Since u are seriously buying and looking for a CF4 and u have max of RM30k cash to spare, my quick and strong suggestion is thta try to look for a CF4 converted CL1 (H22AR) terus. More berbaloi in long term. Save minyak also.

Whose selling?. try to dig-out from this forum ler can call 5efte terus. BTW, mine is no-no- for sale arhh..

CL1 ori for sale : dzulx : refer marketplace cars for sale, later i link thread here,...
CF4 kahwin CL1 for sale : 5efte (korek me if i'm wrong)

or you can buy my car hehehe...
fobs, u start ur price at 100k kan?so i start at 150k for mine kekekke...ok ak?..currently no seat n steereng, discount 20k.......give 130k.......nice rite?:biggrin:

if package two cars (CF4 menyamar CL1 and CL1 ori) we give further discount, ok tak bulet??? 90+130=220,... if we sell 210 bundled, can liao rite???

cl1 and cl7 side by side,...
http://homepage2.nifty.com/yatti_/image/cl7/about/IMG_0849.jpg

k20aR
http://homepage2.nifty.com/yatti_/image/cl7/impression/k20a.jpg

in action
http://homepage2.nifty.com/yatti_/image/cl7/PICT0085.jpg

racun racun!

price,... unreg 2003, 2004,... price circa less than 150k,...
aja got get stock one unit, dunno where,... wait for him to reply,...

else,... with that money, can also get a 4WDT!!! join aja and jester,... :adore:

I browse the forum, I found 4 CF4 for sale:

1. amdfaisal = 2.0 CF4 SOHC. - I immediately like the looks of his car. Any idea how does SOHC performs compare to DOHC? He didn't post his selling price and I no idea how to gauge CF4 price, but i guess must be around RM 70,000k his asking price.

2. Aja - CF4 converted to CL1 with H22A red top euro R engine? Hmm... looks wise I think amdfaisal's nicer (just personal pref). But then if 2.2 engine gonna pay road tax next year rite (dunno how much per year?) instead of getting RM625 from government like normal CF4??? Also, 2.2 more makan minyak than 2.0 rite? Please advise.

3. teddybear84 - 2.0 CF4. This car looks not bad. Price is abit high (78k) but his mileage is less than 20k. So I think that justifies.

4. Shiraz - same like teddybear84's car. Selling for 62k.

Actually I feel more comfortable if I buy from someone in this thread as I feel like ppl here may take care of their car more than I go dealer. Correct me if I am wrong. About downpayment, I more comfortable with 20k lah, 30K means I have to take out my FD savings ady, which I always try to keep as reserve for rainy days. Hope loan can apply to cover the rest.

P5250084a.jpg

my cf4 thread at myhavoc
http://myhavoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=139

at cb7tuner for the americans to feast their eyes on,...
http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthread.php?p=958081

Aja and Fobs' car are asking high premiums due to the fact that both have been tenderly taken care off and sport loads of extra parts.

Aja's is fully converted to a CL1 whilst Fobs' EuroR menyamar is almost there.

And secondly (I am still in the market for another car) is interest rates. Have you seen the interest rates? My god, for what I need to pay to drive a CF4, dayum, by the end of the month, god help me.

It was different back when Fobs bought his. Interest rates were still low. I was quoted 6.4% for a 1997 CF4 earlier this month (my documents arent that strong, just have some savings and stuff)

Seems like I have to pass the CF4 this year and seek greener pastures next year (amdfaisal might know what I'm talking about).

But Abang Dollah's car is too good to pass on!

yarggggg.........

PS: If you want a cheap and nice CF4, ask about the car in Bukit Jelutong, Shah Alam. I think it is still available. Last time I asked, the owner wanted 52k (back in late 2006)

Another cheaper option is to find a VTS (SOHC) CF4.

mine 4%,... almost 1.5years ago,...