mods on Accord CF4

so,... u guys TT-ing eh???
aja,... u got ajak dino or not??? he very bosan no cf4 fren lehhhhh, ajaklah him everytime u guys TT.

nice seeing aja and 5efte + mat last nite.

weih... dino is in KL area ke? fobs did u see sloth? what is his number ah?

boi-R you sold ur CF4 oredy rite... now wat car are u driving?

nice seeing aja and 5efte + mat last nite.

weih... dino is in KL area ke? fobs did u see sloth? what is his number ah?

TT was good? awie didnt show up ah???
anyway, dino has always been in KL mahhhhh,...

sloth hilang liao,... whole day cant get thru his phone yesterday. i try again afterward, since he says sunday only be back to east coast.

faisal, i pm u sloth and dino's number.

awie didn't come... i think sthg came up.

thanks fobs for the numbers. I think sloth should be in KL oredy on today if my memory serves me rite

awie didn't come... i think sthg came up.

thanks fobs for the numbers. I think sloth should be in KL oredy on today if my memory serves me rite

i tot sloth says sunday only he leave pg??? nvm, he's got my number, if he wants to TT, i have at least four cf4s standing by,... also the johore guy with the mugen grille, grey cf4 is in pg too,... i did leave him a sms, but no reply yet.

fuh fobs... lots of CF4 in pg now i see. eh... that johor guy with mugen grill... that's the one with eye lid and oso mugen front lip rite?

long time ago there was a white CF4 with mugen front grill and lip for sale. really chun

Aircond Filter dismantle, clean.

You guys can try this, no harm,... juz take out and put back a few screws.

u'll be amazed at the amount of dirt at the filter,... and the cleanliness of the cooling coil. I suppose we wash the filter so that it wont clog up in time to come.

our cf4s are model SOA as widely known in japan,...
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/3204/p6010012vb5.jpg

pull out the whole panel at the bottom of the glove box,... u'll see (nut type number 8) 3screws on the left, 2 on the right,... unscrew. Then unscrew the small screws abt 4 screws in the center area, and 2 each at the top left and right,... holding the glove box bottom hinge. Then the metal panel can be taken off. Open the globe box and unscrew the two screw at the wall,... these are covered, so take off the covers 1st.
http://img128.imageshack.us/img128/8769/p6010013ut9.jpg

remove the glove box,...
u'll see this,.... and u can remove the filter,... wash it.
http://img126.imageshack.us/img126/9482/p6010014kj0.jpg

then put back,... and make sure u put back all the srews u dismantled in the reverse order,... no harm,...
http://img529.imageshack.us/img529/235/p6010015iq6.jpg

my fren has done this for his VTS,... but for SiR i'm not sure if it is the same.
i can remember some posting abt there are two filters (1 indoor, 1 outdoor),... can anyone shed some light on this??? i dunno where the other filter is.

fuh fobs... lots of CF4 in pg now i see. eh... that johor guy with mugen grill... that's the one with eye lid and oso mugen front lip rite?

long time ago there was a white CF4 with mugen front grill and lip for sale. really chun

yeah,... bro brandon's cf4.
very nice cf4 right???

dun worry,... all cf4s in utara side i will kidnap and recruit them as mmbers. Not that many also,... whole m'sia i approx abt 150units,...

great fobs... thanks for the info on the aircond thingy... now i have something 'fun' to do with my daughter today :)

Do you think the aircond filter comes as standard equipment for our cars?

anyway i'll try to find that filter if it is in my car

great fobs... thanks for the info on the aircond thingy... now i have something 'fun' to do with my daughter today :)

Do you think the aircond filter comes as standard equipment for our cars?

anyway i'll try to find that filter if it is in my car

i only went halfway,... but i think SiR and VTS got difference in the a/cond config.
snap pics when u are at it.

Not sold the car, just sold the bodykit :) Car was given to my sister, so she is driving it but without the kit. Kit was sourced from japan. Currently driving an AE111, and still looking for another 4 door, maybe a CL7, evo9 or Sti ver10. CL7's are a bit difficult to come by from Japan.. Just have to be patient till the right one comes by.. :cyclops:

in NZ u sure a spoilt for car choice... plenty of cars to choose from with relatively lower prices

fobs... i know why u went halfway... there are more than a few screws i can tell u. lost lot of fluid thru perpeluhan... my daughter suffered the same fate... really thirsty after all the hardwork :)

anyway the aircond filter and the compartment housing it are a real mess. they are really dirty. there were dry leaves, dirt, etc etc... and in the compartment it was a bit damp promoting bacteria growth which explains the foul odour sometimes.

anyway these are some picture

the filter compartment is behind those cables... man quite hard to pull that filter out i can tell u

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-06-07_1322x.jpg

the filter is... not really honda. no honda markings whatsoever and last time i check in LHS... no part number for aircond filter... demn.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-06-07_1345.jpg

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-06-07_1404.jpg

sato, i think u asked bosch about the aircond filter rite... any feedback. mine is very dirty and i only managed to vacuum the filter element. replacement is needed i am sure.

faisal, actually the name of the sports car rental is SpeedToyz, in PJ. But they do not rent out sports cars, they only rent out supercars such as Ferrari, Diablo and stuff. Yes, we do have to folk out few thousands for the membership.

I used to bump with son of Tan Sri Yahya and MOFAZ Motorsports. They are among the members. Not sure whether they are still members. The website is for members only.

Fobs, I only plan to rent for few days. Depends lor..Need to drive to D1 and SDB.

hahah yeah spoilt for choice but still need to work hard to get what i want. Plus labour counters everything.. lower priced cars but much higher labour costs if you want to get anything done. :)