mods on Accord CF4

hampeh punye li con wei.......but that lingdang really good lar...:adore:

just a week after my seat being kidnapped, saw 1 cf4 merembat yesterday at my house area. grey cf4 with low down absorber, 17" rims, big sound of mufler.....................................dia ni yg kot kinapped my kids:hmmmm:

abg dzul, u really wanna sell ur car ke?btw, do u know ur fren tempe n tenei had married?

just a week after my seat being kidnapped, saw 1 cf4 merembat yesterday at my house area. grey cf4 with low down absorber, 17" rims, big sound of mufler.....................................dia ni yg kot kinapped my kids:hmmmm:

abg dzul, u really wanna sell ur car ke?btw, do u know ur fren tempe n tenei had married?
did you see your likalo inside the car?

why didnt you VTEC and prng the fellar?

i told you, lee chong wei punya VTEC xbukak

Seriously??? hahaha at last....

Selling car?? yup damn serious... but then makin lama makin syok la pulak :D
I am plenning to buy kawasaki z750 with the money :biggrin:

Aiyo, Lee Chong Wei kalah 2 games straight. Msia miss the chance of Olympic gold yet again. Was out the whole afternoon, then come back see so many replies. Thanks for the pics and link fobs. Got me reading very long thread. Both fobs and dzulx cars are very nice, fobs is 2.0 and dzulx is 2.2 rite? Somehow I feel fobs car more cun from pictures. The interior of fobs looks better maintained and newer. dzulx car also very nice. The color is metalic silver? Since Aja advised 2.2 is more fuel efficient and more power, I guess now my reservation of getting only 2.0 and below is no more. 2.2 road tax a year about how much? RM 400?

Next time-consuming task was to digest all those post just now. Options presented to me is:

1. to buy a dirt cheap about RM55k (mudah.com got one fella selling his CF4 2.0 tiptronic with above 200k mileage for that price) then addon euro R kit and paint it to look like new.

2. buy the CF4 2.0 manual with 126k mileage for RM 70k from the negeri sembilan guy

3. dzulx CL1 2.2 manual with 108k mileage which I have no idea how much it is but i like

4. fobs CF4 2.0 tiptronic which I have no idea how much it is but i like

5. shiraz's CF4 2.0 tiptronic '98/'01 for RM62k

6. teddybear CF4 2.0 tiptronic 00/03 for RM78k

There, I think I've listed all the options available. Easier to see that way. Aja and amdfaizal no longer selling their CF4 so pulled them out. Need more info about price and car details from fobs, dzulx and shiraz to have better comparison. If you wish to keep your price confidential I will honor that as well. Then will pick the car I like most with reasonable price, but before making that deal, I will compare the loan I can take and see how much per month I am paying. I can afford monthly payment of about RM1200 only. Nothing more.

Bien, what is this CL7 you're talking about and the unfriendly loan rate of msia? Is CL7 a newer car where the cost of buying it will be the same of buying a CF4 after taking into consideration the high loan %???

a CL7R will surely set you back more than a CF4 even with -1% interest rate la bro. a 2003 car will make u at least 140k poorer.

well fyi... these guys are not selling their car. they were just joking
- fobs
- bulet

fobs, bulet correct me if i'm wrong

dzulx is definitely selling his. that shiraz auto year 98 ka... bien... that fren of yours in bukit jelutong oso 98 (i went to see his car with a fren oredy) but price is around 55k only. minus points
- stock standard
- got some scratches and small dents
- mileage is like 200k km+
- the gearbox has been changed once (not really minus la kot)

well... demn... i couldn't find any free site to watch the finals... i wanted to go back early but something came up at the opis... had to stay and only watched the "live" results... then quickly went back to the hotel only to see stret set defeat...

but syabas to CW... silver is still v good. he has set the bar quite high for future players from here... congrats... mesia boley

dzulx, that kawa 750 syiok kah? why don't u go CBR or even R1... looks demn garang

Bien, what is this CL7 you're talking about and the unfriendly loan rate of msia? Is CL7 a newer car where the cost of buying it will be the same of buying a CF4 after taking into consideration the high loan %???
CL7 is the 7th gen JDM accord, like what I have posted, I'm looking at the EuroR variant, hence the CL7R moniker we enthusiasts give it.

Yes, the interest rates for a used car is much higher than a new/unreg'd car. The CL7 is an ureg'd model, imported from Japan.

Costs will be different, since there is a huge chasm between the pricing of the CF4 and CL7.

My H22a costs me around RM550+ yearly in roadtax, and around RM450 for fuel MONTHLY :D

This is just me, but I would grab the CF4 from mudah (i posted the pic a while ago) Haggle a bit more, goncang the owner.

Then drive it for a while, save up, and go halfcut shopping for parts, or ask our otais here.

If you want true performance, dzulx and abg dolah (5efte) car's are up for sale i think. I had to pass on Abg Dolah's offer last year, since I was not in the market due to unforseen circumstances.

I would have bought the Bukit Jelutong car, but hearing the condition of the car, I had to pass, eventhough it was cheap at the time, and interest rates were low.

So, the ball is in your court, choose wisely.

After which, the people here will racun you until you shit gold brikx. Just like what has happened to bro Fobs.

laici,

2.2 roadtax is circa 530, if me not mistaken,...
and at the moment, u get 200bucks rebate,...
2.0 roadtax is abt 370,... and u get 625 rebate,...

dollah a.k.a. 5efte cf4 kawin cl1 also for sale, price i dunno,...
his car looks like mine,... only aja/dollah's car are silver,...

go check out that torneo SiR-T,... i think that will be a good buy
depend whther u like the accord appearance or the torneo,...
BUT, u can purchase the whole full set bodykit/parts,... and convert all to euro-R.

goncang abit and join the regular guyz for the next TT,...

f20b FC is good also,... i suppose,...
mine went a bit high,... but i think the ECU is learning (after my exhaust bocor problem),... now coming back to 10km/l,... vtec lenjan short-distance stop-look-go driving stylo,... bestest i achieved was 11.6km/l last time,...

faisal, i think ALL CARS are for sale,... IF the PRICE is right.
that includes aja/dollah/bulet/dzulx/fobs/faisal as well, hahhahaaaaaaaaaa!!!

make an offer, who knows,...
our cars all market price,... plus prices of add-ons,... and i'll throw in a spare f20b hafkat as well,... not fully complete though,...

Thank you fobs for the info on road tax. and thanks bien for the fuel consumption info. Fobs u ask me which look i prefer, torneo or accord (euro R you mean?), I know I like the look of ur car more than torneo. how much would it cost to convert a CF4 to your looks?

You recommend the negeri sembilan torneo at RM70k good buy huh. Wanna know how much is dzulx selling his torneo then see which is a better deal.

By the way, what is the difference between torneo and euro r? if dzulx is euro r, how come fobs euro r look so different from dzulx?

I not yet seen any 5efte's post of his car leh. Is he selling, cannot find any post he selling his CF4. What's the meaning of cf4 kawin cl1?

One more question: when u say turn on vtec, how to turn on vtec in CF4? got button to push to turn on vtec then car can accelerate faster?

Thanks for the prompt reply guys. It really help the noob me learn a lot about CF4. Really appreciate it.

okay,... 5lugs coming right up,... masuk togedder gedder with the nsx rotors,... rear caliper project still belum start,... sighhhhhhhhh,... actually no idea how to do it,....

then i'll sell all my empat lobang rims,... now got three sets, juz need to leave a set for my sm4,... or maybe my 4th gen jdm wants to install 17"ssssssss???

Brother Fobs,

Have you checked with your foreman?

Since CW only managed silver, then I suppose Pak Lah announce half-day cuti la kot!. kekekeke

Brother Fobs,

Have you checked with your foreman?

hopefully in a week or two,.. i can start with the rear nsx project,...

Thank you fobs for the info on road tax. and thanks bien for the fuel consumption info. Fobs u ask me which look i prefer, torneo or accord (euro R you mean?), I know I like the look of ur car more than torneo. how much would it cost to convert a CF4 to your looks?

accord : a euro-r difference compared to a cf4 is the bodykit (front lip / rear lip / sideskirts), front amber corners, something different in the low beam, wheel arches, rear lamp darkish smoked.

torneo : i'm not so sure abt the kits,... but for the rear, the reverse lites and turn signals are crystal clear, compared to cf4 pinkish and orange-ish respectively.

with full set (approx rm5k, but standby 6k nowadays), u can swap between accord and torneo, as u wish,... coz the set should come with all skirts, lites, bonnet, front fender, bumper, rear bootlid, rear bumper,... interchangeable between the two species

You recommend the negeri sembilan torneo at RM70k good buy huh. Wanna know how much is dzulx selling his torneo then see which is a better deal.

prepare rm95k,... 1st step, go check loan with either CIMB or PBB,... they should know what 6th gen accord jdms are, other banks might think this is sv4 a.k.a 5th gen accord and most of the time local malaysian assembled

By the way, what is the difference between torneo and euro r? if dzulx is euro r, how come fobs euro r look so different from dzulx?

mine is not a euro-R,... but the exterior appearance looks like one minus one nut/lug each on the wheels,... and mine's an accord,... whereas dzulx's is a torneo,...

u have to join those guyz for TT,... they will explain to u,...

I not yet seen any 5efte's post of his car leh. Is he selling, cannot find any post he selling his CF4. What's the meaning of cf4 kawin cl1?

he is village head during TT,... go deal with him during TT, can touch his car also,...

cf4 kahwin cl1
CL1 is the original euro-R,...

if cf4 convert to cl1, especially the engine, then we call it cf4 kahwin,...

One more question: when u say turn on vtec, how to turn on vtec in CF4? got button to push to turn on vtec then car can accelerate faster?

ohhhh,... vtec hmmm,... no button,... itz the engine, at certain rpm,... the something to do with valves and lifting and duration, thus creating a minum minyak pesta with brazilian hoola hoop dancing queens whistling and producing powerful pushing technique to the front comes with prannnnnnnnnnggggg music and continue up to redline,..................... then gear change and repeat the whole process again. Mitsubishi call it MIVEC, toyota calls it VVT-I, perodua calls it DVVT,... we call it sheer experience!!! feeling!!!

Thanks for the prompt reply guys. It really help the noob me learn a lot about CF4. Really appreciate it.

whahhaa,... time to go to sleep,... too much bullshitting for today,... full of bull shit kakkakaaa

bro chee

the CF4 is actually 2 models, the Accord and it's sister, the Torneo.

Accord:
look at Fobs' MR thread, the early days

Accord EuroR - look at the red car that Fobs posted a page back.

Torneo:
http://www.mortlockmotors.co.nz/dealership_inventory/upload/mainimg_439.jpg

Torneo Euro R:
machine10.jpg

The Cf4 had 3 variants, being the VTS, SiR and SiR-T

VTS is amdfaisal, SiR is Fobs and SiR-T is fairy (converted)

Then we also have a CF5 on here somewhere which is 4wd.

Then there are the big kahunas, the CL1 Europah Arru with the venerable H22aR engine.

VTEC activation only happens in the DOHC VTEC versions (F20B and H22a)

all you need to do is just mash the pedal and once the engine reaches the VTEC crossover point (around 5500rpm) then it's VTAK YO!

This said VTEC crossover, however does not apply to SOHC VTEC engines

Here is a video of my weedy VTAK:
[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9uz0-ScuIQ[/media]

bro zaki has a black CF5 facelifted version,...

he's reading, but he never posts,...

heheheeee!!!

bien,.. justify calling the torneo "sister",...
and the torneo euro-r pic is not workin'

really gotta go to sleep,..

Link is working for the Torneo EuroR..

Fobs, the Accord and Torneo are sisters because they share the same platform and even have the same chassis number.

One was sold via Clio, and the other via Primo IIRC. cant remember which. It was the same situation back in the early 90's with the SM4 and SM3 (Accord and Accord Ascot). Underneath the skin, they were very identical, shared the same chassis, even had the 4ws variant and shared the same engines as well..

Take a look at this:

A guy posted up his CF4 back in 2007 in his blog (maybe repost)
The Book Shop: My car for sale!!!!!
Perhaps it's Snow White's long lost cousin.

BTW, Fobs beat me to my last post yesterday, farking Streamyx dipshit fuxxed up yesterday night, until this morning also no fuxxing line. Dipshits

lchee, please contact me for abd dolah car details.....Me become abg dolah official agent.....hehehehehe..... my number 012-3260065.....later u can see the different between origianl cf4 and cf4 kahwin cl1.....thanks