mods on Accord CF4

in NZ u sure a spoilt for car choice... plenty of cars to choose from with relatively lower prices

fobs... i know why u went halfway... there are more than a few screws i can tell u. lost lot of fluid thru perpeluhan... my daughter suffered the same fate... really thirsty after all the hardwork :)

anyway the aircond filter and the compartment housing it are a real mess. they are really dirty. there were dry leaves, dirt, etc etc... and in the compartment it was a bit damp promoting bacteria growth which explains the foul odour sometimes.

anyway these are some picture

the filter compartment is behind those cables... man quite hard to pull that filter out i can tell u

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-06-07_1322x.jpg

the filter is... not really honda. no honda markings whatsoever and last time i check in LHS... no part number for aircond filter... demn.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-06-07_1345.jpg

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-06-07_1404.jpg

sato, i think u asked bosch about the aircond filter rite... any feedback. mine is very dirty and i only managed to vacuum the filter element. replacement is needed i am sure.

faisal,... thumbs up to u!!! i think it'll easier if we dismantle the passenger seat 1st,... more headroom to work.

did u notice the cooling coil??? my fren with the VTS says they are damn clean,... it'll last longer than the car itself, hehe! thanx to the filter,... and hey my fren also said not many cars have this filter,... cf4s are one of a kind.

talking abt the filter,... bosch has it but i dunno if we can source it locally,... aeristo ac-h3,... the rest are in japanese, i cant read, what i posted was from the brochure inside. Expensive thing,... but should be worth the money. rm320.

sato asked bosch??? what did they say,...??? how much???

man... that speedtoyz website is exclusive to members starting from the beginning. not even the welcome page is accessible... demn teruk... how can i know the procedures to become a member then... :)

hahah yeah spoilt for choice but still need to work hard to get what i want. Plus labour counters everything.. lower priced cars but much higher labour costs if you want to get anything done. :)

cant u DIY???

man... that speedtoyz website is exclusive to members starting from the beginning. not even the welcome page is accessible... demn teruk... how can i know the procedures to become a member then... :)

bring a stack of money, goto their office,... hmmmm but if dunno where their office is, also cant go eh???

fobs,

ur fren is totally right... the cooling coil is clean since all the dirt, etc are filtered. my civic last time during aircond service fuh... really teruk

edddial told me last night that for SiR the filter is not present and the filter compartment itself does not really exist. but it is of course possible to get the filter installed.

cant u DIY???

You can but depending on what you want to do. Parts , labour and supplies here aren't that cheap. Labour being most expensive. And we have a strict law depending on what is done to your car, but nit as stirct as Oz. Some mods requre certification.. and we also have to go for warrant of fitness checks every 6 months to make sure that your car is safe on the road..

Little, little stuf can DIY lah, like servicing change filters etc etc, but oils needs to be disposed appropriately, ie send it to a waste disposal place. Sometimes sending it to the mechanics are much less of a hassle. Learning to fiberglass now :_:

butw yeah, got money, anything can do. :cyclops:

in NZ u sure a spoilt for car choice... plenty of cars to choose from with relatively lower prices

fobs... i know why u went halfway... there are more than a few screws i can tell u. lost lot of fluid thru perpeluhan... my daughter suffered the same fate... really thirsty after all the hardwork :)

anyway the aircond filter and the compartment housing it are a real mess. they are really dirty. there were dry leaves, dirt, etc etc... and in the compartment it was a bit damp promoting bacteria growth which explains the foul odour sometimes.

anyway these are some picture

the filter compartment is behind those cables... man quite hard to pull that filter out i can tell u

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-06-07_1322x.jpg

the filter is... not really honda. no honda markings whatsoever and last time i check in LHS... no part number for aircond filter... demn.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-06-07_1345.jpg

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-06-07_1404.jpg

sato, i think u asked bosch about the aircond filter rite... any feedback. mine is very dirty and i only managed to vacuum the filter element. replacement is needed i am sure.

Abang Amdfaisal, ur father in law tarak bising ker.....hehehe

fobs,

ur fren is totally right... the cooling coil is clean since all the dirt, etc are filtered. my civic last time during aircond service fuh... really teruk

edddial told me last night that for SiR the filter is not present and the filter compartment itself does not really exist. but it is of course possible to get the filter installed.

ohhhh,... not present,...??? i went halfway, the other black SiR went 70% way (eventhough his workers try to open in his own workshop),... so we didnt really see. The VTS did it,... and ur VTS did it,... so, VTS proven,... SiR pending. I'll try mine again when i hv time and strength or juz bring to a/cond shop (with own supervision),... meanwhile, other SiRs,... try ???

Abang Amdfaisal, ur father in law tarak bising ker.....hehehe

why must bising,... exercise and good for health mahhhhhhh,...

That one sounds bising2 cause buat "keje" lain kot!! kekekeke

aja... keje lain mostly done when everybody is asleep :)...

weih... i notice that I don't feel the need to get my windscreen tinted with v-kool etc since it is not very hot inside compared to my previous ride and some other cars...

i found this website with description on the windscreen characteristics... and u know wat... CF4's windscreen is M334 with UV cut and IR cut right from the factory...

i think somebody posted this url here or somewhere else oredy... just checked my car a few days ago for the details of the windscreen and windowpanes

http://motoring.asia1.com.sg/cgi-bin/motorbb/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=next_topic;f=7;t=003530;go=newer

aja... keje lain mostly done when everybody is asleep :)...

weih... i notice that I don't feel the need to get my windscreen tinted with v-kool etc since it is not very hot inside compared to my previous ride and some other cars...

i found this website with description on the windscreen characteristics... and u know wat... CF4's windscreen is M334 with UV cut and IR cut right from the factory...

i think somebody posted this url here or somewhere else oredy... just checked my car a few days ago for the details of the windscreen and windowpanes

http://motoring.asia1.com.sg/cgi-bin/motorbb/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=next_topic;f=7;t=003530;go=newer

u're right,... mmg not hot, heaty, even if the car is parked in the hot sun. If wanna get car tinted, itz only for the looks from outside and to reduce the glare when inside.

where hv all the cf4ians go??? all go bring family holiday ah??? must be flocking to penang, east coast, etc ahhhhhh,...

guysssss, got euro-R grille at auction,... 8000yen now,... go go go!!!

where hv all the cf4ians go??? all go bring family holiday ah??? must be flocking to penang, east coast, etc ahhhhhh,...

guysssss, got euro-R grille at auction,... 8000yen now,... go go go!!!

hehehe. I also just comeback from Johor...the hway really jammed on Saturday!.

no need... got one oredy from japan... waiting to bid other items then poslaju to malaysia :)

i have our stock rear wipers,... wanted to get honda stream one,... but i think those are too short,... only 12",... our stock ones are 16",...

any1 can examine, or source from renault, or citroen,... they have wipers that fit cf4s,... long enuff,... 17" or 18" will be nice.

those in auction also rubber very short. 14". but whole length 18"

faisal: oooo, poslaju from japan to malaysia, not gonna be cheap dude

guyz, got my ride lowered,...

http://img403.imageshack.us/img403/1605/p6060016nx1.jpg